Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunday 24/04

• 23-03-2013 7:35pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭

Yellow rosebud Tomoro at curragh
    currently 4/5 pp
    Really liked the look of this horse last time out won easily and the horse in second has franked that form by winning easily in a class 1.
    I can't find a reason not to lump on it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Ray Mond wrote: »
    currently 4/5 pp
    Really liked the look of this horse last time out won easily and the horse in second has franked that form by winning easily in a class 1.
    I can't find a reason not to limp on it.

A disappointing turn out, but still has to give the three year olds a huge amount of weight. Starbright at 9/2 each way would be my bet if I had to in that race, had a decent level of form at 2. Interestingly Duke of Marmalade went all of last year without a single stakes winner, but had 2 fillies win Listed races this week. May be one to train on

Going to back Macbeth at 33/1 in the Lincolnshire. Ideally wants further, but may be forgiven it with the heavy ground which he handles well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 414 ✭✭SM746

currently 4/5 pp

Have him in a double with birds eyes view (3pm) and a single on the latter. I like the look of gunner lindley in the lincolnshire. backed him at 16/1 20mins ago he is now 12/1 on bet365.

edit - still 16s it was william hill price I looked at by mistake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 99 ✭✭Cantonesque

Be good to see Cathy Gannon back on the scoresheet, after injury, on Al's Memory. Dropped in class and in good form. Als Memory placed in 9 of 15 on all weather. Worth a punt at 6/1 in 4.10 at Lingfield tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭sting60

In the Lincoln a lot of the so called fancied horses will not like the very testing going.The horse I like is Bold Tady Quill 28/1 the softer the better for this lad he will love the ground.He looks well in off 91 and a good apprentice Ross Coakely takes 7lb off his back for Kevin Condon.In the 2.30 I dont know how forward Caesaria[nap] is but if ready to run will win 6/1.Was given this horse with a few others but was told he will be a home on heavy ground.Bolgers in the first will also like the ground but 6/4 is to short for first 2yr old race of the season,should win.

currently 4/5 pp
    She is thrown in at the weights and conditions ideal.She will have to win well to keep her Gladness entry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

absolutely delighted to see the turf season return

Hope Stubbs runs well, Moonstone was one of my favourite fillies. Will be better over further but five furlongs on heavy ground will be tough on two year olds first time out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭Moon Dice

Saburo in the first is meant to be very highly rated by Jim Bolger. In

inis mean is being well backed for the lincolnshire at half 4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,099 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Would I be right in saying Hobbs novice hurdlers aren't schooled very well prior to going to the course??

I could be wrong just thought I heard it somewhere.

That's two Ballydoyle horses done at long odds on in running. That said they must be more forward than usual at this time of year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

sting60 wrote: »
    In the Lincoln a lot of the so called fancied horses will not like the very testing going.The horse I like is Bold Tady Quill 28/1 the softer the better for this lad he will love the ground.He looks well in off 91 and a good apprentice Ross Coakely takes 7lb off his back for Kevin Condon.In the 2.30 I dont know how forward Caesaria[nap] is but if ready to run will win 6/1.Was given this horse with a few others but was told he will be a home on heavy ground.Bolgers in the first will also like the ground but 6/4 is to short for first 2yr old race of the season,should win.

Well done on the nap!

Nice one sting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 449 ✭✭Pinesky

Very tasty thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

I like Custom Cut here next at 20s.
    Young Whelan taking a valuable 3lbs off. Horse loves heavy and we'll drawn for a horse that likes to lead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,451 ✭✭✭Overthelast

Blindly stuck a small win bet on the pricewise selection sweet lightning in the Lincoln. Are there 500 at the curragh today? Looks cold. Biirrrrrrrr.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭WHIP IT!

Any links to watch the Curragh lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

CAMPANOLOGY 12/1 4:30

Slattsy wrote: »
    I like Custom Cut here next at 20s.
    Young Whelan taking a valuable 3lbs off. Horse loves heavy and we'll drawn for a horse that likes to lead.

Liked him too but front runners have an awful record in this.

On sweet lightning, Gunner lindley and a very small bet on inis meain

Beauty

sweet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭MoscowFlyer

Was on CROI AN OR but seriously hampered in running. One for the notebook

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭WHIP IT!

Great shout there lads, fair play.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 438 ✭✭xXxkorixXx

my husband (admiralofthefleet) says thanks for posting this up, he had it backed each way:)

xXxkorixXx wrote: »
    my husband (admiralofthefleet) says thanks for posting this up, he had it backed each way:)
    Very unlucky in running came from long way back[would not have won]but he is the one horse to take out of the race.Hope he got 28/1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭rossom

I'd strongly advise people to take the 7/2 about Mubtadi in the 5.10 Lingfield tomorrow. Has been transformed of late thanks to a gelding operation and has won his last 3 starts impressively. Was a comfy winner LTO and a 5lb rise is more than fair in my opinion. Still well treated on old form and unexposed over 10f, I very strongly believe he will win and I'm having another proper big bet on him.

Perhaps a saver/reverse forecast with Ogaritmo who ran well on debut for the Lidderdale yard and is potentially much better than his current mark judged on his debut win as a 2 year old

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,951 ✭✭✭✭dahat

4/1 with PP......

The only Bolger horse I backed today was Einsteins Folly. Typical.

Very unlucky in running came from long way back[would not have won]but he is the one horse to take out of the race.Hope he got 28/1.

took it at 16's, thanks again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Silver Lightening ran a cracker in the last. Took him a while to get the hang of it.

dahat wrote: »
    4/1 with PP......

Lasted all of 3 minutes! This is the 2nd most confident I've ever been about a horse in my life. The yard planner Terry Norman said he ran all over Educate on the gallops a couple of weeks ago. He's rated 88 and my horse to follow on the flat for the season so that tells you all you need to know!

**** me 9/4 with Bet365 from 7/2.

He'll drift a little bit tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭d-gal

rossom wrote: »

Still 11/4 with powers, won't go higher than that tomorrow I say

This is the 2nd most confident I've ever been about a horse in my life.w!
    Thats good enough for me. I've popped a small win bet on at 5/2.

Did not see the after race gallops but a friend told me Christforo Colombo and Mars worked very well and hated the ground.Rugged up very quick but very little rib showing.

Good stuff man.

Mars is going to be very interesting this year. Can't wait to see him again.
    Ground must be fast for CC to show his best. The way the weather is I can't see it being a good to firm guineas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

Best price 2/1 now...it's getting hammered! Cheers for the heads up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭MoscowFlyer

Lasted all of 3 minutes! This is the 2nd most confident I've ever been about a horse in my life. The yard planner Terry Norman said he ran all over Educate on the gallops a couple of weeks ago. He's rated 88 and my horse to follow on the flat for the season so that tells you all you need to know!

Good stuff.

I've emptied the clip on this one! @ 11/4!

Good luck!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 786 ✭✭✭fangee

I'd strongly advise people to take the 7/2 about Mubtadi in the 5.10 Lingfield tomorrow. Has been transformed of late thanks to a gelding operation and has won his last 3 starts impressively. Was a comfy winner LTO and a 5lb rise is more than fair in my opinion. Still well treated on old form and unexposed over 10f, I very strongly believe he will win and I'm having another proper big bet on him.

Perhaps a saver/reverse forecast with Ogaritmo who ran well on debut for the Lidderdale yard and is potentially much better than his current mark judged on his debut win as a 2 year old

Rossom you are a legend on here and I love the fact that if I had children you'd have put quite a lot into the college fund by now but as it stands you have paid for a lot of the black stuff.

However, having been through that race I would ask ye all to have a stakes saver EW on LAUGHING JACK currently at 14/1.

I'm having a large EW bet on him and I'm opposing you for the first time and most probably the last time. I usually don't even bother combing after you've opined but I did on this occasion and LAUGHING JACK EW is the bet for me.

Currently 7/4 and 15/8 with most firms but 5/2 with Ladbrokes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭d-gal

fangee wrote: »

Currently 7/4 and 15/8 with most firms but 5/2 with Ladbrokes.

15/8 now. Laughing jack has come in for huge support. 6/1 now from 16/1

fangee wrote: »
    Rossom you are a legend on here and I love the fact that if I had children you'd have put quite a lot into the college fund by now but as it stands you have paid for a lot of the black stuff.

However, having been through that race I would ask ye all to have a stakes saver EW on LAUGHING JACK currently at 14/1.

I'm having a large EW bet on him and I'm opposing you for the first time and most probably the last time. I usually don't even bother combing after you've opined but I did on this occasion and LAUGHING JACK EW is the bet for me.

I see your money is down Fangee. You must have steamed in ;)

Slattsy wrote: »

I see your money is down Fangee. You must have steamed in ;)

Wow. Amazing what £30 EW wil do eh.

Best of luck today with Mubtadi.There is a danger in the race if money comes for it is Watt Broderick 14/1.What ever happens to Watt Broderick today he is a horse that will win his fair share of races this season.His first run on all weather could see him have a blow out for the grass. Again ,if money comes he is a danger as he has the form in the book but its grass form.

watt broderick is 11/2 at the moment with pp and mubtadi is 13/8

rfc?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭SRFC

You wont be snapping up any early prices for much longer on that account they'll have you down as an arber now and the account will be restricted or closed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,564 ✭✭✭kiers47

Chrissycross a massive price now. 15 I have to oppose you rossom. I will most likely pay. GL!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,669 ✭✭✭Colonel Sanders

Winner alright

Well done Rossom & anyone else who backed it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 878 ✭✭✭sonnky

Thank you rossom! Tom Brown greatly confident ride.