Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Things to do before you're 20

• 11-02-2013 2:37pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4

Right lads, I was googling things to do before I turn 20 and all I could find was the usual bucket list type things like travel, skydive etc. or things that were just related to Americans mostly (join the cheerleading squad).
    Anyway, I'm turning 20 next month and I was just wondering is there anything that as a soon to be 20 year old Irish woman I should have done by now? Any rites of passage for an Irish teenager? The more I can accomplish before the 27th of March the better :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

You could do me if you wished?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,007 ✭✭✭Phill Ewinn

Ride me. Ride me like a wild horse on his last journey to the abattoir

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,737 ✭✭✭Tombo2001

A leading question.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,737 ✭✭✭Tombo2001

Well you've ticked off "first post on boards.ie"; that will be all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Right lads, I was googling things to do before I turn 20 and all I could find was the usual bucket list type things like travel, skydive etc. or things that were just related to Americans mostly (join the cheerleading squad).
    Anyway, I'm turning 20 next month and I was just wondering is there anything that as a soon to be 20 year old Irish woman I should have done by now? Any rites of passage for an Irish teenager? The more I can accomplish before the 27th of March the better :)

Puberty. Followed by a bottle of linden village is the route most teenagers take.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Have all your Hopes and dreams destroyed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 895 ✭✭✭Mocha Joe

You been to Coppers? A few things will get ticked off your list in there whether you like it or not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 streetlamp101

I should have guessed I'd get them kind of responses alright ha..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

have a baby and call it after beyonce or some shíte like that, isn't that all the go now in your teens?

Already done :/ As in the hopes and dreams part not the baba! My first time trying to work this yoke

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

Are there any extenuating circumstances where it is ok to tell an OP to **** off on boards?.

Just wondering like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Put a video on YouTube of you sucking on a used tampon.

You wacky kids these days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

Where To wrote: »
    Are there any extenuating circumstances where it is ok to tell an OP to **** off on boards?.

Just wondering like.

If there is, I reckon this thread would make a good case, go for it :D

Mocha Joe wrote: »
    You been to Coppers? A few things will get ticked off your list in there whether you like it or not.

No, I haven't. Is that an invite?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭brandon_flowers

Become Pope Streetlamp CI

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 895 ✭✭✭Mocha Joe

No, I haven't. Is that an invite?

Depends on your measurements.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

Well you can tick the "Attention whore on a popular internet forum" box.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

I should have guessed I'd get them kind of responses alright ha..

Right seriously.

Bum sex

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,444 ✭✭✭fergiesfolly

become pope

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Have a pint of beer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Music festivals, in the mud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭Crooked Jack

Brace yourself; for a long disheartening descent to the grave where stupid things you did in your teenage years will repeatedly crop up to fuck you in the arse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 404 ✭✭frank reynolds

get a job, pay a mortgage, get married, get duffed, die.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,760 ✭✭✭summerskin

DP followed by pics on reddit gonewild

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 381 ✭✭Bad Santa

Get breastfed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Have your 21st, come on lets see you do it! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,658 ✭✭✭ronjo

Do a parachute jump..... I did one when I was 19 :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Done by 20? The leaving cert

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,213 ✭✭✭PrettyBoy

Sign on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,706 ✭✭✭120_Minutes

lose your virginity, or if you already have, bukakke porn.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭Pilotdude5

Fly solo

get glandular fever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 620 ✭✭✭MomijiHime

Read some classic childhood novels such as Anne of Green gables or Peter Rabbit, Midnight Tom - apparently they're better to read as a child.
    Use a fake ID.
    Go to a teenage event.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,214 ✭✭✭Bloody*Mary

Achieve some educational qualifications

Understand what you are good at and a career path.

Get socially confident and try to avoid guttural one word responses.

Try to understand that life is for living and to be enjoyed.

Won't go too far wrong with that lot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

I'd love to be turning 20 again.
    I still can't believe I'm 26 already. Where has the last 5 years gone :(

I'd love to be turning 20 again.
    I still can't believe I'm 26 already. Where has the last 5 years gone :(

I know someone of 60 who said that sort of thing recently. Even though he had what I thought was a hard-sounding life, he still said he'd do it again. :)

I'm around your age, tbh it doesn't bother me in the slightest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

A bucket list at 20. WTF?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,288 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

Lunge wildly at the Pope, you've still got time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

lose your virginity, or if you already have, bukakke porn.

Regain ur virginity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

Get to 19, that is all.

Candie wrote: »
    I know someone of 60 who said that sort of thing recently. Even though he had what I thought was a hard-sounding life, he still said he'd do it again. :)

I'm around your age, tbh it doesn't bother me in the slightest.
    To be perfectly honest it doesn't bother me either.
    People often miss the point that just because you get older doesn't mean you can still have fun.
    I get on great in work with a guy who's 58 and I never notice the age gap with him. He still thinks he's in his 20s which you have to admire. I don't mean he's immature or anything either. :)
    Role on life;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,766 ✭✭✭juan.kerr

Take a dump in your best friends favorite left shoe while wearing a nice hat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,865 ✭✭✭Mrs Garth Brooks

You'll soon be here asking for things to do before you're 30. Cause if you're anything like me, you'll probably just sleep it off.
    Where does the time go?

To be perfectly honest it doesn't bother me either.
    People often miss the point that just because you get older doesn't mean you can still have fun.
    I get on great in work with a guy who's 58 and I never notice the age gap with him. He still thinks he's in his 20s which you have to admire. I don't mean he's immature or anything either. :)
    Role on life;)

Don't worry, they will sort him out in rehab.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭somefeen

Things to do before your twenty?

Realise how young you are and don't obsess about turning twenty.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Don't worry, they will sort him out in rehab.
    I don't follow?:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

I get on great in work with a guy who's 58 [...] He still thinks he's in his 20s which you have to admire.

Or pity. Poor man's obviously struggling with a mental illness.

When I got detoxed, I also wondered where the previous 20 years had gone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

Ami, would of kicked his ass, orrrrrrrrr, that is all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭Reindeer

Cop on.

Or pity. Poor man's obviously struggling with a mental illness.
    You love me really you smug bastard prick :p
    I joke, I REALLY like Knox Incalculable Sculptor (and Jose Mourinho)