Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Inside The Ropes - Ballybunion Monday 15 April

• 27-03-2013 12:18pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭

I have a tee time booked for 12pm on Monday 15th April, for Ballybunion Old.

If you're:
    a. available,
    b. interested in playing,
    c. haven't played the course before,
    d. capable of filling in a form in the bar afterwards and
    e. prepared to appear on my blog (as well as Golfing Weekly ezine),

then reply to this thread and I'll pick three golfers on this day week, April 3rd at 1pm.

Handicap is irrelevant.

PS. It's a 3 hour drive from the M50/N7 Junction

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭ForeRight

Available for selection Kevin thanks a lot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭paulos53

Please add my name into the draw also Kevin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

If you're:
    a. available, yes but will more than likely be depending on public transport
    b. interested in playing, certainly
    c. haven't played the course before, never played outside the Pale
    d. capable of filling in a form in the bar afterwards and not a bother
    e. prepared to appear on my blog (as well as Golfing Weekly ezine), sounds interesting

then reply to this thread and I'll pick three golfers on this day week, April 3rd at 1pm.

Handicap is irrelevant.

PS. It's a 3 hour drive from the M50/N7 Junction

count me in kind sir

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,431 ✭✭✭Miley Byrne

Only about 45 minutes from my door so I'd be available Kevin. Fair play for the offer to the Boardsies again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭link_2007

P_1 wrote: »

If you're:
    a. available, yes but will more than likely be depending on public transport
    count me in kind sir

If you're travelling from Dublin, you should probably leave now

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 19,577 Mod ✭✭✭✭slave1

I've just looked for the day off so you can count me in the draw please :), if the leave request gets turned :( down I'll let you know.
    Nice offer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 829 ✭✭✭SEORG

Would love to play Kevin. Thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,430 ✭✭✭Ilik Urgee

Sorry. Mistake can't make it..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 402 ✭✭The_Architect

This will be a special treat for anyone who hasn't played it before. If time allows, I suggest people try and have two rounds as it is a course best appreciated on the second go. Alternatively, play The Cashen whilst there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 535 ✭✭✭golfnut1

Oh please let it be me this time!!.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,197 ✭✭✭bailey99

Would love to play this thanks Kevin!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 871 ✭✭✭DULLAHAN2

Would love to tee it up in ballybunion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,838 ✭✭✭Golfgraffix

Hey Kevin,

Seems like we are following each other around the country, we are just finishing up their modeling. maybe we could get a second 4 ball like we did at the Island.

For those who have not played here before, here is a nice Aerial shot

Aeria2l.png

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,808 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

I'd love to play but 2 others have the day off so I cannot get it off. Lucky folks who get selected!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 511 ✭✭✭D Hayes

I'm available, please count me in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭thinks too much

Put my name in the hat please Kevin..Thanks for another great offer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭Kevinmarkham

Hey Kevin,

Seems like we are following each other around the country, we are just finishing up their modeling. maybe we could get a second 4 ball like we did at the Island.

For those who have not played here before, here is a nice Aerial shot

Aeria2l.png

Sounds like a cracking idea. Any chance Jack will pop over for a round!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 393 ✭✭Goldenjohn

Hi Kevin

Can you count me in please,
    I'm just getting over the disappointment of golf digest rejection so fingers crossed!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 464 ✭✭gary29428

Yeah Kevin, please include me in the draw. Would love to paly it.....

Sorry Kevin, just been told by boss I will be out of the country that week, sorry for confusion and good luck with the day.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 7,147 Mod ✭✭✭✭pistolpetes11

Hi Kevin ,

Could you include me please .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 354 ✭✭The Guardian

Goldenjohn wrote: »
    Hi Kevin

Can you count me in please,
    I'm just getting over the disappointment of golf digest rejection so fingers crossed!!

we here in boards.ie should set up 'Golf Digest - The Rivals'

Agreed, but only if Cheryl Cole hosts it.

I'll book an appointment with tv3, they love this sort of stuff

will PM details

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭ozymandias10

Kevin

can I put my name in the hat..havent played it before

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 393 ✭✭Goldenjohn

I'll book an appointment with tv3, they love this sort of stuff

will PM details

I presume this means the draw is cancelled and the review is been done by kevin, the guardian, myself and cheryl?

€2,€2 & €2?.....I'll play with Cheryl ;)

slave1 wrote: »
    I've just looked for the day off so you can count me in the draw please :), if the leave request gets turned :( down I'll let you know.
    Nice offer.

Day's holidays approved just in case I come out of the hat!
    Never played it before and it's hard to get my usual playing partners to travel that far, so would be most welcomed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,647 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Goldenjohn wrote: »
    I presume this means the draw is cancelled and the review is been done by kevin, the guardian, myself and cheryl?

€2,€2 & €2?.....I'll play with Cheryl ;)

Just as well it isn't "Inside The Rope - Portmarnock"
    You'd be in a spot of bother then

NO

girls-aloud002.jpg

Thankfully I'm not here for the weekend folks!!! :o

Any other takers?... the draw will be tomorrow at lunchtime

i'd exclude all kerry residents from this draw
    if ye havent bothered checking it out before, serves ye right

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 241 ✭✭idle

I've played there twice but if you're short numbers for the draw Kevin, feel free to include me

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 7,147 Mod ✭✭✭✭pistolpetes11

ajcurry123 wrote: »
    Just as well it isn't "Inside The Rope - Portmarnock"
    You'd be in a spot of bother then

NO

girls-aloud002.jpg

Thankfully I'm not here for the weekend folks!!! :o

I do worry about you ,

, Firstly your bout of bromance , now Girls Aloud posters , massive ones at that !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭AdpRo

Please include me in the draw, would love to play. Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 793 ✭✭✭damoz

I am not GUI affiliated (18 HC unofficial), never played a lynx course!! , and just after my first round of 2013 (Mt Wolseley).

But on the plus side im owed a day holidays and would be interested to use it for something different like this ! So im interested.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58 ✭✭kk2012

i can play also kevin, count me in the hat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 417 ✭✭Freemount09

I've gone around there before Kevin, couldn't call it playing golf cause it was so windy after hitting the ball anything above knee hight it would actually come back towards you.

If I qualify please put my name in the hat !?

Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,113 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Can you include me in the draw as well please.
    Thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,843 ✭✭✭Uncle Ben

I'd love to go but just checked with AA Routeplanner, 3hrs 52 minutes. I'd enjoy the drive down but it would be hell on the way back!

golfnut1 wrote: »
    Oh please let it be me this time!!.
    denisoc16 wrote: »
    Only about 45 minutes from my door so I'd be available Kevin. Fair play for the offer to the Boardsies again.

Guys, you're up, along with one golfer from my blog.
    Be inspired... it'll be the day after the Masters!
    I'll be in touch.

K

Cheers kevin, looking forward to it. Hard to beat Ballybunion early in the year to get the juices flowing!!

Thanks again

Well done lads, enjoy!

Totally delighted.
    Thanks a million Kevin. Can't wait

Enjoy it lads , great offer as always by Kevin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 477 ✭✭ciaeim

Cheers kevin, looking forward to it. Hard to beat Ballybunion early in the year to get the juices flowing!!

Thanks again

sorry probably none of my business but thought one of the requirements was to have not played before which denisoc definately has.

Ok lads, apologies for not reading the T&Cs correctly. I have indeed played it before but hadn't realised it was a condition. Re-reading the OP it is fairly obvious of course! So a bit like Rory a few weeks ago I have WD alongside my name:o Whoever gets to go is in for a treat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,647 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Ok lads, apologies for not reading the T&Cs correctly. I have indeed played it before but hadn't realised it was a condition. Re-reading the OP it is fairly obvious of course! So a bit like Rory a few weeks ago I have WD alongside my name:o Whoever gets to go is in for a treat.

Unlucky Denis, I didn't read all the T&C's either, I played it for the first time a few weeks back, I didn't realise that by replying on the thread I was probably counted in for the draw.
    I knew it was for people that hadn't played the course, I just didn't realise a reply (mine was slightly off topic) might have included me in the draw.

So Kevin, if redrawing, make sure not to include me.

Failing that, Mods can you delete the photos I took of it from the golfing images thread a while back ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭ForeRight

Come on ForeRight!!!!!

This is like the fake golden ticket scandal for willy wonkas factory.

Day's holidays approved just in case I come out of the hat!
    Never played it before and it's hard to get my usual playing partners to travel that far, so would be most welcomed!

Thanks to Denis for withdrawing so graciously!
    Slave1 - you're on the tee

Stunned, just stunned, and I almost cancelled my day off! :eek:
    I'm coming from Athlone so if someone is sharing the same route we may as well try and do some car pooling if possible.
    Thanks Kevin for the share!

Stunned, just stunned, and I almost cancelled my day off! :eek:
    I'm coming from Athlone so if someone is sharing the same route we may as well try and do some car pooling if possible.
    Thanks Kevin for the share!

I'm coming from Portumna so could be a good idea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,690 ✭✭✭Whyner

ciaeim wrote: »
    sorry probably none of my business but thought one of the requirements was to have not played before which denisoc definately has.

Get many xmas cards? Stinger...