Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Thinking of getting myself a sugar daddy

• 21-05-2013 11:34am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 533 ✭✭✭

Wondering have any of the boards.ie members joined seekingarrangement.com?

I'm thinking of joining,
    I've always liked older men and I've got quite a bit of college debt and house loans to pay off..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

Big difference between liking older guys in general and showing luuurve to an older willie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

You need to be hot and have some very specific talents to bag a sugar daddy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Get someone who can provide well for you.

That's mah sista violet, the one with the swimming pool Mercedes and room for a pony.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,819 ✭✭✭howamidifferent

rustyzip wrote: »

I'm thinking of joining,
    I've always liked older men and I've got quite a bit of college debt and house loans to pay off..

How you doin... ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭the keen edge

You need to be hot and have some very specific talents to bag a sugar daddy.

Yeah CPR training may be a useful skill.

That and know your way around a defibrillator.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 533 ✭✭✭rustyzip

Lisha wrote: »
    Big difference between liking older guys in general and showing luuurve to an older willie

I've always been attracted to older guys and I get really turned on when I see old guys with younger girls..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Bertie Bassett is young free and single.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 291 ✭✭Seridisand

Just skip the site sign up and walk your a$$ to your nearest street corner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,841 ✭✭✭lertsnim

I'm thinking of joining,

No different to being a whore tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

I have no problem with prostitution, but that's what you might as well call it when you go looking for a sugar daddy. You wanna be a girl on retainer getting gifts and money for sex and companionship.

To each his own and all that, but paying for a shag, why bother :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 638 ✭✭✭flanders1979

Would you be willing to get yourself knocked up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

People might feel there is no ethical difference between that and prostitution but I'm sure there is a massive practical difference.

Whatever floats your boat ,trollOP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,482 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

humbert wrote: »
    People might feel there is no ethical difference between that and prostitution but I'm sure there is a massive practical difference.

D'ya reckon?

I'd say lots of brazzers have regulars who are rich oul fellas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭red sean

Might need to change your username!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

TBH the only practical difference is that with a sugar daddy is that you'll have to lie in bed with him after he puts his dusty old seed inside you, whereas with prostitution you can take the money and leave straight after...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Would an artificial-sweetener daddy suffice?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 666 ✭✭✭A0

Would an artificial-sweetener daddy suffice?

Aspartame is not good for you...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

I'll pay a three fiddy a week off your loans for a handjob ;)

I'm thinking of joining,

Will he meet your sexual needs? Not sure. Depends on his age though...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

A0 wrote: »

Not good for me? I cant even pronounce it!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,592 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Get someone who can provide well for you.

That's mah sista violet, the one with the swimming pool Mercedes and room for a pony.

Room for a pony?what's he been doing to her?

• Site Banned Posts: 124 ✭✭The Queen of England

However, a bit of ass parting never did anyone any harm.

Very true, can't agree more! (but better go for an organic sugar :))

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

My mother always said:

'Better to be an old man's darling than a young man's slave'

Don't know why as it certainly didn't apply to my dad:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 72 ✭✭Goody2Shoes77

Will he meet your sexual needs? Not sure. Depends on his age though...

That or his fondness for Viagra :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,170 ✭✭✭wildlifeboy

how old is a suger daddy? is it 40 plus? what age is the op?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭Reindeer

Once you sell your soul, you can't buy it back. All sales are final.

This is a true sugar daddy
    lovely :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,592 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Reindeer wrote: »
    Once you sell your soul, you can't buy it back. All sales are final.

The op has the hots for wrinkly mickeys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭who_me

Honestly, I think it's very degrading and a bit deprav...

...wait a minute. There's a sugar mommies section? Women willing to pay thousands of dollars per month for a male companion?

Honestly, I think it's a very open-minded, honest and practical idea. Only the small-minded could have a problem with this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,859 ✭✭✭Duckjob

I play a millionaire at parties.

At least I'd like to...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

I've got 4 ton of sugar beet here, I'll be your sugar daddy if you unload it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

My mother always said:

'Better to be an old man's darling than a young man's slave'

Don't know why as it certainly didn't apply to my dad:D
    Your mam wasn't a fan of 50 Shades then?

I find the whole thing fairly pathetic tbh. Men deluding themselves that they're not hiring whores and women deluding themselves that they're not whores because they're being paid on subscription rather than transactional basis.

The only harm I can think of being caused by it is the women not paying their tax on their earnings tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Whore Joe, fecking whores Joe! Having the sex and all, and them not even married!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭iDave

Send me a PM, I'm loaded :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,443 ✭✭✭jobeenfitz

If you do a gazzillioneer sugar-daddy will you ask him if he is interested in buying Tottenham Hotspur FC. Thanks. Oh ye, and whores are people too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 294 ✭✭JD DABA

As one guy said in a pornographic film .....eh watched by a friend... "god bless the rising price of college tuition" as he did unmentionable things to a young wenchling.

oh well, hey-ho, value exchange and all that. Some give a diamond some give a scrunched up fistfull of $1 bills.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

The drawback about using your youth and looks for meeting an wealthy older partner is that after a few years, you presumably get kicked to the kerb in favur of a younger model and you've only got cum bucket on your CV to show for that entire period of time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 533 ✭✭✭rustyzip

anncoates wrote: »
    The drawback about using your youth and looks for meeting an wealthy older partner is that after a few years, you presumably get kicked to the kerb in favur of a younger model and you've only got cum bucket on your CV to show for that entire period of time.

I have my degree and masters on my CV along with 'cum bucket' thanks..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

I have my degree and masters on my CV

They certainly appear to have come in useful to you in seeking a vocation in life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭Cody Pomeray

The Sugar Daddy is a normal part of evolution.

Many people engage in the sugar daddy economy without realizing it, as illustrated by the engagement ring, and the general tradition of a male providing for his mate, which leaves her "indebted" to him; a debt traditionally repaid in children.

I don't see any problem with someone being a bit more business-like about a practice that many people see as perfectly reasonable anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

You wanna be a girl on retainer getting gifts and money for sex and companionship.

To each his own and all that, but paying for a shag, why bother :pac:
    No headache excuses.
    A prostitute has a pimp nearby to ensure that only sex happens, and nothing apart from sex happens. With the sugar daddy, you got no pimp, no security, and a sugar daddy expecting you to earn the money he's giving you.
    Ush1 wrote: »
    I'd say lots of brazzers have regulars who are rich oul fellas.
    I reckon a lot of brazzers are gonna sign up for this, and their pimps will follow.
    kneemos wrote: »
    Room for a pony?what's he been doing to her?
    Watch Clerks 3... :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭ilovesleep

I love older men. I'm more attrached to older men than guys my own age.

When I hear sugar daddy I think of an older man with plenty of money. It's not about money for me. I think making it about money cheapens everything and I suppose makes it sleazy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

ilovesleep wrote: »
    I love older men. I'm more attrached to older men than guys my own age.

When I hear sugar daddy I think of an older man with plenty of money. It's not about money for me. I think making it about money cheapens everything and I suppose makes it sleazy.

There's a big difference between seeing an older man in a conventional relationship, and an arrangement whereby you're repaid for sexual favours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

I signed up to this yesterday for a bit of a snoop. It's a very confusing site. There are guys in their 40s and 50s but also guys in their late 20s and 30s. I think they're all just chancing their arms!! :pac:

If you are in conventional relationship and the guy just happened to be older that you thats grand, my first husband was 17 years older that me, however looking for a sugar daddy is a form of prostitutions don't fool yourself it isn't.

Would you date an older man who had no money?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 291 ✭✭Seridisand

mariaalice wrote: »
    If you are in conventional relationship and the guy just happened to be older that you thats grand, my first husband was 17 years older that me, however looking for a sugar daddy is a form of prostitutions don't fool yourself it isn't.

Would you date an older man who had no money?

The OP pointed out she was looking to pay her bills, its just a happy coincidence that she has a thing for the older gent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 295 ✭✭shrewd

PM sent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 294 ✭✭JD DABA

I have my degree and masters on my CV along with 'cum bucket' thanks..

But why get a degree and masters when the end goal of earning such qualifications is to make sure you dont end up doing these things.

You could have skipped all that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 743 ✭✭✭KeithTS

the_syco wrote: »

Watch Clerks 3... :pac:

Can't wait for this to be out.....the 2nd one is also good though!