Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Carlingford Leprechaun Hunt 2013

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

The Leprechaun whisperer looks like a Paedo.

• Registered Users Posts: 420 ✭✭mockingjay

That's not nice at all - how can a general enquiry receive such a sinister response, this seems like a great family day out and I don't believe the organisers deserve comments like this.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

mockingjay wrote: »
    That's not nice at all - how can a general enquiry receive such a sinister response, this seems like a great family day out and I don't believe the organisers deserve comments like this.
    In fairness though, he does.

Maybe post it in the proper area in the Region section.

Then you will not get responses like mine.

It's not your first day here

• Registered Users Posts: 51,652 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

It's a great fun day out for all the family and a chance to help raise funds for charity. Beautiful scenery and not expensive.
    Anyone who takes part will enjoy a lovely day on Slieve Foye.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,223 ✭✭✭✭biko

Poor leprechauns, there's not many left.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

Be Jaysus Begorrah Says I.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,338 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Maybe post it in the proper area in the Region section.

Then you will not get responses like mine.

It's not your first day here

Maybe stop being a dick.

It's not your first day here.

fullstop wrote: »
    Maybe stop being a dick.

It's not your first day here.

fullstop.

• Registered Users Posts: 420 ✭✭mockingjay

From another thread he posted on tonight:

Feedback would be a better place to post this.

He seems to be the self-appointed traffic warden on Boards tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Anyone going to this tomorrow?

Depends. Will there be midgets?

From another thread he posted on tonight:

He seems to be the self-appointed traffic warden on Boards tonight.

Well done Columbo. Have you also looked at fillstop's other AH posts. He sure can be a dick here too.

Look, just report my post if you don't like it.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

The leprechauns - a grand bunch o' lads

• Registered Users Posts: 103 ✭✭casey junior

And all the while the leprechaun is lurking behind the big windows in the phoenix park!

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Is Twee Higgins involved?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,417 ✭✭✭GRMA

You're a fcuking disgrace saying that about someone. How would you feel if someone said you looked like a pedophile?

What does a pedophile look like? Looks like a decent guy to me.

This is someone who has taken time and effort to organize a fantastic event for charity and for children and you toss that out there?

Should be fcuking ashamed

GRMA wrote: »
    You're a fcuking disgrace saying that about someone. How would you feel if someone said you looked like a pedophile?

This is someone who has taken time and effort to organize a fantastic event for charity and for children and you toss that out there?

Touchy touchy.

Report the post if you don't like it. Plenty of people say I look like a Paedo....people here can't seem to recogise what is a pi55take anymore.

Some people (like you) relish hopping on any post that they think they can get a moral high ground on.

It was a blatantly obvious pi55take.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,417 ✭✭✭GRMA

Touchy touchy.

Report the post if you don't like it. Plenty of people say I look like a Paedo....people here can't seem to recogise what is a pi55take anymore.

Some people (like you) relish hopping on any post that they think they can get a moral high ground on.

It was a blatantly obvious pi55take.
    Yeah, casting sickening aspersions on someone who is part of an event like this for kids is real hilarious. Grow up, cop on and delete your comment and have a bit of respect for the man.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,081 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

op, you wouldnt have a vested interest in this by any chance would you?

Yeah, casting sickening aspersions on someone who is part of an event like this for kids is real hilarious. Grow up, cop on and delete your comment and have a bit of respect for the man.

Well, for people with a certain sense of humour...yes it would be funny. It's a smiley faced man looking to get kids up a mountain to hunt something that doesn't exist....thats where the joke would come in.

You just cant take the comment for what it is. I obviously don't believe he is a pedophile.

I will certaintly not be deleting my comment for you. I suggest you report it and if the Mods feel I have breached the charter they can deal with it. Otherwise take your outrage somewhere else.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,421 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

Anyone going to this tomorrow?

http://www.thelastleprechaunsofireland.com/

Wondering what it's like?

I hope the Americans don't get wind... Of this. It'll only confuse them even more.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,534 ✭✭✭KKkitty

I'd say there'll be a small turnout at it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,602 ✭✭✭emzolita

what does a decent guy look like??? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,421 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

emzolita wrote: »
    what does a decent guy look like??? :confused:

Friendly... But not too friendly.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,067 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

ToddyDoody wrote: »
    I hope the Americans don't get wind... Of this. It'll only confuse them even more.

I brought my nephews to it last year and was speaking to an auld couple from Wisconsin who weren't exactly sure that leprechauns didn't exist!

• Registered Users Posts: 16,155 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

LOL> Mockingjay hates being mocked.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,155 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Get over it. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 290 ✭✭Problem123456

I think this is a cover up that go way out of hand.
    His wife probably caught with a 'leprechaun'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

What does a pedophile look like?

I've seen Praeotorian Saighduir, and he looks an awful lot like a brunette Jimmy Savile.

WindSock wrote: »
    I've seen Praeotorian Saighduir, and he looks an awful lot like a brunette Jimmy Savile.

My tracksuits aren't as shiny though!