Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I need €300,000 any ideas

• 14-03-2013 11:35am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 437 ✭✭

My Mortage is killing me and I need €300,000, I would be pretty much up for anything that didnt get me locked up for to long ( im too cute for prison) so any ideas.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 862 ✭✭✭Grand Moff Tarkin

Go on the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭Falthyron

Sue your mortgage lender for putting your life in danger?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,225 ✭✭✭Yitzhak Rabin

Start cooking crystal meth.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Sell your house.

I'll give you 80 grand for it.

Raffle off your house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,003 ✭✭✭handlemaster

My Mortage is killing me and I need €300,000, I would be pretty much up for anything that didnt get me locked up for to long ( im too cute for prison) so any ideas.

call mr.white

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

prostitution

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭Zamboni

Fine Gael & Labour have now given management in banks the ability to write down mortgage debt.
    This power will be abused.
    Do you know anyone senior in your bank on a personal basis....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,007 ✭✭✭Phill Ewinn

Paddy Power.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,430 ✭✭✭Ilik Urgee

So you'd like to try it once?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,579 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Sell your house.

I'll see that and raise to 81.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭red sean

Northern Bank.

Contact Gerry or Martin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

sell your gaff for 100K

buy 100K worth of 1 euro scratchies.

Sell the scratchies for 3.50 each.

Mortgage cleared and 50K profit into the bargain.

easy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Whore yourself out to 3,000 fat chicks for €100 a piece.

Or 300 really fat chicks for €1,000 a piece.

<_<
    >_>

What? Fat chicks need love too!

But they gotta pay...

Raffle off your house.

This!

Sell 30,000 tickets at €10 - winner gets the gaf. You get homeless BUT debt free \o/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

This!

Sell 30,000 tickets at €10 - winner gets the gaf. You get homeless BUT debt free \o/

Not unless there is a twist - He pulls his own ticket thus winning a brand new house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭derfderf

This!

What if he rigs the raffle too?

Oranage2 wrote: »
    Not unless there is a twist - He pulls his own ticket thus winning a brand new house.

I like your style

derfderf wrote: »

Comfy, warm, AND Debt Free \o/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,281 ✭✭✭donegal_road

debt is just a state of mind.. some people are better able to cope with it than others.
    Skip to 3:50 in this clip

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 388 ✭✭Truncheon Rouge

A good way to make big money quick and easy (such as an amount of 300K) is to simply get a masters in business and work your way up the corporate ladder working tirelessly over your life, when you're done with that you should have about 300k to spare ....so no big deal really.

debt is just a state of mind.. some people are better able to cope with it than others.
    Skip to 3:50 in this clip

haha not a bother on him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

This!

Common enough in the States, but there are caveats involved-

http://www.usahomeraffle.com/howItWorks/index.asp

I remember reading before of a woman in Ireland who raffled her house selling tickets at €1 to pay the outstanding mortgage on it but I can't find a link to the story now :(

Found a link to something similar though-

http://m.nationalist.ie/news/business/desperation-drives-cashel-woman-to-raffle-her-e260-000-business-at-e100-per-ticket-1-2503599

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,589 ✭✭✭touts

Run for the Dail! If you get elected you're in effect made for life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

This!

Are you legally allowed to raffle something you dont own though? (Not to burst a bubble...)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

Have sex with an ostrich. I'm not sure how it will resolve your financial situation, but it will make a great conversation starter in the pub.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

move to the uk for 6 months, declare bankruptcy, get on with your life if it's really that bad.

Rent the house out and let someone else pay the mortgage?

get a lodger or two in to help with the cost?

talk to your fecking bank and try and restructure your payments?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

Anyone wrote: »
    Are you legally allowed to raffle something you dont own though? (Not to burst a bubble...)

why not? and he does own it, he just owes money against it. He's allowed to sell it, why not raffle it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

100k on First Lieutenant today ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

Sell your house.

ill give you 81 grand for it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

Rent it out as a crack den or grow loads of weed .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭TheUsual

Dye your hair blonde and grow it long.
    Buy lots of 1980's Miami Vice clothes like pink shirts and polo necks.

Run for election in Wexford as T.D.
    Work for 24 months ... then leave .. mortgage paid, retire. Boast about serving the people, highest public office, service and legacy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭hoodwinked

Sell your house.

ill give you 90grand....

i don't really want it but hopefully it will push the other two into going higher....you are welcome OP!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭trooney

hoodwinked wrote: »
    ill give you 90grand....

This is how it all started last time >.<

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

trooney wrote: »

Well she wouldn't have made it through prostitution anyway .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,639 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

1: Ponder lifes imponderables
    2: Apply creative logic
    3: ?
    4: Profit!

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 974 ✭✭✭jme2010

Raffle off your house.

*pulls raffle ticket

Number: 11

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭Bummer1234

derfderf wrote: »

Can i have raffle ticket number 11 please!!

edit: Damn you jme2010...Just in there :P

And winner of worst photoshop job ever goes to...........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,839 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Too cute for prison.

Too thick to realise you were over borrowing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 201 ✭✭Greyham

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    Whore yourself out to 3,000 fat chicks for €100 a piece.

Or 300 really fat chicks for €1,000 a piece.

<_<
    >_>

What? Fat chicks need love too!

But they gotta pay...

This is actually almost a realistic idea. Though I'm sure a LOT less women have to pay for sex, there are probably still some out there that do, if you can take a few unpleasant evenings OP this isn't a totally unrealistic idea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

Monorail sales, that's where it's at. Why I've sold monorails to Brockway, Ogdenville, and North Haverbrook, and by gum it put them on the map!

Send me on €50 and I post you the booklet about how to get out there aand find a future as a monorail sales person.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭sebastianlieken

You need to think outside the box here. Instead of getting 300k for your mortgage,

Step 1: Borrow a couple of million from the bank. (interest rate is irrelevant)
    Step 2: Buy a battle tank.

Now this is the part where you cancle your repayments and rip up any bills and urgent notices that come in the post.

what the hell are they going to do like?, you've got a freekin tank!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Oranage2 wrote: »

The last raffle I was at was very interesting because the people that ran the ruffle actually won it, so it's not unusual for that to happen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 350 ✭✭wtlltw

Published on 16/03/2011 10:30

I wonder what it sold for?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

I thought long and hard about your predicament and finally came up with the perfect way to make €300,000. It definitely works too. However rather than give the idea to some stranger on the internet I decided to keep the money and blow it on a sports car. Which I crashed on the way home from the dealers. It's been an exciting week OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 437 ✭✭reganreggie

So AH has come up with becoming a hooker, a drug dealer, a Fraudster or at worse a TD.

How did it work out for the guy on the canoe who faked his death?

So AH has come up with becoming a hooker, a drug dealer, a Fraudster or at worse a TD.

Someone also suggested becoming a businessman and working your way to the top.
    Scumbag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

How did it work out for the guy on the canoe who faked his death?

Pretty sure he went down town (to jail) even with the judge taking his cuteness into consideration