Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Woman tattoos name of man she just met onto her face

• 05-02-2013 12:38pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭

At least according to Breakingnews.ie anyway.

"It's a symbol of our eternal devotion. I'd like him to tattoo every inch of my body," says she.

Now, bear in mind she is all of 18 years old, and she met this dude 24 hours earlier.

Quick thought experiment: if your daughter did this, how would you react? She is an adult after all, and theoretically should be able to make her own mistakes... in theory...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

fucking knobend

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Big thread about it in the tattoo forum. The guy is a retard in my opinion!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

Would there be any way to remove it one wonders?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

That's a pity, she was very attractive before the tattoo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

Stupid little girl.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,641 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Worst case scenario, change the R to a B and stick on E at the very end.

Her eternal love for Bus Lanes

Foxhound38 wrote: »
    Laser, but she'll have a to wait a few years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

That's the same guy who tattooed 65 stars on a grils face when she fell asleep in the tattoo parlour. She only wanted 6 so she says.

If you're willing to get a tattoo on your face, well, bed/make/lie in it

• Administrators Posts: 54,619 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

I can't imagine that any parent would be happy to see their child do something like that.

She looks absolutely ridiculous.

So does he, for that matter.

It seems they are also planning to get married... a whole day after they met and he branded his name on her face...

ffs, I literally have no idea why her father or brothers or uncles aren't hunting this man down?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭ElleEm

Plazaman wrote: »
    That's the same guy who tattooed 65 stars on a grils face when she fell asleep in the tattoo parlour. She only wanted 6 so she says.

If you're willing to get a tattoo on your face, well, bed/make/lie in it

This story was mentioned on This Morning. Apparently that girl has since said she did ask for all those stars on her face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,482 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

His name is Bus?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

She sounds scary to me to be honest, a bit of a bunny boiler. I'd hate to think of her reaction if he dumps her:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭fishy fishy

ahhhh 18

18 is the age when people think they know it all, have "lived" and knows everything about life. :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

that will look great when she goes foe a job interview

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭RustyNut

Don't do drugs kids.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,150 ✭✭✭✭Malari

ElleEm wrote: »
    This story was mentioned on This Morning. Apparently that girl has since said she did ask for all those stars on her face.

Still, if I ask for more than 2 or 3 inches to be taken off my hair, the stylist nearly asks for my written permission! It's a wee bit irresponsible of him I think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 414 ✭✭Bosh

All well and good......

But did anyone follow the link at the 'bottom' of the article.

WARNING!! you will either laugh or puke or quite possibly both..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,441 ✭✭✭old hippy

that will look great when she goes foe a job interview

She's a tattooist, no?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

Bosh wrote: »
    All well and good......

Why is she so hairy?!?! Is that a girl? Oh god...I laughed though :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

The girl is Russian?

Then that guy will have the wrath of a Russian father and his pals coming after him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Logical_Bear

Bunnyboiler!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭RustyNut

Pass me the eye bleach QUICKLY

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,052 ✭✭✭Wossack

All well and good......

this needs a NSFW warning - its a picture of tits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

Ahhh, I see the link now. A "scared what Daddy will say" ruse. I'd say this other ones Daddy will have a shítfit when he sees his little girl. I'd say Ruslan will have to move to another country again or risk a scrotectomy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

I try not to judge too harshly...but jesus h, what a fuppin retard!
    It's not even a nice tattoo, and why on earth she felt the need to get it on her face is beyond me...
    Moron...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

reeks of desperation TBH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,811 ✭✭✭Gone Drinking

Bus wanker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭**Vai**

Duggy747 wrote: »
    The girl is Russian?

Then that guy will have the wrath of a Russian father and his pals coming after him.

In Soviet Russia, father hurts you more than tattoo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 487 ✭✭Cungi

Of course she did. Who the fuck falls asleep while getting a tattoo? On the feckin face no less. Tattoos hurt. No chance of sleepy sleepy imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

Russian painters have weird looking radios.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,641 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Cungi wrote: »
    Of course she did. Who the fuck falls asleep while getting a tattoo? On the feckin face no less. Tattoos hurt. No chance of sleepy sleepy imo.

Unless she went in locked and dosed up on pain killers, out of fear of the pain?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,068 ✭✭✭LoonyLovegood

I'm all for tattoos, but something like this worries me. It seems like the girl just ran into it without due care or thought for herself or for her future prospects. Love at 18 is all well and good - I'm only 19 myself - but a facial tattoo of his name?

Looking at this I'd also wonder about both their mental health states. People with facial tattoos generally have a higher prevelance of mental illness, according to researchers at the Michigan Centre for Forensic Psychiatry and Strathclyde University, Glasgow (http://www.bellaonline.com/articles/art57938.asp although it's written rather negatively). Ruslan has a history of doing facial tattoos on people, when from experience of talking to people who tattoo, many will refuse to on the basis that a facial tattoo has so many more connotations to people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭triple-M

Confab wrote: »
    I still would

• Closed Accounts Posts: 487 ✭✭Cungi

antodeco wrote: »
    Unless she went in locked and dosed up on pain killers, out of fear of the pain?

Possibly but a responsible artist wouldnt tattoo someone in that state
    (This guy is probaby not that type of artist, i don't know)

However according to that This Morning report she did ask for them.
    So she lied.

I'd assume she lied about falling asleep too
    triple-M wrote: »
    I still would

Me too :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 68 ✭✭andymurphy93

have to say she looks absolutely horrible now
    she was a "i would" not she is a "**** that no way"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Boombastic wrote: »
    reeks of desperation TBH

This. The more common equivalent in Ireland being the name tattoo on the side of the neck.

While I understand tattoos are a personal statement for some, these neck tattoos are as bad as tramp stamps and love/hate knuckleheads. It looks scummy and cheap, and doesn't look in any way artistic.

Half of us here could've done that job with a biro, and then at least she could wash it off. This way she'll be left with permanent scars on her face even if she tries to get it lasered off.

have to say she looks absolutely horrible now
    she was a "i would" not she is a "**** that no way"
    You don't look at the mantle when you poke the fire!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭sfwcork

wouldnt it be funny if she had let him tatoo her face but still not given him the ride!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Romance is not dead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

smash wrote: »
    You don't look at the mantle when you poke the fire!

In fairness that girl looks like she faceplanted the grate having been branded like that! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,624 ✭✭✭Hoop66

Guillotine?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭ChubbyHubby

That's an old story (4 years?) with the girls with the stars tattoo. She realized it was a bad idea afterwards and made up the falling asleep excuse. She admitted it and her excuse was cause her father was furious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

At least according to Breakingnews.ie anyway.

"It's a symbol of our eternal devotion. I'd like him to tattoo every inch of my body," says she.

Now, bear in mind she is all of 18 years old, and she met this dude 24 hours earlier.

Quick thought experiment: if your daughter did this, how would you react? She is an adult after all, and theoretically should be able to make her own mistakes... in theory...

She's off her rocker. Or he has the 'magic stick'.

It's sort of a master-stroke by yer man actually come to think of it - now she's stuck with him for what is essentially the rest of her life. Of course, it mightn't be the happiest of marraiges for him when he wakes up in a bathtub of ice in her fathers house with a sore head, no memory of the last few hours and missing his mickey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 135 ✭✭anoda_username

Confab wrote: »

Curious to see what she looked like beforehand, would you have a link ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 542 ✭✭✭boomshakalaka

She's on facebook Lesya Toumaniantz or something (she already took yr mans name)

And she was very pretty. She's not a tattooartist by the way, but wants to become one. It's also not her first tattoo (a lot of articles said it was).

That aside they're both fcuking mental imo

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Now that's a facial.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Mental issues;.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭RossFixxxed

I hit that.

With a lazer.

For several treatments until that awful ****ing mess is gone from her face. This is wiping your arse with the Mona Lisa territory.