Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Raw 13/05/13 *Spoilers*

• 13-05-2013 4:52pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,030 ✭✭✭✭

Source

Tonight, WWE is broadcasting this week's edition of Raw from The BOK Center in Tulsa, OK. The following is being advertised for the show:
    -Tonight is the final Raw broadcast before Sunday's Extreme Rules PPV.
    -Brock Lesnar and Triple H will both be on the show, and WWE has announced they will to go face-to-face.
    -A dance-off will take place between Chris Jericho and Fandango.
    -WWE is also hyping that we will find out more on the status of injured World Champion Dolph Ziggler.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Heel Sheamus fat shaming babyface Mark Henry:

173k7l.jpg

20110511_beAStar5.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,073 ✭✭✭✭cena

first raw in a long time I won't be able to watch. Got rid of sky sports today

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

cena wrote: »
    first raw in a long time I won't be able to watch. Got rid of sky sports today

On the upside no more Niall Quinn and Ray Wilkins

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,521 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

You can watch wrestling online easy enough and at your leisure as well. Obviously we can't say any more about it on boards. Should be worth finding this week though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Someone usually sticks it up on Youtube or Dailymotion on Tuesday morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

it only takes me 5 minutes to watch it ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭Adiboo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

I hate professional wrestling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,270 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

JBL with a Wigan mention, cool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,604 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

J. Marston wrote: »
    JBL with a Wigan mention, cool.

only turned on there, what'd he say?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

would be great if Lesnar's music hit and he kicked the bejaysus out of everyone in the ring.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 862 ✭✭✭Grand Moff Tarkin

Let the two old dolls scrap it out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,604 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Who's with Jericho? She looks familiar and I missed the start...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

GTR63 wrote: »
    On the upside no more Niall Quinn and Ray Wilkins
    Do they still show that Tim Howard goal? :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

D.Q wrote: »

Good thing this is Sports Entertainment then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 229 ✭✭TheBantam

To be fair, wearing heels was a bad idea...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,270 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Liam O wrote: »
    only turned on there, what'd he say?

Something about "A bigger underdog story than Wigan beating Manchester City in the FA Cup last weekend."

Not sure what he was referring to though.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

Well it wasn't as bad as I thought it would be..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Bah gawd fandango is ruthless

Can't remember the last time I was this captivated by an angle.

rovert wrote: »
    Good thing this is Sports Entertainment then.

Dance entertainment. Enjoying the tweets btw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

Is that Kane doing the voiceover for the Extreme rules ad? What a ridiculous voice.

the commentary is comical, Jerry Lawlor is actually trying to sell anger at not being able to see Jericho and his partner dance

nothing about the beat down :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Kankan14

Nice shiny new outfit for Ryder. Same old squash match though. How long was that? 2 and a half or 3 minutes tops.

what an absolutely dreadful exchange that was

AJ is a horrendous "actress", incredibly over the top

I Quit for no. 1 contender, lame, I was hoping they would have put Big E into the ladder match instead

what an absolutely dreadful exchange that was

AJ is a horrendous "actress", incredibly over the top

Everyone was really flat there, some fairy-city-random-extra level work

These ads are killing me.

I Quit for no. 1 contender, lame, I was hoping they would have put Big E into the ladder match instead

should have put Big E in the match with the stipulation that if he wins Ziggler keeps the title.

Have Ziggler cost Del Rio/Swagger the title, Big E getting the pin. He takes a good long hard look at the title before handing it back to a looking on Ziggler. Throws him an intense look aswell, sets the seeds for a turn somewhere down the line.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,641 ✭✭✭andyman

Ambrose vs Kofi at Extreme Rules. Excellent News.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

gnfnrhead wrote: »
    Do they still show that Tim Howard goal? :D
    He hewfed it if I recall. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Is it just me or did that look like they were swinging their handbags at each other?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭spiritcrusher

That was comical. Taking the strap out from under the stage... Doesn't quite have the same impact as a chair, table or ladder. Sheamus was delighted with himself though, bless him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

Orton vs Cesaro again....

Ok, the app for watching the show during advertisement breaks is one thing, but why is WWE trying to get you to stop watching their own tv show while it's actually on air?

"Hey, don't bother watching the match that's on, ignore your tv and pick up your phone, we have someone talking over here!"

Orton... Fúckin' Orton.

Orton vs Cesaro again....

And you're complaining why?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

Adiboo wrote: »
    And you're complaining why?

One. Wasn't this same match on 3 weeks ago? At least it feels like it was 3 weeks ago? And I'm certain I've seen it at least twice before over the course of the last 6 months.

Oh and inevitably Cesaro jobs, and this time jobs in a short, uncompetitive match.

Yes there are reasons for complaint.

What the hell was sent on commentary that had all three of them in bits??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,354 ✭✭✭nocoverart

D.Q wrote: »

I hate Golf! I don't feel the need to go on the Golf Thread and announce it though.

nocoverart wrote: »
    I hate Golf! I don't feel the need to go on the Golf Thread and announce it though.

That post was meant ironically, it was posted during the dance-off segment that was at the start of the show.

Ziggler's Twitter feed is full of gold tonight.

What a commentary disaster.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,788 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Meh show for me. Not bad, but not great, and not a brilliant go home show at all. The match I was looking forward to the most has been scrapped (though that's not WWE's fault), but at least Ziggler wasn't stripped of the title.

Hands up who else was shocked that The Shield as a group suffered their first televised loss to Cena? :rolleyes: I know it was a DQ, but it seems like such a waste to throw away that record on free TV.

LOL at HHH talking about how Heyman is afraid Lesnar might lose his mystique. I think you'll find that's long since gone Hunter.

The only real positive I can take from this show is that The Shield look like winning the Tag and US titles this weekend...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

As soon as it was 3 on 1 against cena I knew he was oging to win! Pains me to say that, as I don't really have an issue with im but ffs stop with ther over coming the odds bull - it reminded me of nexus all over again! (I know it was a DQ but still...)

Also - is this the heel turn from ryder or just the beginning of the (real) end for him:
    http://www.wwe.com/videos/zack-ryder-is-looking-for-a-change-wwecom-exclusive-may-13-2013-26115029

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭deafroadrunner

GTR63 wrote: »
    He hewfed it if I recall. ;)

it was the wind.... the wind :pac:

haven watched it yet. but doesn't look like i missed much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,640 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

I thought this was a strong show with some very good angles. Problem is it's likely far too late to make an impact on the buyrate.

I did like the Fandango/Summer ruse at the beginning, and Ryback destroying Cena's leg later on. I enjoyed the Sheamus/Henry confrontation, and I thought the finish to the show in the cage was good. (I do think it will be near criminal if Lesnar loses this, though. He needs a strong win in the match.)

One thing that really stood out for me, however, was Del Rio losing that app vote to Swagger. I think that could be a hammer blow to his babyface hopes. I know Lawler was saying that the 'Universe' wanted to see Langston beat up Swagger and not Del Rio - which was a smart defence - but I'm not sure the company will see it that way. The fact JBL and Cole never touched on this makes me think Vince doesn't buy it. Guess time will tell. My instinct is that he will be pushed down the card by next month.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,957 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

65 percent of the wwe universe are racists lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,565 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Watching at the moment. I'm tempted to watch 12 Rounds 2 to see how Orton makes a movie without a personality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Run of the mill stuff I thought,nothing major which is odd for the last Raw before a PPV.

Always good to see Ryder get squashed.

Henry throwing Josh about was great craic.

Wish they'd decide which dancer they want for Fandango (annoying blonde/classy actual dancer) and then just stick with her.

6 man was class,especially Bryan tearing the house down before his elimination.Be glad when Hell No drop the tag titles on Sunday,and he can go back to singles stuff.

Bella's and Kaitlyn should never be allowed near a mic or commentary desk again.

Thought the HHH/Brock segement was very flat up until the brawl in the cage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

Wish they'd decide which dancer they want for Fandango (annoying blonde/classy actual dancer) and then just stick with her.

The crap one (the brunette) is in collage so isnt there every week.