Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Girls \ Women Slapping Fellas In Public

• 21-02-2013 12:12pm
    Site Banned Posts: 22 marksman74

I was in Subway the other day around lunch time with my wife, we ordered our food and sat down while it was being prepared.
    A group of lads and a girl all aged from late teens to early 20s came in and ordered their food.

4 lads sat to my right and 3 lads and the one girl sat straight in front of me.
    One of the lads in front said that he was going up for a drink and asked the other lad and girl sitting with him if either of them wanted a drink aswell.
    The other fella said he was ok but the girl never answered him so he asked her again.
    She again didn’t answer him as she was on Facebook or something and he said to her jokingly, “Your head is always stuck in that phone”.
    With that she stood up and gave him a full force open handed slap into the face.
    The lads was obviously taken a back but put on a stupid smile to save face in front of the other lads.
    The girl then pulled back and gave him another slap similar to the first one straight into the face in front of the whole shop, all this time with a big smile on her face as if she were having great fun.

The poor lad was mortified and went up and got his drink just knowing that if he had said anything to her, some of the lads he was with probably would have gotten onto him for getting onto a girl.

There seems to be a belief at the moment that the saying “You should never hit a girl \ woman” is a direct license for some girls \ women to openly slap or hit lads in public with the knowing that they wont get hit back.

I’m of the belief that no one, male or female has the right to raise their hand to anyone of any sex, unless its in self defence or defence of your family \ property.

Have any of ye experienced anything like this before ???

In ye’re opinions should this lad have:

A./ Took the slap and public humiliation from this girl, simply because shes a girl

B./ Grabbed her hand and told her not to dream of doing that again

C./ Slapped her back with equal force and asked her how she liked it ot

D./ Pulled back and punched that B***H into tomorrow ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭jonnyfingers

Font too large. Could not read. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭Crooked Jack

stick up a poll
    I'd have gone for option b if it was only the one slap but after reading that she did it again it's option c all the way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

Sounds like you encountered a group of knackers and shouldn't read too much into their mating habits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

i would have 'kindly' asked what the fuck does she thinks she's doing.

This is one girl/woman slapping a guy in public, not girls/women.

It's equally wrong for both genders and that guy should have blocked her hand and told her to have some class.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭saintsaltynuts

He done to well to walk away from her and hold it in.Little psycho-bitch.I hope she hits the wrong person one day that's all i can say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,154 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

Bitch would be spitting teeth (provided that she had any to begin with).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

He should have grabbed her by the hair and smashed her scumbag face off the table a few times.

wait a second, you ordered food in subway and then sat down as it was being prepared????
    How?
    They make the sandwiches in front of you.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Ride her sister.

Tell him you're a witness to the assault and will provide a statement

Bitch would be spitting teeth (provided that she had any to begin with).

Of course she would.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭Tombi!

What Candie and bluewolf said is pretty much spot on.
    She slapped him; it's still assault and there's nothing wrong with anyone protecting themselves.

Of course, this is AH so er... I'd bleedin' smash that bitches face in with a can of Dutch Gold

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

I personally wouldn't hit back unless it was a sustained attack. I was hit across the back of the head once by a random guy while I was minding my own business, lashed out and ended up with a knife pointed at me for my trouble. I would always walk away now otherwise you risk making the situation worse.

If that lad were my son I would hope he would be able to take his things and walk out and never have contact with her again. Its disgusting behaviour. But it does thankfully seem to be rare, I don't think I have ever seen someone being hit in public by a member of the opposite sex.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Sadderday

it was probably her fella and he probably told her she was a big dirty minger and got fat just before they walked into Subway... she probably just snapped ?

Sadderday wrote: »
    it was probably her fella and he probably told her she was a big dirty minger and got fat just before they walked into Subway... she probably just snapped ?

So is it ok for a guy to slap a girl because she tells him he has a beer gut? He might just snap.

Candie wrote: »
    So is it ok for a guy to slap a girl because she tells him he has a beer gut? He might just snap.

never said it was ok.... its disgusting to see that happen to anyone... just kinda wondering why it happened... theories ya know

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

The term 'bitch slap' spring to mind.

I would have bitch slapped her back to tomorrow the arsebandit.

Were they Klingons by any chance ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭Hoop66

I would have killed her, and everyone else in the shop, gone outside and torched the place. Then smashed the windscreen of every silver car in the car park.

It's the only way. Feckin' silver b*stards!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭Tombi!

Were they Klingons by any chance ?

If so, wouldn't it be considered a divorce? Or at least that's what Deep Space 9 taught me.

• Site Banned Posts: 22 marksman74

wait a second, you ordered food in subway and then sat down as it was being prepared????
    How?
    They make the sandwiches in front of you.

MAKE sandwiches PREPARE sandwiches who give a F**K
    They also toast their sandwiches which takes a little time...HAPPY ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Awkward situation, what could he have done really? If he tried grabbing her hand she probably would have screamed the house down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

The OP doesn't read as biased or exaggerated at all at all.

"Teenagers having a mess was really full on assault shocker". Right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

I would like to stomp her into oblivion but obviously that's an approach that might involve a tedious amount of court dates.

In reality I'd buy a coke and **** it over her.

I would have bet any money had he retaliated in any way, either physically or verbally, some of the other lads in there would have gotten on to him simply because thats what seems to be expected by society and probably because he would have gotten "the ride" off of the girl in question.
    These lads werent knackers, they actually seemed fairly normal..that is except for the little bitch from hell in their company

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,430 ✭✭✭Ilik Urgee

Awkward situation, what could he have done really? If he tried grabbing her hand she probably would have screamed the house down.

Doesn't say much for her friends either to see her carrying on like that. If it was one of the lads did it there'd be a different response

marksman74 wrote: »
    MAKE sandwiches PREPARE sandwiches who give a F**K
    They also toast their sandwiches which takes a little time...HAPPY ???

It's nothing to do with the word make or prepare. You go in, line up at the counter and they make it as you walk along the counter and then you pay for it as they hand it to you.
    I just dont get how you ordered it and then were sitting down waiting on it.

Now I'm doubly confused as to why you're getting so defensive.

Sorry..not biased in any way, I'm simply retelling what I saw, the only "Teenager Having A Mess" was the girl as it was she who was the only one smiling and laughing while doing this.
    The lad who got the slap was extremely embarrassed and by his face it was obvious he wasnt enjoying the "Messing" and none of the other lads in their group were laughing, they actually seemed a bit embarrassed for the guy.

Whether she was messing is not in question, what is in question is why on Earth would she think its ok to hit someone like that full force into the face and think its acceptable and did she do this because she knows "A man shouldnt hit a woman" and will probably get away with giving the fella a slap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Sorry..not biased in any way, I'm simply retelling what I saw, the only "Teenager Having A Mess" was the girl as it was she who was the only one smiling and laughing while doing this.
    The lad who got the slap was extremely embarrassed and by his face it was obvious he wasnt enjoying the "Messing" and none of the other lads in their group were laughing, they actually seemed a bit embarrassed for the guy.

Whether she was messing is not in question, what is in question is why on Earth would she think its ok to hit someone like that full force into the face and think its acceptable and did she do this because she knows "A man shouldnt hit a woman" and will probably get away with giving the fella a slap

Why does anyone think its "okay" to act like a scumbag?

You're making an assumption she did it because he was a guy and she could "get away with it" and that she wouldn't do it to a girl but you don't know that. She could easily be the type of person who just lashes out at anyone for any reason.

Just sounds like a big chancing bitch that you would love to come across when your in fowl humour to teach her a lesson

It's nothing to do with the word make or prepare. You go in, line up at the counter and they make it as you walk along the counter and then you pay for it as they hand it to you.
    I just dont get how you ordered it and then were sitting down waiting on it.

Now I'm doubly confused as to why you're getting so defensive.

I'm triply confused as to why you're so bothered about how I ordered my food in Subway, you should get out a bit more if that kind of thing bothers you.
    I ordered my food was told to take a seat and when it was toasted theyd give me a shout and then off they went and served the next person in the queue while they waited for the alarm on their toaster thingy to alarm.
    Are you happy now ??? Or would you rather I tried using smaller words so as not to confuse you any further ? Christ !!!

I'm triply confused as to why you're so bothered about how I ordered my food in Subway, you should get out a bit more if that kind of thing bothers you.
    I ordered my food was told to take a seat and when it was toasted theyd give me a shout and then off they went and served the next person in the queue while they waited for the alarm on their toaster thingy to alarm.
    Are you happy now ??? Or would you rather I tried using smaller words so as not to confuse you any further ? Christ !!!

HAHAHA you two are mad !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,499 ✭✭✭Carlos Orange

This is one girl/woman slapping a guy in public, not girls/women.

It's equally wrong for both genders and that guy should have blocked her hand and told her to have some class.

Are those 2 lines in order of importance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

eviltwin wrote: »
    You're making an assumption she did it because he was a guy and she could "get away with it" and that she wouldn't do it to a girl but you don't know that.

She probably would've done it to a girl who she knew wouldn't have hit her back.

Maybe she is a lunatic and would've hit a guy knowing he'd a laid her out but from OP's post the smile suggests she enjoyed the power of knowing she could do what she want.

I wasn't there but OP was, and that seems to be feeling he got from the situation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭GottaGetGatt

He should of went over filled his drink, calmy walk back over to her while her head was still in the phone and pour the drink all over her head.Then walk out.JUSTICE!!

Now hold on, it toasts in less than a minute.
    Something about this whole thing just doesn't add up.
    Plus your increasingly aggressive responses are odd as well.
    I'm starting to think the whole thing is bull****.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,390 ✭✭✭clairefontaine

eviltwin wrote: »
    Why does anyone think its "okay" to act like a scumbag?

You're making an assumption she did it because he was a guy and she could "get away with it" and that she wouldn't do it to a girl but you don't know that. She could easily be the type of person who just lashes out at anyone for any reason.

You are right. We don't know that with any certainty.

But speculating, it is far more likely that a woman would hit her back, than a man would, especially in public where there are witnesses. If a woman hit her back [bar a weapon being used], it would be chalked up to a cat fight, but if a man did, someone would call the police.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,430 ✭✭✭Ilik Urgee

Go away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,429 ✭✭✭branie

Were their names Damian and Suzanne by any chance?

And what difference does it make to the subject of the OP if he sat down to wait or got served immediately?

You're badgering him and making yourself look bad.

Q. If another girl in subway approached this girl and told her that she should not do that or whatever.... adn say some kind of fight broke out... would you automatically think both girls are knackers?

Out of curiosty... cos if i were there and in bad form i think i would have said something... well when i'm in bad form i'm hoping something like that will happen in front of me !!!

anyway, why didnt the subway staff boot her out???

If so, wouldn't it be considered a divorce? Or at least that's what Deep Space 9 taught me.

Or they were about to Mate

You are off the wall!! wind up merchant :) haha

Ilik Urgee wrote: »
    Go away

Looks like somebody doesnt want me getting close to the truth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Chin da kant ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭Ishmael

Hoop66 wrote: »
    I would have killed her, and everyone else in the shop, gone outside and torched the place. Then smashed the windscreen of every silver car in the car park.

It's the only way. Feckin' silver b*stards!

Then take off and nuke the site from orbit...it's the only way to be sure...Mostly!

And what difference does it make to the subject of the OP if he sat down to wait or got served immediately?

You're badgering him and making yourself look bad.

Im not badgering anyone it's just odd. Are you telling my if i put up a post saying "I went to McDonalds and while I was eating my beluga caviar and saffron starter a girl hit a guy," you would raise no questions whatsoever about that?

And heaven forbid i look bad on an anonymous online forum.

Im not badgering anyone it's just odd. Are you telling my if i put up a post saying "I went to McDonalds and while I was eating my beluga caviar and saffron starter a girl hit a guy," you would raise no questions whatsoever about that?

Yeah, its EXACTLY the same thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭Auldloon

Looks like somebody doesnt want me getting close to the truth

They need you over in the Oscar pistorius thread. The truth must out!