Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Kerryman a big fan of Kim Jong Un

• 15-04-2013 6:26pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭

At least according to the Indo.

It's difficult to find words for the delusion here. Would it be wrong of me to substitute any real point I was going to make and instead put a Kerryman joke here?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

Foxhound38 wrote: »
    At least according to the Indo.

It's difficult to find words for the delusion here. Would it be wrong of me to substitute any real point I was going to make and instead put a Kerryman joke here?
    Sure didn't the Dubs elect Bertie for decades!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,409 ✭✭✭Icyseanfitz

:D numpty, as a fello kerryman id like to tell this fela to get his head out of his fecking arse

• Registered Users Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭BeardySi

The aspiring journalist added:

Says it all, gob****e out to make a name for himself with the lefty media....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 505 ✭✭✭Koptain Liverpool

This is a great documentary about the group this guy is associated with. Bunch of absolute headcases.
    I find it hard to believe anyone could be so daft as to think all the horror stories about North Korea are propaganda. These people must have alterior motives such as media attention, financial gain somehow etc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

In his home in the parish of Causeway, 22-year-old Antoin Fletcher co-ordinates activities for the Irish branch of the Korean Friends

Bogger she wrote.
    I'm a bogger too, by the way.

• Registered Users Posts: 437 ✭✭Omeceron

I thought it was going to be one of the Healy-Raes.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,167 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Good man himself, wait 'til he tries to go visit the US.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,223 ✭✭✭✭biko

Kimmy needs all the friends he can get.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Havermeyer

The Korean Friends Association "has 20 members with more joining all the time."

Something doesn't add up.....

• Registered Users Posts: 3,655 ✭✭✭Corvo

It just had to be a Kerryman didnt it.

• Registered Users Posts: 269 ✭✭schnitzelEater

nummnutts wrote: »
    The Korean Friends Association "has 20 members with more joining all the time."

Something doesn't add up.....

They only had 10 members last week. They are growing at a rate of 100% a week.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,067 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

How is this even worthy of attention?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,385 ✭✭✭Riddle101

Though he has never visited the county, the unemployed activist told me

That's all I needed to know. Guy's never been to North Korea so he has no idea what he's talking about. Guy needs to rethink his life.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,441 ✭✭✭old hippy

Treadhead wrote: »
    Says it all, gob****e out to make a name for himself with the lefty media....

What "lefty" media? In Ireland?

There's no left leaning media in Ireland anymore. Nothing that shifts units, at any rate...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,441 ✭✭✭old hippy

Riddle101 wrote: »
    That's all I needed to know. Guy's never been to North Korea so he has no idea what he's talking about. Guy needs to rethink his life.

That said, I'm pretty much sure we all have opinions on NK (and many other places we haven't visited), no?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭Benny_Cake

This is a great documentary about the group this guy is associated with. Bunch of absolute headcases.
    I find it hard to believe anyone could be so daft as to think all the horror stories about North Korea are propaganda. These people must have alterior motives such as media attention, financial gain somehow etc

I saw that a while back, the Spanish guy is a piece of work and is actually a North Korean citizen. When the day comes that North Korea rids itself of the Kim regime I would imagine they won't look to kindly on foreigners who provided propaganda for their oppressors.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,936 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

Benny_Cake wrote: »
    I saw that a while back, the Spanish guy is a piece of work and is actually a North Korean citizen. When the day comes that North Korea rids itself of the Kim regime I would imagine they won't look to kindly on foreigners who provided propaganda for their oppressors.

yep, read about him before.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alejandro_Cao_de_Ben%C3%B3s_de_Les_y_P%C3%A9rez

funny he doesn't live there though..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭sfwcork

Think his the healy raes cousin

He moved onto this after the drink driving permit went t!ts up

Heard his boycotted the local thai restaurant

• Registered Users Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭Tonyandthewhale

The former Causeway Comprehensive Secondary School pupil...

...yup, definitely a well informed political pundit.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,636 ✭✭✭feargale

I'm saving up my money to emigrate to the socialist paradise of North Korea. Maybe Antoin Fletcher will come there with me.

• Administrators Posts: 53,439 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Does he really try and use North Korea as an argument FOR socialism / communism?

• Registered Users Posts: 16,250 ✭✭✭✭Iwasfrozen

awec wrote: »
    Does he really try and use North Korea as an argument FOR socialism / communism?
    Yeah he's obviously not the smartest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭TINA1984

Cork City FC supporters got your back DPRK

nb681g.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭Bob the Seducer

Ain't no party like a Pyongyang party cause a Pyongyang party is ABSOLUTELY COMPULSORY!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 3,635 CMod ✭✭✭✭Ravelleman

I actually did some research on this for my masters.

North Korea actually went through something of a boom in popularity as a kind of 'third way', which combined developmentalism and national liberation. The economy was actually a massive success story for a while. Obviously all of that has gone to crap though.

There appeared to be a couple of groups operating in Ireland but when I tried to get in touch the emails bounced.

I always thought it would be funny to buy a North Korean patch and sew it on to my bag. People would probably mistake it for the Cuban flag, which would be funny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭dd972

This Senior Pakistani Diplomat has roots in The Kingdom, bit of a curveball

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ashraf_Jehangir_Qazi

• Registered Users Posts: 8,636 ✭✭✭feargale

dd972 wrote: »
    This Senior Pakistani Diplomat has roots in The Kingdom, bit of a curveball

Kerry footballers could do with him now.

• Site Banned Posts: 4 pimpernel

Ain't no party like a Pyongyang party cause a Pyongyang party is ABSOLUTELY COMPULSORY!

lol

• Registered Users Posts: 965 ✭✭✭CucaFace

People like this really should be made to go and live there won stupid beliefs.

He should be shipped off to NK to live for 2/3 years and then come back and tell us all about it.

I’ve seen other idiotic lefties on here also try to claim that Cuba is a great place to live and its only the US media that portray it so poorly, and also that Venezuela is a shining example of how to run a country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,362 ✭✭✭Sergeant

It's the capitalist system that allows him to get an extremely generous dole payment.

I'm sure if Antoin feels that strongly about this then he'll refuse to take the money off the capitalist pigs who have us all under the yoke of tyranny and greed.