Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Action against AIB this Friday,

• 20-02-2013 5:26pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,189 ✭✭✭

From Tom Darcy
    Hi To all, firstly let me express my deepest sincere gratitude to all who have extended the hand of friendship when it was most needed to my family and I, so many names to acknowledge, My gift back to you and every citizen in this country entrenched in debt, will be offered in the Supreme Court this Friday the 22nd, when I as the first person in Irish history will seek a stay because of a Garda Siochana investigation of criminal actions I initiated on the 14th of February 2013 at 21.30 in Malahide Garda Station against a unlicensed regulated entity (AIB) those that doubt should down load a copy of the annual renewal for a banking licence from the central bank and read page 13, if you fill out you licence and fail to state or omit facts YOU DON’T HAVE A LICENCE TO TRADE, which is a criminal Act, so what about those thousands of loans out there that was predicated on unlicensed entities.??? send this out please!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,127 ✭✭✭kjl

What?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

I see from the listing that this is a repossession case being fought by a lay litigant. This will end well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,949 ✭✭✭The Waltzing Consumer

Property developer :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

The world will be consumed by the sun in a few million years. It's inevitable. Who gives a fuck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

ah tom you old codger you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

The Irish Times - Tuesday, April 17, 2012

A COUPLE who owe €17.4 million to AIB have had a possession order granted against them for four properties at the High Court.

Yesterday was the 14th time the case of properties belonging to interior and property designers Tom and Antoinette Darcy, of Myra Manor, Malahide, was before the courts, counsel for AIB said.

The court heard that Mr Darcy had borrowed money to build designer family houses of between 4,500-8,500sq ft. The court also heard that Ms Darcy had signed documents but was not a property developer.

Seriously Tom €17.4 million to build houses but your not a developer??

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

kjl wrote: »
    What?

After many years of litigation, the bank done taken his house. As is Mr Darcy's constitutional right, he can clog the bejaysus out of an already massive Supreme Court list in order to make his case.

Being a lay litigant, and judging by the Copypasta in the OP, he reckons he's found the unguarded exhaust port on the Death Star; the one flaw in the other sides case that will cause the whole thing to implode. This approach rarely works.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

8,500 sq ft :eek:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

Lok at me look at me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 399 ✭✭IceFjoem

"You are mistaken, Mr. Darcy, if you suppose that the mode of your declaration affected me in any other way, than as it spared the concern which I might have felt in refusing you, had you behaved in a more gentlemanlike manner."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,274 ✭✭✭Monty - the one and only

You know, there are time when I go a little crazy and wish I was an AH mod again, like now...usually common sense prevails ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

wprathead wrote: »
    ah tom you old codger you

Is the bird's name 'JR' ?

Seems like it was premeditated to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,214 ✭✭✭Bloody*Mary

You know, there are time when I go a little crazy and wish I was an AH mod again, like now...usually common sense prevails ;)

Eh... Do you think that Pope Benedict 16 will feel the same a few months down the road?

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 487 ✭✭Cungi

Feck off Tom Darcy. I have me own problems. Don't need to hear about your flash mansion, ya git!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

drdeadlift wrote: »
    My gift back to you and every citizen in this country entrenched in debt...

against a unlicensed regulated entity (AIB)

...if you fill out you licence and fail to state or omit facts YOU DON’T HAVE A LICENCE TO TRADE

How is it a gift to every citizen in the country, if AIB is State owned?

You're just spreading the liabilities of your greed and mismanagement across everyone in the country.

No, I hope Mr & Mrs Darcy go to prison for failing to pay back money they borrowed in good faith.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

I heard that all the debt will be wrote off because it was never properly a bank to begin with.. Also, all savings will be null and void.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

ToddyDoody wrote: »
    ..Also, all savings will be null and void.

Way to start a run on the bank !
    There'd be queues at the ATMS and online banking servers crashing as people tried transferring money out of it.

It's just some greedy developers/high earners trying to defeat the spirit of the law with the letter of the law.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,274 ✭✭✭Monty - the one and only

Because more debt is such a great gift... People like these two make me sick, I, my self was in a similar situation, grant not for that amount of money, I lost pretty much everything covering my debts. Never borrow money if you cant face the consequences of having to pay it back when bad things happen ....

Nothing there but selfish people trying to avoid their problems.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

Nothing there but selfish people trying to avoid their problems.

In fairness, it's a mini battle of the wealthy. Let them at it I say. Banksters vs Developers. The little war that Lenihan didn't want.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 183 ✭✭vanman99

Yeah, that'll work....what an arrogant muppet. Can someone please ask him who was it bent his arm and forced him to take the loan of €17.4m.....another idiotic plan that will get Ireland into the papers for the wrong reasons and make us all look stupid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

From Tom Darcy
    Hi To all, firstly let me express my deepest sincere gratitude to all who have extended the hand of friendship when it was most needed to my family and I, so many names to acknowledge, My gift back to you and every citizen in this country entrenched in debt, will be offered in the Supreme Court this Friday the 22nd, when I as the first person in Irish history will seek a stay because of a Garda Siochana investigation of criminal actions I initiated on the 14th of February 2013 at 21.30 in Malahide Garda Station against a unlicensed regulated entity (AIB) those that doubt should down load a copy of the annual renewal for a banking licence from the central bank and read page 13, if you fill out you licence and fail to state or omit facts YOU DON’T HAVE A LICENCE TO TRADE, which is a criminal Act, so what about those thousands of loans out there that was predicated on unlicensed entities.??? send this out please!!!

Entrenched in debt because of people like you. I hope AIB take you to the cleaners for every last cent you have you self absorbed muppet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

Joe painter "Wa colors do ya wan on de walls Darcy"
    Mr. Darcy " Magnolia "

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Has Mr Darcy provided a link to such document anywhere?

"(AIB) those that doubt should down load a copy of the annual renewal for a banking licence from the central bank and read page 13"

• Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 28,830 Mod ✭✭✭✭oscarBravo

The (presumably) relevant section of the document in question is:
    I confirm that
    • I am authorised by the applicant to make this banking licence application on its behalf;
    • The information set out in the proposal and supporting documentation is complete, correct and accurate; and
    • There is a willingness and a capacity on the part of the applicant to comply with codes, prudential and legislative requirements applicable to credit institutions on a continuous basis.
    I guess his case is predicated on the assertion that when AIB applied for a banking licence, there was no such willingness and/or capacity, and that as such their banking licence is void, and as such he doesn't owe them any money.

Yeah, let us know how that works out for you, Tom.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

I think his little rant provided a glimpse into the kind of self-entitled knob this guy is, you know, the kind that would borrow millions of euro and then try to weasel out of paying it back.
    Someone will have to pay for this kind of reckless gambling at the end of the day, my preference would be for the people who took out the loans as opposed to the rest of us hard-pressed tax payers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 Shame on us

This is a test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

This is a test

Did I pass?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 Shame on us

Yes, and number 1. Congrats.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,775 ✭✭✭Death and Taxes

From Tom Darcy

Lets hope the Bank (the taxpayer) wins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,124 ✭✭✭chasm

Guess we will have to tune in to next weeks gripping episode ;)

This is todays:
    "BREAKING NEWS : - from Tom Darcy "The Supreme Court of Ireland accepted the serious issues raised by me and the on going investigation by An Garda Siochana into Criminal actions by the AIB established by me. My statement was read out and not even counsel for AIB objected, not surprising the Irish media ignored the biggest thing to happen to this country since the bailout agreement; I’m back in the Supreme Court next Friday and want to thank everyone who attended today. The consequence of what I have initiated will remove the financial burden off every person in this country that entered into a financial agreement with an unlicensed Bank; this is the reality. Now its up to you to get it out to every corner of the World. The Irish Government/ Media DO NOT WANT THIS REPORTED???" - Please share this and spread the word. Why are the media ignoring this massive court case?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,644 ✭✭✭✭lazygal

chasm wrote: »

This is todays:
    "BREAKING NEWS : - from Tom Darcy "The Supreme Court of Ireland accepted the serious issues raised by me and the on going investigation by An Garda Siochana into Criminal actions by the AIB established by me. My statement was read out and not even counsel for AIB objected, not surprising the Irish media ignored the biggest thing to happen to this country since the bailout agreement; I’m back in the Supreme Court next Friday and want to thank everyone who attended today. The consequence of what I have initiated will remove the financial burden off every person in this country that entered into a financial agreement with an unlicensed Bank; this is the reality. Now its up to you to get it out to every corner of the World. The Irish Government/ Media DO NOT WANT THIS REPORTED???" - Please share this and spread the word. Why are the media ignoring this massive court case?"

Someone certainly has a vastly inflated sense of self importance, as well as a total lack of any sense of personal responsibility for loans.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭Gosub

This is todays:
    No it won't. I hope mortgage holders aren't buying into this clown's hype. I can understand how people might see this as a light at the end of their personal dark, dark tunnel. But the crash back to earth after the euphoria might just break some people. It makes me sad.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭Corkbah

This is todays:

were the media contacted ?? I know some of the people that work in the Four Courts ...none of them knew of the case ... and they said in general ... if there is a lay litigant involved it makes life difficult to get papers without the lay litigant giving opinion and not always fact.

Corkbah wrote: »
    were the media contacted ?? I know some of the people that work in the Four Courts ...none of them knew of the case ... and they said in general ... if there is a lay litigant involved it makes life difficult to get papers without the lay litigant giving opinion and not always fact.
    There's dozens of boring motions in the Supreme Court every week, none of which ever see newsprint. Of course the other edge of media coverage is that when a lay litigant gets their arse handed to them, a newspaper report is always going to haunt them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Hootanany

Any news on this

Hootanany wrote: »
    Any news on this
    Adjourned to this Friday. Anyone who thinks it's newsworthy and is being ignored by the New World Order, ring up a newspaper and ask them to send a courts correspondent down there, I'm sure some of them would love the change of pace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,582 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

What is this about and is it edible?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

kowloon wrote: »
    What is this about and is it edible?

An illegal bank forced this guy (not a property developer) to borrow millions to develop property, it's very hard to swallow :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭geeky

I love it when a thread really doesn't go the way the OP intended.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

geeky wrote: »
    I love it when a thread really doesn't go the way the OP intended.

this was first thing popped into my mind reading the guff in the OP: http://rationalwiki.org/wiki/Freeman_on_the_land#Freeman_successes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,189 ✭✭✭drdeadlift

Theres the problem right there,joining the tax payer to previously private company debt.
    Either way the taxpayer is going to get ****ed,the past few years have demonstrated that very well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

This could be a way of putting people behind bars

Anybody know what happened with this? Looking at the developer's chancer's facebook page it seems he has made a string of poor choices in his life.

Why does he expect everyone else to pay for him? I'm fairly sure I didn't offer. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,047 ✭✭✭Hilly Bill

Theres the problem right there,joining the tax payer to previously private company debt.
    Either way the taxpayer is going to get ****ed,the past few years have demonstrated that very well.

If i read right, its someone not wanting to pay back the money THEY borrowed based on the Lender not having a licence to do give him the money in the first place.
    If you asked me for a lend of a few quid and then refused to pay it back just because i havent got a licence, you still owe me that few quid .
    Its people like this that are one of the major causes of the recession, People should start paying back what they owe and stop wasting people's and the courts time.
    If the taxpayer gets hammered over this non payment then they should go round to his house and demand their money back.

Looks like this chancer has had his ass handed to him in the High Court. Now he says he's heading for the Supreme court.

His Facebook page is incredible. I didn't think there were so many gullible people in Ireland. Won't someone think of the children!!!!1111!!!one one!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,362 ✭✭✭Sergeant

He's the Irish Rosa Parks.

so i see the judge (Judge Elizabeth Dunne) is happy for his case to go to the supreme court.

To whom it may concern, An Irish citizen, directed by an Irish high court Judge, has initiated criminal charges against an Irish bank, AIB. This marked a major turning point in our history, as it was the first time in European history that a citizen initiated legal proceedings against a bank. The statement was recorded and accepted on the 14th of February, 2013, which was almost a month ago, but as of yet nobody from the Irish media, or Irish poltical class, has reported this event, or made contact with the person involved. The charge is that the legal standing of all Irish Banks, licensed by the central bank from 2006-2009, was at variance with legislative requirements, so the potential ramifications from the wider population are enormous, to say the least. The medias reluctance to report this matter, regardless of the efforts made by the man involved, Tom Darcy, raises many questions about broadcasting standards in the state, and challenges claims that the media is representative and impartial. Please take the time to speak with Tom, listen to his story and record this historic event, as it is clearly in the national interest and deserves fair coverage. Thank you

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,269 Mod ✭✭✭✭Chips Lovell

Criminal charges?

Is Mr Darcy the Director of Public Prosecutions now?

Criminal charges?

Is Mr Darcy the Director of Public Prosecutions now?

Not sure,the guards are looking into the case in depth.