Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Amy's Baking Company

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

You should check this out:

http://www.buzzfeed.com/ryanhatesthis/this-is-the-most-epic-brand-meltdown-on-facebook-ever

It's got all the madness from themselves on Facebook recently.

Not gonna spoil it for ye!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

You should check this out:

http://www.buzzfeed.com/ryanhatesthis/this-is-the-most-epic-brand-meltdown-on-facebook-ever

It's got all the madness from themselves on Facebook recently.

Not gonna spoil it for ye!
    Cheers dude. This is the most entertaining stuff I've seen in ages.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,682 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭Clandestine

That crazy lady owner probably has narcissistic personality disorder or some delusional disorder.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

pragmatic1 wrote: »
    Cheers dude. This is the most entertaining stuff I've seen in ages.

No worries man, looking forward to watching the video when I get home. The tripe they put out on facebook, can't wait to see what it's like with Ramsey shoving it back to them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

The standards of cooking food and customer service in some of these Restaurants as shown on Ramsey's Kitchen Nightmares is simply appalling and beyond belief , they make McDonalds food look like first class cuisine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

Can't look at any of the links in my phone. There was some stuff on reddit last night about it.

Anyone know the craic with it all?

Can't look at any of the links in my phone. There was some stuff on reddit last night about it.

A couple who had a spot on Kitchen Nightmares started giving out to people on Facebook. Threw in the old, thank god and everyone else commenting negatively against them are haters/sinners. To be honest, even that short summary doesn't really sum it up.

Basically the two owners are crazy. The wife definitely has some type of mental illness. They both roar at customers and staff.

She's a former jailbird and he looks like he might have some dodgy connections himself. Very entertaining TV.

After the show aired, they've been having battles on facebook and yelp with people. Their yelp page is hilarious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,108 ✭✭✭youcancallmeal

I kind of feel sorry for them. Seems like they both need some sort of mental health care but doubt they'll ever seek it for themselves.
    Also shouldn't this be in the TV forum?

I kind of feel sorry for them. Seems like they both need some sort of mental health care but doubt they'll ever seek it for themselves.
    Also shouldn't this be in the TV forum?
    I don't. They were both really nasty to the waitresses and staff, even made one young girl cry on the show They also stole tips and kept them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,167 ✭✭✭yeppydeppy

http://www.yelp.com/biz/amys-baking-company-scottsdale

It's like Fawlty Towers meets Jerry Springer - laughing my pearse off!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,755 ✭✭✭✭Frank Bullitt

Best episode yet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,391 ✭✭✭Scar Tissue

A couple who had a spot on Kitchen Nightmares started giving out to people on Facebook. Threw in the old, thank god and everyone else commenting negatively against them are haters/sinners. To be honest, even that short summary doesn't really sum it up.

Not even that, they clamed they were hacked by someone on Reddit/Yelp and were getting the FBI computer dept. to track them down.. In addition to planning to start legal proceedings against people on Reddit

Fúcking morons

Not even that, they clamed they were hacked by someone on Reddit/Yelp and were getting the FBI computer dept. to track them down.. In addition to planning to start legal proceedings against people on Reddit

Fúcking morons
    I think someone may have hacked their yelp. Some of the comments from the owners are really funny.

There's loads of different fake facebook accounts up now aswell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭daisybelle2008

'Do you have children?'

'Yes we have 3 little boys,.....but the are trapped inside cat bodies!' :eek:

Oh my fcuking days...

'Do you have children?'

'Yes we have 3 little boys,.....but the are trapped inside cat bodies!' :eek:

Oh my fcuking days...
    Meow meow. The cats have their own facebook page now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭daisybelle2008

pragmatic1 wrote: »
    I think someone may have hacked their yelp. Some of the comments from the owners are really funny.

There's loads of different fake facebook accounts up now aswell.

I am watching the full episode, it looks like the yelp stuff came first (where they abused reviewers) and they lost business because of it, so they brought Ramsey in to help the defend them against the 'Internet bullies', they are completely crazy.

The OP clip does not do justice to how absolutely unhinged they are...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

runs to download episode...:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,557 ✭✭✭KeithM89

deco nate wrote: »
    runs to download episode...:)

The entire travesty is on youtube:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G6LY7TJ16pg (Part 1)
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XQDtoHpAWhg (Part 2)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,126 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

They both need psychiatric help imo. She'll probably top herself as a result of all this, and some idiot politician will try to have the show taken off air... or ban online restaurant reviews or some ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Watched the show last night. It was awesome. Funniest thing I've seen in a long time. Amy doesn't seem to be the smartest. I can't see how she thought she could pull the wool over Gordan's eyes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭mrsdewinter

Ended up watching the show on YouTube this morning - hilariously deluded couple. I can't stand Gordon Ramsay but this pair are so seriously cray-cray, I could easily forget his presence.
    Must head over to yelp...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭JohnMarston

I love how the true horror of that restaurant slowly unravels before Ramsey. He should have been very afraid after seeing how great it looked on the outside

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

Just watched this after seeing it on Reddit. I actually couldn't believe what i was watching. That woman is one of the most deluded people i've ever seen.

Some people have claimed that the restaurant may be a money laundering front run by the husband. Sounds unbelieveable but when the evidence of it is analyzed it actually seems to make sense.

One reason ,for example, is that the husband is the only one who operates the till. This would allow him to ring up for imaginary customers without it being detected which might happen if a waitress were to operate the till as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

I read the thread, thought "oh c'mon, it can't be that crazy", started watching the youtube video, and after about 4 minutes actually paused it to go to the kitchen and microwave popcorn to watch the rest of it.

Sometimes you just have to sit back, smile and think "I fukking love the internet" :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Just watched this after seeing it on Reddit. I actually couldn't believe what i was watching. That woman is one of the most deluded people i've ever seen.

Some people have claimed that the restaurant may be a money laundering front run by the husband. Sounds unbelieveable but when the evidence of it is analyzed it actually seems to make sense.

One reason ,for example, is that the husband is the only one who operates the till. This would allow him to ring up for imaginary customers without it being detected which might happen if a waitress were to operate the till as well.
    that and in a rant with ramsey he did
    say he was a gangster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

This was cringe worthy excellent tv.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,676 ✭✭✭dr gonzo

I came across this on Reddit too and immediately had to watch it, cant believe how much its doing the rounds online at the moment.

You must have read the same post I did, but if anyone else is curious this is a really interesting take on what might be going on. Possibly shady dealings here...

http://pastebin.com/Sm865BWi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,535 ✭✭✭Radharc na Sleibhte

She actually looks like a cat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

dr gonzo wrote: »
    I came across this on Reddit too and immediately had to watch it, cant believe how much its doing the rounds online at the moment.

You must have read the same post I did, but if anyone else is curious this is a really interesting take on what might be going on. Possibly shady dealings here...

http://pastebin.com/Sm865BWi

Yes thats the one i read. It does raise some good points.
    She actually looks like a cat

Hence the "cat babies".:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Thatnastyboy

Just watched the 1st part, its fcuking disturbing how crazy that woman is..

I can't even.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,100 ✭✭✭brianblaze

That was awesome...

This is why the interenet was invented... For crazy mafiosos people and their cat babies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

Can't wait to watch it tomorrow. I love Gordon Ramsay. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,578 ✭✭✭✭Turtwig

Apparently Katy, the waitress that featured from the show is doing an AMA right now.

Have to say that couple need help not ostracism.

Edit: Wow!
    katy wrote:
    they cut it off short but the first night, after samy brutally yelled at and laid his hands on that one customer, the cops did end up being called and everyone had to leave the restaurant and the producers had to pay for everyone's meals. crazzzyyy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭Hersheys

Brilliant episode. Really cheered me up :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 124 ✭✭LOI Stats

I don't really like the US Kitchen Nightmare that much but this is solid gold.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭Bipolar Joe

Halfway through the episode. I always wondered how the crazies I encounter on the Internet function in real life. Now I know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

Just watched it, brilliant episode.

You talkin ta me? I'm the gangster ere not youu!

Meow, meow, Meowwwwww

I'd give amy one as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,190 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Definite paranoid narcissistic personality disorder. I have an aunt with the same thing.

Lives in complete denial/fantasy about the world around her, putting herself at the centre of everyone's world and assumes that everyone else believes she is the centre of their world. The slightest comment (no matter how minor or well-intentioned) that asserts that the person is less than perfect is considered a venomous personal attack and is countered with a reaction that can only be described as nuclear.
    All mistakes and errors are someone else's fault. In the person's mind they are perfect, flawless and incapable of failure unless someone else interferes to cause failure.

The key is that they're not necessarily clever or intentionally malicious about things. They truly believe what they think about themselves and they are basically unshakeable from that position. The entire condition can be summed up as, "I'm not wrong, you're just jealous". This makes it almost impossible to treat them. My aunt selects her psychiatrists. The ones who try to make any suggestion that she may not be right get a stream of abuse, threatened with legal action, etc etc. Then she moves on until she finds an incompetent psychiatrist who buys into what she says and prescribes medication. Once that psychiatrist figures out he's been played, more abuse and she moves on.

They also often manage to surround themselves with people who hide or don't realise their craziness. These people usually act as a form of shield against criticism, especially spouses or siblings who are terrified of the person exploding and lashing out. Amy is a bit unusual in that she's a bit exposed to criticism that her husband doesn't always manage to deflect.

Any attempt to reason with such a person is completely banging your head against a brick wall because they are not reasonable people. In their head they assume you exist to make them happy.
    Although she is indeed emotionally unstable and likely to break down over the stream of abuse they're getting, afaik suicide among people with this disorder is actually quite low, purely because of their ability to deny that the world isn't a place which loves them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

Still quite a dish despite the crazy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

Why do people take such pleasure from witnessing the tragic collapse of others?

That lady really needs psychological help. She does appear to suffer from a psychological complex but it appears more so that she's putting up a front to not appear a pathetic pushover. What's happening on facebook is clear bullying. Yes the lady is in the wrong but she does not deserve that unrelenting hatred from people posting instinctively all the crap that comes up in their puny brains without any higher considerations or filters.

The internet is turning one lady's irresponsibility into mass worldwide social suicide!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,802 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

They've gone through about 3/4 different facebook pages at this stage trying to get away from the 'haters and bloggers'. This parody one has some funny sh*t on there: https://www.facebook.com/CrazyAmysBakingCompany?fref=ts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

They've gone through about 3/4 different facebook pages at this stage trying to get away from the 'haters and bloggers'. This parody one has some funny sh*t on there: https://www.facebook.com/CrazyAmysBakingCompany?fref=ts

Wow some people have really got no life!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 487 ✭✭Cungi

... What's happening on facebook is clear bullying. Yes the lady is in the wrong but she does not deserve that unrelenting hatred from people posting instinctively all the crap that comes up in their puny brains without any higher considerations or filters.

I respectfully disagree. The way these two people treat their staff and customers, they deserve everything they get imo.

OneArt wrote: »
    Still quite a dish despite the crazy.
    As someone on their facebook page said "never stick your penis in crazy". It's not worth it.

Why do people take such pleasure from witnessing the tragic collapse of others?

That lady really needs psychological help. She does appear to suffer from a psychological complex but it appears more so that she's putting up a front to not appear a pathetic pushover. What's happening on facebook is clear bullying. Yes the lady is in the wrong but she does not deserve that unrelenting hatred from people posting instinctively all the crap that comes up in their puny brains without any higher considerations or filters.

The internet is turning one lady's irresponsibility into mass worldwide social suicide!
    It's fairly easy to overcome. Abstain from the internet for a week or two and they'll have moved on to something else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,578 ✭✭✭✭Turtwig

Cungi wrote: »
    I respectfully disagree. The way these two people treat their staff and customers, they deserve everything they get imo.

Just think that through though.

What do you hope to accomplish by giving them their comeuppance?

i) You're not helping this couple.
    ii) You're not doing anything to prevent this couple from causing grievances to people in future. If anything you're adding fuel to the fire, making them increasingly likely to lash out on someone.

Giving people their comeuppance or what they deserve accomplishes nothing other than creating new problems and creating new jerks/bullys.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭wendell borton

I thought this was going to be about a Army Company that makes bread not war.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 487 ✭✭Cungi

Jernal wrote: »
    Just think that through though.

What do you hope to accomplish by giving them their comeuppance?

i) You're not helping this couple.
    ii) You're not doing anything to prevent this couple from causing grievances to people in future. If anything you're adding fuel to the fire, making them increasingly likely to lash out on someone.

Giving people their comeuppance or what they deserve accomplishes nothing other than creating new problems and creating new jerks/bullys.

I havent given them any comeuppance :) however lots of others have and if i received the backlash they are receiving it would make me think "i may be in the wrong here"

This couple by the looks of it are beyond help. If a world famous chef with multiple Michelin stars and restaraunts under his name says you are doing something wrong, don't tell him to fuck off but maybe listen and learn

The only way to stop these people treating others this way is to get a taste of their own medicine because if you try to explain it to them, they shout, scream, cry or do anything except listen and accept criticism

Amy constantly whines about bullys yet she does the very same thing to her customers and staff.