If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

April 20th Beers - you are NOT allowed to miss this!

• 09-02-2013 10:52PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭

Okay guys. April beers.

Because it'll be 2 months away, NONE of you can claim to be unavailable, you have plenty of notice.

NONE of you can claim to be broke, you have time to save.

Pick a date, and let's make this shit happen! :)

What date are we getting drunk, lads? 8 votes

Friday 5th April
    0%
    Saturday 6th April
    0%
    Friday 12th April
    12%
    Please Kill Me 1 vote
    Saturday 13th April
    0%
    Friday 19th April
    25%
    McChubbincatgalway 2 votes
    Saturday 20th April
    0%
    Friday 26th April
    0%
    Saturday 27th April
    12%
    hdowney 1 vote
    Other - name the day on-thread.
    12%
    hdowney 1 vote
    Monday April 8th - get locked with Lyn on her birthday! ;)
    0%
    I'll get drunk any feckin' day I can.
    0%
    Atari Jaguar.
    37%
    Atavan-HalenOrimAngron 3 votes

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,163 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Atari Jaguar.
    I'll get drunk any feckin' day I can :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,311 ✭✭✭Please Kill Me

Friday 12th April
    Herself is due the baby around mid to late April so if it's on early in the month, it's a possibility. Would really love to do this. :)

On another note, my little one's 9th birthday is April 8th, as is my sister's. Must be a good day for birthdays! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

Herself is due the baby around mid to late April so if it's on early in the month, it's a possibility. Would really love to do this. :)

On another note, my little one's 9th birthday is April 8th, as is my sister's. Must be a good day for birthdays! :pac:

Those of us born on the 8th of April are 10% more amazing than you mere mortals. :cool: I have 4 nights out planned for my birthday already (one for each of my different groups of friends), a beers would round it off nicely! :pac:

Friday 12th April
    Esoteric_ wrote: »
    Those of us born on the 8th of April are 10% more amazing than you mere mortals. :cool:

Yeah, that makes sense alright. :pac:
    I have 4 nights out planned for my birthday already (one for each of my different groups of friends), a beers would round it off nicely! :pac:

Yeah it would actually. Hopefully it work out this time.

Yeah, that makes sense alright. :pac:

Yeah it would actually. Hopefully it work out this time.

If it doesn't, I'll sit in a pub on my lonesome, downing vodka and telling anyone who'll listen about how the internet strangers let me down.

Jaysus, sounds like an average night out for me already. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,794 ✭✭✭raze_them_all_

Can already say im not sure, have a stag and my sisters fairly soon after may so will have to see

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

Atari Jaguar.
    I didn't miss tonights beers so I ont miss this :P

I'll vote for dates when ii can

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

I am a maybe, simply because I am going to see Pink and Billy Connolly during the same week in April (starting the 12th with Pink) so may be flat broke. Also I am saving to go to Canada

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

Friday 19th April
    I voted the 13th of April because my birthday is on the 15th of that month. As long as the venue serves non-alcholic cocktails, I'll swing by. :)
    (Please don't call me a party pooper- giving up the sauce for health reasons. Currently 2 weeks sober.)

McChubbin wrote: »
    I voted the 13th of April because my birthday is on the 15th of that month. As long as the venue serves non-alcholic cocktails, I'll swing by. :)
    (Please don't call me a party pooper- giving up the sauce for health reasons. Currently 2 weeks sober.)

I'm not aware of any pub that sells non-alcoholic cocktails tbh, but I'm sure most of the venues in town can whip something up for ya. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

Every pub that serves cocktails serves non alcoholic ones :p It's just the juices and mixers together

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

Friday 19th April
    That's grand. I was worried I'd be left stuck on Miwadi, tonic water and the occasional Shirley Temple. :P

When we pick a venue, if it's somewhere I know, I'll have a chat with the staff and make sure they do 'mocktails' anyway, but like PP said, should be fine. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,127 ✭✭✭ZombieBride

I think I'm washing my hair that day :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

My birthday's next week, christ I'm getting old :(

Any weekend that isn't around the 7th is cool for me, kinda impacts with a rugby weekend pissup tradition I have :p

With a bit of luck I'll be employed and living in town again by then so all good :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

Atari Jaguar.
    I'm easy anyway, so whenever is fine. Preferably closer to the start of the month because that's when I'm less broke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

I think I'm washing my hair that day :p

Shave it all off - problem solved, thank me with beer :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 441 ✭✭Rich11

lol what ever happened with this:pac:......knew the other one one was called off last minute, but never even seen this till now hmmmmmm:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,759 ✭✭✭Killer_banana

I presume it's still on? It's not April yet.

Friday 12th April
    I presume it's still on? It's not April yet.

Yeah, I would think so. I thought of bumping this the other day....then forgot to do it. :rolleyes:

Yes, still on. Decide a day, guys!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,163 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Atari Jaguar.
    Saturdays would probably suit me more, though a Friday one isn't out of the question.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,759 ✭✭✭Killer_banana

Buses to Galway don't run all that late and I can't pay to stay somewhere so can't seem myself going really. :( Hope the rest of ye enjoy it though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭gregers85

once its a weekend i should be good to come up and disgrace myself haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 364 ✭✭RhoDoDenDron

Can we assume that it'll happen somewhere in Dublin? If so, then I may well come along! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Bull and Castle -> Gypsy -> Hell anyone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 364 ✭✭RhoDoDenDron

Club Hell is tacky and not a great place to talk, Gypsy Rose would be better I think

Gypsy is hardly a good place to talk either., unless you like screaming over loud music :pac:

Atari Jaguar.
    Gypsy is hardly a good place to talk either., unless you like screaming over loud music :pac:
    You mean there's other ways to talk?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

If I had of gotten here on time, I would have voted for the 20th, cos I have a job on that day so will actually have money!