Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Baby shot by muggers because his mother had no money.

• 22-03-2013 11:27pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Two teenage boys have been arrested after a 13-month-old baby was shot dead as his mother pushed him in a buggy.

The two suspects - aged 14 and 17 - have been charged with murder over the death in the coastal community of Brunswick, Georgia, on Thursday.

The 17-year-old, identified as Demarquis Elkins, was charged as an adult, while the 14-year-old was not named because he is a minor.

Sherry West told police that two boys approached her and demanded money as she walked with 13-month-old Antonio in his buggy.

She said she told the muggers she had no money and tried to shield her boy, but the gunman pushed her aside and shot the baby.

http://news.sky.com/story/1068545/georgia-baby-buggy-shooting-two-arrested

Jesus christ what has the world come to?

Not much shocks me these days but this is fucking unbelievable.

I hope that these two bastards are executed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 114 ✭✭Boo2112

Super-Rush wrote: »

Not much shocks me these days but this is[COLOR="Black"] f[/COLOR]ucking unbelievable.

Really hope they have the death sentance there. Literally pure evil.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 358 ✭✭mcpaddington

Pricks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

Jesus fcuking Christ!

Life in prison or the death penalty are too good for these cnuts.

A long, slow, painful death would be more suited.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 734 ✭✭✭Tom_Cruise

Little rascals.

I wish this universe would hurry up and explode.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

Ah Jaysus lads they probably had it hard like, we need to love these kids even harder to stop this, all they need is a bit of tenderness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

That's really upset me :(

So tragic. What horrible people could do that? they don't deserve to live another second.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

fucking disgusting. Thing is once this cunt is right fully thrown into prison and the other lads hear that he's been thrown in for shooting a 13 month baby, he'll wish he was shot that day himself.

I can only hope that that's what this little cunt is in for, and for a lifetime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,472 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

A 6 month old was shot 5 times in Chicago a few weeks ago, it's f*cking infuriating.

http://gawker.com/5990257/6+month+old-killed-after-being-shot-five-times

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Super-Rush wrote: »

Not much shocks me these days but this is fucking unbelievable.

I assume that's just a loose throwaway comment... I'm not sure you can draw any conclusions about what the world has come to based on this incident.

Horrendous story anyway, hope those lads die screaming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 464 ✭✭The Th!ng

Even being put to death is too good for those two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,136 ✭✭✭del88

very sad .... 30,000 children will die today in Sub-Saharan Africa of curable preventable diseases...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

Boo2112 wrote: »
    Really hope they have the death sentance there. Literally pure evil.
    I'd assume they won't get too hefty a sentence as they're minors?

del88 wrote: »
    very sad .... 30,000 children will die today in Sub-Saharan Africa of curable preventable diseases...

What is this a competition or something?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

humanji wrote: »
    I'd assume they won't get too hefty a sentence as they're minors?
    The 17 yo is being charged as an adult.

Who pulled the trigger?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭Dicky Pride

Tom_Cruise wrote: »
    Little rascals.

I'd love to punch you in the nose.

He's not actually Tom cruise. That's just a user name.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Shocking that there are some people in this world with such a callous lack of understanding to the consequences of their actions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

P_1 wrote: »
    Shocking that there are some people in this world with such a callous lack of understanding to the consequences of their actions.

Those people are psychopaths.

1ZRed wrote: »
    What is this a competition or something?

i'm just saying as you sit there on your laptop in your warm room looking at another thread about some random tragic story around the world 30,00 children are dying of curable preventable diseases...thats all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,327 ✭✭✭Madam_X

i'm just saying as you sit there on your laptop in your warm room looking at another thread about some random tragic story around the world 30,00 children are dying of curable preventable ...thats all
    Kinda like the way you're sitting at your laptop in your warm room looking at another thread about some random tragic story around the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

i'm just saying as you sit there on your laptop in your warm room looking at another thread about some random tragic story around the world 30,00 children are dying of curable preventable diseases...thats all

What are you doing, writing that post on a piece of paper under a bridge with a turf bag wrapped around you to keep you warm?

Grow up.

I fail to see what you're doing differently, that's right you're being a hypocrite.

But there's a huge difference between death by inaction and death due to intent. While the first is awful, it's eclipsed by the latter. The numbers are irrelevant, as it's the act that is being discussed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 145 ✭✭alph

Must be the lack of faciliteeeees Joe

On a serious note, tragic story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 402 ✭✭BrianG23

I wonder how much people are like me, I hate the fact that this is true, but i'm not naive enough to think I can change it. I love idea's and concepts(like the venus project) but I just don't see any country ever going for it. Majority of people simply do not care about such things, world hunger, energy crisis etc.

Madam_X wrote: »
    Kinda like the way you're sitting at your laptop in your warm room looking at another thread about some random tragic story around the world.

ye but im not ranting on about the tragedy of it all...it bugs the sh+t of me all this false shock and rage when most people here will give out and then tuck themselves in to bed and think nothing more of it in the morning...

I wish this universe would hurry up and explode.

The route this thread has taken has forced me to quote this again.

R.I.P. Little One x

ye but im not ranting on about the tragedy of it all...it bugs the sh+t of me all this false shock and rage when most people here will give out and then tuck themselves in to bed and think nothing more of it in the morning...
    The first thing you do when you get up in the morning is to think about how 30k children will die today? What a morbid life, it's not doing them any favours either.

No I don't..I'm the same as you ..live my own little life .but what I don't do is crap on every random bad news story from around the world ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

What has that got to do with 2 scumbags killing a baby?

Death sentence is too good for anybody that does something like this. But that brings you to their level....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 663 ✭✭✭space_man

as one wise old guy in NJ once told me, you should always carry a few quid of "mugging money".

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭sfwcork

I wonder if this had happened in a smaller or third world country would there even be a story on sky about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

space_man wrote: »
    as one wise old guy in NJ once told me, you should always carry a few quid of "mugging money".
    They prob would have shot anyway gor the thrill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

sfwcork wrote: »
    I wonder if this had happened in a smaller or third world country would there even be a story on sky about it

If it was reported in the news then yes. If i didn't hear about it then no.

Whats your point?

America is a daft "sociey".
    nuthin that happens there surprises/shocks me tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,281 ✭✭✭Gmol

No I don't..I'm the same as you ..live my own little life .but what I don't do is crap on every random bad news story from around the world ..

Ok you made a point ...happy?

What has that got to do with 2 scumbags killing a baby?

Death sentence is too good for anybody that does something like this. But that brings you to their level....

It has nothing to do with two scumbags killing a baby but when's the last time you gave out or felt strongly about 30,00 babies dying in one day..

Sky news is like little usa.the other day they showed 30 plus mins of obama speech to egypt.

You dont see much on the yank news about the uk

Gmol wrote: »
    Ok you made a point ...happy?

Yes I am .. Glade that I won An argument with a stranger on the Internet about dying children in Africa ....ffffmm

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 862 ✭✭✭Grand Moff Tarkin

Very sad news to see and even sadder to see posters using this to score points.

You must not be very saddened by the actual event if you see posters point scoring as worse

Yes, but the latter is sad in the pathetic sense of the word

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

It may be racist to say it but i knew what colour they would be before i even opened the thread and i was right. The gangster couldn't give a **** culture among young black men has gone crazy.

You must not be very saddened by the actual event if you see posters point scoring as worse
    It looks like my point went right over your head never mind.

woodoo wrote: »
    It may be racist to say it but i knew what colour they would be before i even opened the thread and i was right. The gangster couldn't give a **** culture among young black men has gone crazy.

you're risking a ban for stating the obvious.
    such plain talkin aint welcome 'ere!

It looks like my point went right over your head never mind.

Go on so please explain to the stupid people

Your statement was that you found point scoring sadder than the death

Yes, but the latter is sad in the pathetic sense of the word
    Correct Mr Red. Thanks for clearing it up for the rest of the good folks posting on here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

woodoo wrote: »

With a name like "Demarquis" black was a somewhat reasonable assumption.

And I'd say we have the same "couldn't give a **** culture" among scumbags here. They're just not armed, but there are horrendous stories all the same.

Go on so please explain to the stupid people

Your statement was that you found point scoring sadder than the death
    Sad in the pathetic sense. As i said i cannot help it if it went over your head.