Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

****Motors Chat Thread Round 4****

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Call me mister and I will deck ya !

When was the sex change :p :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,729 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

My hours are mad handy. I manage to avoid rush our on the way in and out, making my commute a breeze. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Matt Simis wrote: »
    You're way out on this one! First Ireland (Broker, using Chartis) will offer a Classic Policy on a 13year old 7 series (its what Im on), though generally its 14years old+.

I pay EUR503 for:

850CSi E31
    740i E38
    525i E34

Thats EUR503 for all 3 without normal or "main" car policy (20% increase on premium if you only have classics) on a daily driver. The Chartis policy is really good too.

If only you could get a similar deal on tax! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

When is/did the declare your car off the road three months in advance sh!te come in/coming in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    When is/did the declare your car off the road three months in advance sh!te come in/coming in?

Meant to be September(ish)

MugMugs wrote: »
    Meant to be September(ish)

Sweet, so it's not in yet? Great news because I'm going to be going away for 6 weeks in July August :)

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    Sweet, so it's not in yet? Great news because I'm going to be going away for 6 weeks in July August :)

You and half the country come 3 month renewal time ;)

Well I am actually going for 6 weeks but it'll be a lot longer as far as the motor tax office is concerned... But shhhhh, don't tell anyone ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,618 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

For some strange reason I have weird urge to sell my BMW and buy a 1.2L 2004 Clio :confused:

WTF is wrong with me

ba_barabus wrote: »
    For some strange reason I have weird urge to sell my BMW and buy a 1.2L 2004 Clio :confused:

WTF is wrong with me

Buy a Clio Cup!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,551 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

ba_barabus wrote: »

WTF is wrong with me

Why not a 2l :D

http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/renault-clio-182-cup-2004/4808936

Full-18865819.jpeg

CianRyan wrote: »
    OH GOD WHY?! D:

Drinking Tea probably....

Clio 182 :cool:

For my sins of being a c*nt I have to repeat an exam in August. Yeah :(

dgt wrote: »

****!
    How come, man?

****!
    How come, man?
    I imagine he failed.
    Hard luck dude. I'll be joining you by the looks of it! :)

****!
    How come, man?

Failed it! Just repeat the written exam.

On the flipside I have the highest CA mark for that module out of the class! :eek:

Failed it! Just repeat the written exam.

On the flipside I have the highest CA mark for that module out of the class! :eek:

Damnit!
    Hope it all goes well in August anyway.
    More study and less cutting cars in half!

Hard luck dude. I'll be joining you by the looks of it! :)

Cheers man, hope you don't have to! :D
    Damnit!
    Hope it all goes well in August anyway.
    More study and less cutting cars in half!

I'm on it already :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,234 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Hard luck Mal, my own results out tomorrow, and the Army and Navy test results were out today....I passed! :D back up to fookin dublin for them now on the 26th, portlaoise for the meet on the 23rd. #shouldhaveboughtadiesel :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I am sick to the teeth of silly people who when you overtake them they then have to overtake you, if you were going at the speed i wanted to go at i wouldn't have had to overtake you in the first place.

Hard luck Mal, my own results out tomorrow, and the Army and Navy test results were out today....I passed! :D back up to fookin dublin for them now on the 26th, portlaoise for the meet on the 23rd. #shouldhaveboughtadiesel :o

Woot! That's great news :D How much more do you have to do?

Feck the diesel, with a pips wage you'll be able to run the 325 no problem ;)

Long way yet! Pull your finger out, leave the reserves and come join us :D

Autosport wrote: »
    I am sick to the teeth of silly people who when you overtake them they then have to overtake you, if you were going at the speed i wanted to go at i wouldn't have had to overtake you in the first place.

It's a real pain if you have cruise control

Long way yet! Pull your finger out, leave the reserves and come join us :D

Naaaah, weekend warriors is grand for me..... ;) You might even get to meet my old cpl, he's now an ossifer in mckee and enjoys what he does! But does miss the old unit in Navan :)

.....You just dont want me ordering you around the place like a cnut! :pac:
    First order.....attack that Bravo! Steyrs at the ready lads! :D

Steyrs at the ready lads! :D
    Traktor_Steyr_CVT_6180.JPG

Thats just a decal covering up the real name of the tractor!

**** off :(