Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Choose one ability...

• 20-02-2013 7:58am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭

A lot of us say things like "Oh I'd love to be able to play the guitar." or "I wish I was fit enough to run a marathon." but don't have the dedication or make the effort to achieve it. If a genie could grant you one ability, without all the hard work, what would it be? I'd love to be able to speak several languages but couldn't be arsed learning them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,410 ✭✭✭old_aussie

To make a woman happy everytime

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,631 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Self Fellatio

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,406 ✭✭✭PirateShampoo

Olympion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

antodeco wrote: »
    Self Fellatio
    The correct term is Autofellatio.

I'm doing it right now! *slurp*

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,631 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

The correct term is Autofellatio.

I'm doing it right now! *slurp*

Is that not when you get a robot/car to do it for you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭BizzyC

Pick winning lottery numbers....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,775 ✭✭✭Death and Taxes

Cure any sickness in myself or others

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,893 ✭✭✭Hannibal Smith

BizzyC wrote: »
    Pick winning lottery numbers....

I was going to say fly...but I'm going with this one now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

To see women's fannies no matter how much they cover it

"Ah jaysus love.. the flaps on you belong in the window display of fx Buckleys"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭ArtyC

Cure any sickness in myself or others

Urgh can ya imagine all the sick, needy, fui h waking ya every morning to get cured - queuing at your front door. Lourdes would cease to have meaning for them.best if luck with that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Stop time like in Bernard's Watch. That little tard had no creativity at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

I'd love to be able to make myself invisible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭Bipolar Joe

Master of sex-activities. This is genuinely what I would wish for.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

I wouldn't choose any. I'm happy with what I have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Joe10000

I'd like a super power that would enable me to understand my missus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

To see women's fannies no matter how much they cover it

"Ah jaysus love.. the flaps on you belong in the window display of fx Buckleys"

Mary Harney/Anne Widecombe/ Susan Boyle etc?

Keep that ability.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

I got to record some fav songs of mine in a studio recently so that was one ability I got to explore and off my list of '' things to do in life '' .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

SamHall wrote: »

Mary Harney/Anne Widecombe/ Susan Boyle etc?

Keep that ability.

Yes. It would still be worth it.

*watches hot girls in gym SLDL and squat*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,288 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

To be able to set a respawn point in time that id revert to if something happened to me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

To be able to set a respawn point in time that id revert to if something happened to me.
    Sorta like programming your computer settings back to another date .:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭Stimpyone

Telekinesis.... mind bullets people..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭Stimpyone

Joe10000 wrote: »
    I'd like a super power that would enable me to understand my missus.

There's no point in trying to understand women. Women understand women and they feckin hate each other.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,622 ✭✭✭blue note

Where To wrote: »

You should wish for an imagination.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 124 ✭✭juicyduckie

I would wish to be fluent in French...unimaginative but true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭9959

blue note wrote: »
    You should wish for an imagination.

I wish I could sing like Harold Melvin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

old_aussie wrote: »
    To make a woman happy everytime

<Evil genie> "POP"... now your willy is so small they all laugh at it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭9959

<Evil genie> "POP"... now your willy is so small they all laugh at it.

So what's new?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

Oohh invisibility or the ability to work out as much as possible without getting tired.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 248 ✭✭GoldenLight

Contentment in myself

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

Where To wrote: »

An ability to do a skilled job maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭Irishcrx

You never enjoy something as much if it's handed to you as opposed to earning it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

X-ray vision cause I could look at lots of , eh I mean, the ability to to create world peace

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

BraziliaNZ wrote: »

An ability to do a skilled job maybe?
    Ability and inclination are two completely different things. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

The ability to turn anything into a Jaffa Cake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,667 ✭✭✭Frynge

A heightened sense of decorum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,973 ✭✭✭Sh1tbag OToole

Teleportation would be good craic. I could live in a one-off house in the absolute back arse of nowhere and nobody could fault me for being car dependent.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Pfft you're all stupid,surely the ability to master every ability in one second is the best ability.

Teleportation would be awesome. Like really really awesome.

I'm torn between that or always having an amazingly hot body whilst still being able to eat all the cake.

I think I'll go with cake.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Ilyana 2.0

I'm torn between that or always having an amazingly hot body whilst still being able to eat all the cake.

I think I'll go with cake.

I'd take that too, or the ability to be 100% resistant to the temptation of junk food.

I also wish I could do ballet.

pmcmahon wrote: »
    Pfft you're all stupid,surely the ability to master every ability in one second is the best ability.

Jeeze. There's always one who will wish for more wishes isn't there.

This is why we can't have Genies ladies and gents.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,006 ✭✭✭Autumn Moon

I think I'll go with cake.[/QUOTE]

Yes! This!!! :pac::D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Nothing comes to mind. Maybe something to sort that out? Although I'd hate to constantly always have original ideas. It's likely most of'em could end up shíte. Originaity isn't exactly brilliant. fúck it, constant mindlessness. Although I can do that by myself like, without any magical influence.

So... I think I'll just go grab a tea. Fúck it, Tea on Demand is what I'll go for. none of that waiting an eternity to boil a kettle bollix.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,407 ✭✭✭Promac

Stimpyone wrote: »
    There's no point in trying to understand women. Women understand women and they feckin hate each other.

This is going on facebook!

Teleportation would be good craic. I could live in a one-off house in the absolute back arse of nowhere and nobody could fault me for being car dependent.

Until you get a part of your anatomy rematerialised inside a wall!

You obviously wouldn't teleport into a wall that would be a silly thing to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74 ✭✭dollypet

the ability to read minds. And eat anything I wanted without gaining any weight. A magic wallet that when you open it has the exact amount of money you require.... everytime

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Jester252

Most teleporters come with great spatial awareness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

:eek: TV episodes right there - "When Glory Holes Go Bad III"

Teleporting would be nice though, what ya doing for lunch? BAM! You're in a New York deli. Dinner? On a beach in Oz and then back to go old Ireland for a closing time snifter. You'd need the ability to read time zones correctly though or every where you go to could be closed.

Lets say you could teleport from one point in space to another without the risk of getting embedded in objects or other people (unless that's your goal, aww yeah!) you would essentially be traveling great distances in an extremely short time-frame.
    This would require a huge amount of energy and unless you could control it, every where you teleport would result in you letting off a nuke once you got there.
    So a teleportation man/woman would cause untold death and destruction telleporting across the planet to get a sandwich :pac:

Lets say you could teleport from one point in space to another without the risk of getting embedded in objects or other people (unless that's your goal, aww yeah!) you would essentially be traveling great distances in an extremely short time-frame.
    This would require a huge amount of energy and unless you could control it, every where you teleport would result in you letting off a nuke once you got there.
    So a teleportation man/woman would cause untold death and destruction telleporting across the planet to get a sandwich :pac:

Traveling itself doesn't really require much energy. Pushing your way through air at high speed does