Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who/what really p1sses you off

• 14-02-2013 8:52am
    Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,754 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Ok as title says, what I mean is, in terms of public bodies or ppl you do business with who really drives up the blood pressure? Who drives you mad? Whose envelope in the post goes straight in the fire? I know Whelan is going to say mullinahone co-op.

My top 3 are
    1 mbna
    2 co council
    3 dept of ag/food marine etc or whatever they call themselves these days.:mad:

Also if you work for any of these crowd maybe you could tell us what are they like to work for?

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 448 ✭✭Seaba

1. Farmers (neighbours in particular) who think they know more than the VET especially at calving time - sure put the jack on her and see what happens. I'll tell you what happens => dead calf, cow down for weeks, if shes lucky. Go back home will ya.

2. "Tanglers" at marts, all huddled in the corner, with their hand in the ring, waving others off, while your animal is on the scales, and then proceeding to start the bidding €200 less than the opening price (some of them are funny/characters but others......)

3. Ignorant people who have their set opinion and will not change/see others point of view or even acknowledge the other person may have a point.

That felt good :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

1. mullinahone:D
    2. parents of the child that bullies my eldest lad, i suppose i could add the child in there too
    3. the annonymous parents who reported my nephew with special needs for interupting their child education- like wtf not everyone is lucky enough to have healthy kids
    4. people looking for the bossman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

1 Co Council,
    2 Co Council
    3 Co Council - greatest shower that ever stood in shoe leather
    4 Motor tax office - I think its their job just to be awkward

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,081 ✭✭✭td5man

whelan1 wrote: »
    1. mullinahone:D
    2. parents of the child that bullies my eldest lad, i suppose i could add the child in there too
    3. the annonymous parents who reported my nephew with special needs for interupting their child education- like wtf not everyone is lucky enough to have healthy kids
    Don't forget people looking for the bossman :D

td5man wrote: »
    Don't forget people looking for the bossman :D
    yup, thought it was only 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70 ✭✭MOOVAN

blue5000 wrote: »
    Ok as title says, what I mean is, in terms of public bodies or ppl you do business with who really drives up the blood pressure? Who drives you mad? Whose envelope in the post goes straight in the fire? I know Whelan is going to say mullinahone co-op.

My top 3 are
    1 mbna
    2 co council
    3 dept of ag/food marine etc or whatever they call themselves these days.:mad:

Also if you work for any of these crowd maybe you could tell us what are they like to work for?

WHAT IS THE POINT OF THIS THREAD ???
    Could you not just have a moan on the Chit Chat thread.People are not going to stay on the FARMING TOPIC with this thread and are just going to be putting there personal stuff about kids ,neighbours and God knows what else!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭mf240

Keyboard nazis:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭weatherbyfoxer

1 lads who come in to the yard selling gates or wanting to paint shed! and get it very hard to take no for an awnser

2 people who buy 1 round bale of hay and
    want it delivered 10 or 15 miles away

3 people buying hay "on tick"...hoping you will forget about how many bale they got

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 124 ✭✭farmerjack

In no particular order

1. Irish farmers association
    2. County council
    3. Begrudgers/knockers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,081 ✭✭✭td5man

MOOVAN wrote: »
    Could you not just have a moan on the Chit Chat thread.People are not going to stay on the FARMING TOPIC with this thread and are just going to be putting there personal stuff about kids ,neighbours and God knows what else!!
    Now that you mention it; the neighbours and the kids do p1ss me off by times..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 181 ✭✭Vandy West

Neighbours, relations, etc. who come to visit on the first dry day in ten days, then stand there talking ****e while your in the middle of something (come back when its pissing rain please - be glad to have a break then)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 104 ✭✭Lofty0990

Chillaxe :)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,754 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Are you a full time farmer?

Hit a nerve have we?

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭pakalasa

That's unbelievable. :mad: What goes around, comes around!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭vanderbadger

ray darcy..
    turn off radio as soon as i hear him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Marooned75

1.People who dont know enough to know they know f**k all.
    2.Bad drivers.
    3.Septic tank,water charges and household charges
    Apart from that everything is coola boola.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,410 ✭✭✭bbam

Lads that think that once they sell a weanling at €600 that they are making €600 profit.
    Dam it, it's costing north of €500 to turn out the weanling. Learn to do some simple accounting would be my advice to allot of lads out there !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭reilig

bbam wrote: »
    Lads that think that once they sell a weanling at €600 that they are making €600 profit.
    Dam it, it's costing north of €500 to turn out the weanling. Learn to do some simple accounting would be my advice to allot of lads out there !

I got a lot of criticism on here last year for pointing this out to people and suggesting that when they did this they were making a loss and suggesting that they should look at alternative farming practices in order to make profit. It was as if I was making public the biggest secret in farming. I was told that if people wanted to make a loss in farming then they should be allowed to. Fair enough, but when they don't realist they are making a loss someone should point it out. They're not helping farmers who are trying to make a profit by selling weinlings into the system at below the cost of production. They're only helping the dealers and the finishers.

For some, ignorance is bliss!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,266 ✭✭✭Dozer1

1) Co Council bunch of assh*les
    2) the old lad although at times he's no1 by a mile but without him there'd be no farming

3) Neighbouring farmer who thinks they can anything whenever they like sheds with no planning .....etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 67 ✭✭MiseryMary

Who/what really pisses you off

1.Well to start off I hate Neighbors who gossip spread , read the ass off people and become 2-faced about it when you confront them.

2. Road works holding up traffic ,they stand around thinking about on what they are doing ,they dig in a wrong places that is fine , makes it worse for no reason and the roads that needs to be done never gets done and has really bad pot holes .

3.I hate people who comes into my works place giving out about foreigners taken the job conversation putting me in difficult position when serving in front off other people, I work in a store where I work with mixed people Irish/non Irish and I have no problem I get on fine with everyone there. Its a topic I don't like to get into to be honest .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 595 ✭✭✭johnpawl

Same here, absolutely can't stand his self rightous pontificating.
    ray darcy..
    turn off radio as soon as i hear him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 110 ✭✭GoodMan55985

Guys on RTE like Miriam, Pat and Joe going on about relating to ordinary folk when earning outrageous salaries themselves.

also people who think that just because you are a farmer you are loaded.... sure look at all the grants you get, just sell a site blah, blah,blah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭jfh

Captcha boxs, one of those things that evolved because of spam. those little boxes where you have to enter in gobbledygook, in the right case size etc when booking a flight etc. you always get it wrong when your in a rush.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭kerryjack

I hate the way we all lock ourselves away in our own little boxes and don't come out to play any more.
    I hate television.
    I hate to see grown men walking around with no work for them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭iverjohnston

Who drives up my blood pressure?

Gerry Adams. His Marxist vision of the future of Ireland would , i believe be a nightmare society for most of us here.

Joe Duffy. As Lisa Simpson remarked "you will never go broke, by appealing to the lowest common denominator"

Northern Sound Radio. The practice of playing backround music during announcments, and letting the volume swell up between the presenters sentences, AAARGH.

Dil Wickremasinghe on newstalk. Sorry, but I'm not Gay, Lesbian, Transgender nor Bisexual (I know, boring) But hey, Dill, lets not get paranoid!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭Figerty

Vandy West wrote: »
    Neighbours, relations, etc. who come to visit on the first dry day in ten days, then stand there talking ****e while your in the middle of something (come back when its pissing rain please - be glad to have a break then)

We sure they were hardly going to come and stand in the rain!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,663 ✭✭✭20silkcut

johnpawl wrote: »
    Same here, absolutely can't stand his self rightous pontificating.

Ray darcy said he would emigrate if Enda kenny became Taoiseach. Why the **** is he still here??

Why hasnt he left?

Why???

20silkcut wrote: »
    Ray darcy said he would emigrate if Enda kenny became Taoiseach. Why the **** is he still here??

Why hasnt he left?

Why???
    what are his listenership figures like?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,663 ✭✭✭20silkcut

I hate glanbia. I hate the way everything is more expensive in glanbia.
    I hate the way they only give you 90 days credit.
    I hate them because Brian Cody wears a glanbia hat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 931 ✭✭✭Manoffeeling

I hate begrudgers.
    I hate people who stick tight because of their religion.
    I hate FF

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Juniorhurler

I hate the proposal for young farmer age to be upped to 40-45. Jesus Christ in any other job people start thinking about retirement at that age. Whose idea is this rubbish? It will cause the older generation to hang on longer if anything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

I hate negative people
    I hate people complaining about their 23 y/o having to emigrate when they would have gone for the craic anyway
    I hate Radio 1 fro 1.45 'till 4.30pm
    I hate Gerry Adams and his pseudo socialist rabble
    I hate people who always need to blame anyone bar themselves

Jesus this is a great thread!!!!!!!!!

Jesus yea. Joe Duffy. God I hate that man. The way he indulges whingers who won't do anything to try improve their own lot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

Jesus yea. Joe Duffy. God I hate that man. The way he indulges whingers who won't do anything to try improve their own lot.
    What about Mooney byyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyeeeeeeeeeeee:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭mf240

delaval wrote: »
    I hate negative people

I actively avoid those type of people listening to them for an hour leaves you feeling like youve done 12 hours hard labour.:mad::mad:

Some people are so positive they almost give you energy and will help you work through a problem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Marooned75

Marooned75 wrote: »
    1.People who dont know enough to know they know f**k all.
    2.Bad drivers.
    3.Septic tank,water charges and household charges
    Apart from that everything is coola boola.
    Oh yeah i forgot that ballofwax that does the liberty insurance ad he wrecks my head

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,506 ✭✭✭MfMan

1) Knac&ers
    2) Dumpers / fly tippers / boy racers
    3) Visitors / yanks / idle neighbours who spend all day and evening delaying you with seafoige when you've loads to do.

the fooking weather

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Brutal weather
    Brutal politicians
    Dolers pricing work and the flutes that give them the work

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭grazeaway

Lucky enough I don't listen to radio wann.

That said I can't stand gay byrne my god I can't understand why that gob ****e is still wheeled out. Who the hell thought making him head of the rsa was a good ide, sure 'twas only another excuse for him to get his mug and face on the airwaves. As for that farce of an idea of him running for the aras, what a complete joke of a nation we would have been.

There is another complete ar**hole on the raio down here called neil prenderville, he made the news a few years back for exposing himself on a plane and then claiming he couldn't remember it cause of pain killers. His voice actually makes me angry, and its on every taxi and bus in cork.. AAARRRGGGHHHHHH

Now as for our politicians!! Hypocritical bluffer, FG and Lab are no better then FF and the PDs. I can't stand that covney bo**ox the way he goes on really pisses me off, 'twas bad enough listening to him doing his fr ted impression about his fathers off shore account but his rant about Biffos hangover interview and then silence when pj Sheehan threatened a gaurd after she tried to stop him driving out of the dail after he got drunk in the dail bar that really showed his true colours.

As for Michael McDowell I don't think I couldnt say my full thoughts on him here. ...ha ha

Great thread...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭grazeaway

Don't miss what i
    didnt have...lol

Eddie Hobbs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 826 ✭✭✭ABlur

1. Farmers telling you theres no money in farming as they sit in a new Landcruiser
    2. Public sector bashers, no we dont all earn €250000 per annum and pay no tax/do no work
    3. Sunday Miscellany on Radio 1 wtf is that about?
    4. People on the take/make: the cash economy/nixer culture, rip off builders, handymen, repair men
    5. Reality TV

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 859 ✭✭✭jomoloney

the dept of agric official who arrived in the yard to day (unannounced) with more papers that denis O'Brien's legal team

cow 892 whose been arsing all day and now looks like I will be on the grave yard shift for the fifth night in a row :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 531 ✭✭✭munkus

1: let me second knack3rs.

2: Chris O'Donoghue on newstalk - some fu@kin ape. I'll add the conscience of the nation, Dill Wickremasinghe also, pain in the hole. Other than these two gimps it's a good station.

3: Enda Kenny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭iverjohnston

three more for the list.

1) People with one headlight,on the ditch side, and that pointing straight in your eyes.
    2) people with xenon headlights, that are so dazzling, you flash them. And then they turn on the full beams.........................
    3) People on the radio trying to argue that water should be delivered free to their homes, after collection, disinfection and delivery. Water is delivered free to your home, your just too fn lazy to put a barrel under the spouting.

Because he annoys me so much and I got no thanks for saying it I'll say it again, Eddie f***Ing Hobbs!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 281 ✭✭Conor556

Travs selling sh!t nobody wants!

Travs complaining about being discriminated against for no reason! (There are several genuine reasons)

Travs on the television.

Hector who failed to find more than 5 or 6 travs to interview for his programme because the rest of them are animals with less simularities to human beings than the cattle ye all have at home!

That felt good!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Mickey H

what are his listenership figures like?

They're fairly decent. Holding his own that boy.