Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Was i right or wrong

• 12-05-2013 1:43pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

Herself isnt talking to me over this but i still think i was right

We were in the park this morning.we went early before the kids soccer matches kicked off.herself was running and I was playing with the dog.there was 3 dudes playing hurling.around 22ish.they hitbthe sliotar into middle of nowhere and my dog ran and nicked it. Ran after her and she ran.

One of the gus started running after her losing the plot.the asshole swung his hurley at her a few times.luckily she was too fast for him.he easily swung it at her 3 times

To cut the story short i caught the dog and went to give the sliotar back.i apolgised and said that he shouldnt swing the hurley atbthe dog as he would hurt the dog.he then says "f uck you mate.your c unt of a dog nicked my ball". Again i apolgised and said she was wrong to which he repled "if she does it again next time i wont miss" i lost it and punched him and he landed on his hole.

His mates walked over and i just strolled away

Im not too sure i i was wrong to hit the guy but he just ticked me off with his remarks.he shouldnt have swung the hurley at a young dog who was clearly messing

P.s before i get the smart comment i did boxing when i was in my teens so thats how ive a strong punch

Was I right or wrong AH

Was I right or wrong 250 votes

Yes your a dickhead
    0% 0 votes
    No your OH is wrong and she owes you plenty of sorry i was wrong" blow jobs
    100% 250 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭bmwguy

Right. Set up a poll and show your missus. There will be a few on their high horse saying you must never hit anybody, for any reason. Ignore them

Your post says you know you were wrong so the question is pointless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 239 ✭✭purpur1

Definitely right. He deserved it for continuing to be a p*ick even after you apologised. Fair play to you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 754 ✭✭✭Auntie Psychotic

Dead right.
    That wanker deserved the slap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 466 ✭✭cd07

You did the right thing man young lads these days are just jumped up little pricks always mouthing off. As you apologised the little prick shoud have just said forget about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭Clandestine

I think he deserved it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,619 ✭✭✭✭errlloyd

From your missus point of view she's just worried three lads with hurley are gonna beat the crap out of you.

But if you felt you could take them, you did the right thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭cw67irl

He definitely deserved it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 854 ✭✭✭tacofries

Right. You were tryin to be a nice guy but yer man choose to be a persistent c#nt!
    At first I thought he was chasin your wife with a hurl hahahA

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

100% right. Fair play OP. yer OH shud be making ye steak and bjs after that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

Your post says you know you were wrong so the question is pointless.

Im not 100% sure i was wrong if im honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,540 ✭✭✭freeze4real

Doesn't matter if you did boxing or not you shouldn't have swung at him.

It could be a different out come if you did what you just did. Like the guy suffering from end injuries or 3 of his mates beating the crap out if you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 126 ✭✭McGeezerr

Dead right, and if his three mates done **** all about it that just goes to show that they are more than likely all talk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,592 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Can't go belting people just cos they say a few words to you,thought boxing was supposed to teach self control?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,326 ✭✭✭S28382

You were bang on to punch the pr*ck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,520 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Right thing to do.

Your man was never gonna back down even with your apology.

Your dog had dissed him, right in front of his mates, making him look a right dipstick. The scumbag code requires him to big himself in front of his 'crew', so 'no apology will do'.

Think David Attenborough done a feature on it before.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 699 ✭✭✭mikehammer67

whats this thread about

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 835 ✭✭✭kingcobra

My eyes hurt :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 patgmail

You were right in that the Hurley guy overreacted but you were wrong to hit him as you did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Would love to hear the other side of this story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

I would have let it go tbh, you're lucky the three of them didn't decide to take the sticks to your head. It could have ended up a lot worse. The guy was a prick though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 699 ✭✭✭mikehammer67

Fr_Dougal wrote: »
    Would live to hear the other side of this story.

maybe he's a boardsie

kneemos wrote: »
    Can't go belting people just cos they say a few words to you,thought boxing was supposed to teach self control?

Did you even read the post?

He swung his hurley numerous times at my young dog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭fergiesfolly

Why wasn't your dog on a leash.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 51 ✭✭scruffmonkey

He was a prick but you had the dog secured at that point, you had no right to assault him.

Specialun wrote: »

and missed.

So all we really know at this point is that he's not a very good hurler.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,145 ✭✭✭BQQ

So the guy did a bit of cursing and swearing.
    Big deal. He was rightly pissed off that you didn't control your dog and his sliotar got covered in dog slobber.
    He didn't even hit your bloody dog, and you think that was the right response.

You're lucky you didn't get a hiding imo.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 305 ✭✭Jimminy Mc Fukhead

Fr_Dougal wrote: »
    Would live to hear the other side of this story.

You'd probably get a story alright. The other guy seems like he was good on talking and not so good on action.

Why wasn't your dog on a leash.

I let her loose so she can run around and play with other dogs

Its a huge park.its easily a few acres in size.dogs everywhere when its fine

In front of your kids too OP. Classy.

Steady!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,659 ✭✭✭Siuin

Just be glad you don't get charged with assault.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭Prodigious

Although I think he deserved it, normal people don't hit people for something so small. So chances are you're a dickhead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,008 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Your uncontrolled animal in a public place stole his property (probably damaging it).

You apologised and he merely forewarned you about what would happen if the situation occurred again.

You overreacted and I hope you're facing criminal charges.

eviltwin wrote: »
    In front of your kids too OP. Classy.

What you talking about willis

I dont have kids.

What you talking about willis

I dont have kids.

You said in your OP you went over early before the kids football match began :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,659 ✭✭✭Siuin

Unless it's self defence, you're never justified in hitting someone no matter what they say to you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,582 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

If he'd made contact with the dog it's open season as far as I'm concerned. Just be happy he missed and doggy can play another day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭TINA1984

You sound like a right scumbag. You should have kept the dog on a leash if it was a public place as that's the law and you don't have special dispensation to ignore it if you feel like it.

Hopefully the person has rang the Gardai and you'll be caught and done for assault. Where was this park as a matter of interest....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,065 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

You shouldn't have hit him, yes he was being a d1ck, but then again he shouldn't have to deal with your dog

Whatever about other legalities around whether it was an off-leash park etc etc...............................I'm fairly certain there's no law governing dogs stealing property, but I'm sure attempted assault on an animal does have some fallout.
    As does smacking people......however satisfying it may be.

I bet the dog is a pitbull isn't it?

You said in your OP you went over early before the kids football match began :confused:

Not my kids.there is a few soccer pitches there so kds from 10 up to adults pay matches there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Dead right. Hope he got his nose broken, big man going for a dog.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Where is the third option: We were both wrong to let our dog run loose, without a muzzle, in a public place..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

TINA1984 wrote: »
    You sound like a right scumbag. You should have kept the dog on a leash if it was a public place as that's the law and you don't have special dispensation to ignore it if you feel like it.

Hopefully the person has rang the Gardai and you'll be caught and done for assault. Where was this park as a matter of interest....

Does your nose bleed up there on that horse

Not my kids.there is a few soccer pitches there so kds from 10 up to adults pay matches there

In front of others people's kids then. What a big man you must feel.

I bet the dog is a pitbull isn't it?

My first thought.

TINA1984 wrote: »

Thanks tina.Im a right scumbag.i eat kids while shooting heroin while drinking cider with my other hand

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭TINA1984

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Does your nose bleed up there on that horse

i'm on my high horse because I disagree with some knacker who thinks he can break the law when he feels like it?