Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - April 12th

• 09-04-2013 8:46pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,959 ✭✭✭✭

Ireland's own UFC star Conor McGregor and his SBG team mate Cathal Pendred will be guests on this week's show.

For those who don't know of Conor, tune in, it'll be Comedy gold

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,323 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

Who? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭The Pontiac

It's only Tuesday.

We need a full week to recover from the LLS. Threads starts only on Friday. :) It's in the charter, due to mental health issues.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,503 ✭✭✭adamski8

The dynamic between DLB and conor should be hilarious!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

It's only Tuesday.

We need a full week to recover from the LLS. Threads starts only on Friday. :) It's in the charter, due to mental health issues.

And it gives less time for people to speculate about potential guests that might win kudos among a few desperate viewers.

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I'd like a picture of a kitten or puppy also............:(

Just for you GSW !

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRMNqO7o24OutWS4d5dbtIEbKnIhnhyBtLx5-taLB0uylX_uwdS

Lapin wrote: »
    Just for you GSW !

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRMNqO7o24OutWS4d5dbtIEbKnIhnhyBtLx5-taLB0uylX_uwdS

I feel special Lapin, drinks are on me on Friday!!

;):D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I, for one, am very pleased to see the return of Puppys and Kittens on this thread. :)

Skid X wrote: »
    I, for one, am very pleased to see the return of Puppys and Kittens on this thread. :)

I'd say they give a great interview!!........:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,011 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I'm hoping Colin Farrell and/or Jessica Chastain are on as they are filming here at the moment

And it gives less time for people to speculate about potential guests that might win kudos among a few desperate viewers.

:P

Bravo!

As much as I have nightmares about the subject matter of Lapin's weekly pre-show musings, I have to admit it's getting better, a little better, all the time ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,959 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

The Beatles are on... DEADLY!!

Oh wait.. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 644 ✭✭✭Dice75

This guy (John O'Shea) is on aswell....

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056919390

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,323 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

Dice75 wrote: »
    This guy (John O'Shea) is on aswell....

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056919390

Awesome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,295 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Plus the guy who followed Tom Cruise around with the heater will be on.

If anyone knows this Conor McGregor chap, could they ask him to give a first hand demonstration of UFC to Tubs?

Something like what Giant Haystacks did to Jackie Fullerton in this clip ...

http://youtu.be/gKDY-1DUQ1M?t=3m20s

That would be very entertaining, thanks :)

Plus the guy who followed Tom Cruise around with the heater will be on.

Give him my address, would ya WM????;):pac::pac::pac:

Poker and fighting?....Just a typical night out for Mr. T.......:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,734 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Bravo!

As much as I have nightmares about the subject matter of Lapin's weekly pre-show musings, I have to admit it's getting better, a little better, all the time ..

That particular song is guaranteed to put me in good form.

I've just realised i dont have sgt pepper on this phone/mp3 yokey.

Good Lord this is embarassing.

Anyway, who from The Voice is on this week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,959 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

Pink arrived in Dublin yesterday

Also on...Ryan Sheridan performs his new single 'Upside Down', singer Rebecca Storm and members of The RnR Musical Society perform a number from 'Hello Dolly' and model Nadia Forde.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Tumbleweed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Evening all, I think its time for a glass of wine, would anyone else like a glass??:D

finallyawineglassthatfi.jpg

Evening all!...:)

Where's the straw cofy???.......

***Flashing lights???***

Wow!!!

Evenin all !

Ah, the show opens with some clips of Co Wicklow in March !

Evening all!...:)

Where's the straw cofy???.......

***Flashing lights???***

Wow!!!

Thanks Grey, I knew I was missing something:D:D

Where's the fella with the heater when you need him??

Lake Baikal is awesome.

I loved the way Ryan prances out at the start, it's almost balletic with his Peter Pan feet..

Greetings!

They wouldn't strike you as intrepid explorers by the look of them, but fair play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,063 ✭✭✭Hitchens

God save all here! :)

4840623902_ca1da89266.jpg

I never understand why the media lauds these people that carry out pointless acts of endurance...

"Ryan, I wrote my signature 15,000 times with my hand in the fridge... "

WHATS THE BLOODY POINT??

Yes Ryan, his pipes are still in good working order

Ryan: "That's intense"

Lake Baikal Guy: "yeah, we slept in tents"

Clare O'Leary looks terrified.. Is she getting a flashback to when she saw a polar bear?

Mr. T is struggling here with the questions.

He's dragging it out a bit - Fair play to them though. I hope they put up a big flag with the name of the local on it....:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,063 ✭✭✭Hitchens

"and then we saw.............South Georgia - about the size of your thumb!" :p

I never understand why the media lauds these people that carry out pointless acts of endurance...

"Ryan, I wrote my signature 15,000 times with my hand in the fridge... "

WHATS THE BLOODY POINT??

They were actually on their way to watch Ireland play Outer Mongolia in an U18 soccer international and were hoping to get an interview with Des Cahill.

I did like him, but that Heineken ad with your man accidentally getting on the train quenched my enthusiasm for his music somewhat after the 574th viewing.

They were actually on their way to watch Ireland play Outer Mongolia in an U18 soccer international and were hoping to get an interview with Des Cahill.

Des: "Aren't ye marvellous alltogether, ye're great, mighty so ye are" ad nauseum

Lake Baikal Couple: ".........."

Fair play to the bass player, she came straight from Robert Smith's funeral..

"Tachnically"..

wtf? That's a new one on me (loike)

She looks like Chery Cole!......

Now that's how you wear a red dress. She's stunning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Easy Tubs don't be throwing out all the funny lines in the first minute of this interview

Feck America come to Kerry

Why hellllooooo

"Tachnically"..

OMG.....That's so totally lame JA.....:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

"Tachnically"..

Was about to say the 'zact same thing..