Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Things that you hate about yourself

• 02-02-2013 9:06pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 545 ✭✭✭

I read a thread on the other forum about things that you love about yourself, and I thought I should start one about things you hate about yourself. So, what do you hate about yourselves?

I hate
    • How I'm ultra-paranoid and worry too much
    • How I get really angry really easily
    • How I'm too much of a pushover sometimes
    • Bad teeth and posture

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

==============> Personal Issues

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 290 ✭✭Problem123456

My penis is too big :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

Bad teeth . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,026 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

I'm just a ****ing idiot who always ****s everything up, and i never learn and do it again and again and again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,940 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

The fact that I waste my time here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

Bad farts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,800 ✭✭✭Lingua Franca

I am Samantha Brick and you have NO idea how hard it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

0ph0rce0 wrote: »
    I'm just a ****ing idiot who always ****s everything up, and i never learn and do it again and again and again

And you've got full stop issues!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 727 ✭✭✭lilium inter Spinas

I have an over-active brain which makes me over-process, over-think things a bit too much. We have a love/hate relationship. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Scars. Got some that I really hate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,696 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Find it hard to switch off my brain when I go to bed, meaning it usually takes me quite a while to drop off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

my warm and generous nature
    my rugged good looks
    my olympic swimmer type body
    my collection of classic cars
    my second home in the Algarve
    my wallets too small to take all my cash so it ruins the linings of my tailor made suits

FML

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 161 ✭✭slim223

NIMAN wrote: »
    Find it hard to switch off my brain when I go to bed, meaning it usually takes me quite a while to drop off.

Roll over and you'll drop off fairly quick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,592 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

I have an over-active brain which makes me over-process, over-think things a bit too much. We have a love/hate relationship. :(

Who's we?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

Yeah I tend to ruin everything good I've made...and when I try to destroy and rebuild I only end up messing up again. Really gets to me because it results in chronic depression among other things that affects every aspect of my life. That plus caring too much. Few physical traits I'd rather I didn't have but you know...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 245 ✭✭calabi yau

Guys and gals, ye know life is tough. Don't worry about your idiosyncrasies, they manifest themselves because of some passed traumas. Pass them off when they happen and try to get through each day like a little Bob Marley.

I.e. take things slowly, get up a little earlier so you can potter around before heading to work. Don't put yourself under pressure ever. Life can be pressurised enough. Stop giving out to yourself. You wouldn't believe how much your brain quietens down once you've nailed that one.

Just realise that not every aspect of every day is gonna go your way, but it's beyond your control. What's within your control is concentrating on being a little Bob Marley.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 545 ✭✭✭Chemical Burn

calabi yau wrote: »
    Guys and gals, ye know life is tough. Don't worry about your idiosyncrasies, they manifest themselves because of some passed traumas. Pass them off when they happen and try to get through each day like a little Bob Marley.

I.e. take things slowly, get up a little earlier so you can potter around before heading to work. Don't put yourself under pressure ever. Life can be pressurised enough. Stop giving out to yourself. You wouldn't believe how much your brain quietens down once you've nailed that one.

Just realise that not every aspect of every day is gonna go your way, but it's beyond your control. What's within your control is concentrating on being a little Bob Marley.

One of the best things I have read on ah, and serious cräp is usually posted here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

I prefer to turn negatives into positives, so while I may hate my satellite ears, they do save me a fortune on the Sky subscription!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

One of the best things I have read on ah, and serious cräp is usually posted here

You only joined in January and while its interesting there is much more from various loons , head bangers and deviants that wander the recesses of this place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 329 ✭✭Smeggy

I am too quiet and shy. I often struggle to make myself heard in a group conversation. I think of witty things to say after it's too late to say them :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

I read a thread on the other forum about things that you love about yourself, and I thought I should start one about things you hate about yourself. So, what do you hate about yourselves?

I hate
    • Bad teeth and posture
    I hate all those things about you too.
    0ph0rce0 wrote: »
    Agreed, you are an idiot!
    TheComeUp wrote: »
    Yeah I tend to ruin everything good I've made...and when I try to destroy and rebuild I only end up messing up again. Really gets to me because it results in chronic depression among other things that affects every aspect of my life. That plus caring too much. Few physical traits I'd rather I didn't have but you know...
    Caring too much? What a wally. Stop doing things.
    Smeggy wrote: »
    I am too quiet and shy. I often struggle to make myself heard in a group conversation. I think of witty things to say after it's too late to say them :(
    You struggle because people are actively ignoring you. I hate you too.

Am I doing it right? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,720 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

fat useless posture teeth ugly talentless stupid boring apathetic sociopathic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

"the second you look in the mirror and you're happy with what you see, baby, you just lost the battle." - Dr Perry Cox

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,501 ✭✭✭BrokenArrows

I both love and hate the same thing about myself.

I'm a very laid back person. That results in me being stress free but it also means I don't get motivated to do stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭Reamer Fanny

I work too damn hard

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

"the second you look in the mirror and you're happy with what you see, baby, you just lost the battle." - Dr Perry Cox
    The great thing is, once you accept that there isn't actually a battle, life gets better. Have a think about the people who make you smile when you see them, loads are fat, pretty ugly, slouchy, scruffy, lazy, etc etc. Thing they usually have in common is massive self acceptance and comfort within their own skin. If you start accepting and liking(not up your own hole stylee) yourself, other people will start accepting and liking you. I'm getting better at it, not there quite yet, but I'm getting there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 343 ✭✭Amy33

That I hate my ex even more now than I did when he hurt me 11 years ago - the fact that he shows up at my workplace to do his shopping 2 or 3 times a week doesn't help of course. And that I've never trusted a man since.

Schwiiing wrote: »
    fat useless posture teeth ugly talentless stupid boring apathetic sociopathic

Nobody's perfect.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 790 ✭✭✭nucker

I think I am too emotional at times, I don't know if it has something to do with my past introvert nature

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭nbar12

I am the laziest cúnt you will ever meet, I will leave all my assignments and projects until the day/night before and never learn from my mistakes, I'm in final year now and badly need a 2.1 and I stupidly left the studying for my exams the day before. I hate my body and my lack of muscles but I'm too lazy to do anything about which makes me think that I'll get nowhere in life if I don't want to work hard to achieve something. I want to eat healthy and think about it everyday but the lazy prick that I am won't do anything about it and I'm eating a rolo ice cream right now which is the sexiest thing I have ever eaten. I hate that I was massive prick to my ex girlfriend and i'll probably never get a girl like her again and finally why the fiddlers fúck am I such a generous bollocks on a night out with my laser card? I no longer have any savings after my visit to the bank yesterday and I HATE myself for it! YOLO...I hate myself for even typing that...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 754 ✭✭✭Auntie Psychotic

I get upset easily, I'm overly emotional.
    I get stressed by the tiniest of things.
    I over think things to an extreme.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 49 Username567

I walk in front of cars and sue the driver.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 960 ✭✭✭guttenberg

I have size 13/borderline 14 feet. It's been years since I've been able to walk into a shoe shop in my town and actually be able to try a pair on:mad:

I get upset easily, I'm overly emotional.
    I get stressed by the tiniest of things.
    I over think things to an extreme.

I hear you!

Only today I had a free ticket to an exhibition in the RDS, but when I showed up and saw the lack of people there, I imagined walking in with all those stands of professionals, and me being the only one there (I was only there to have a nosy around).

Anyway, I assessed the situation and decided not to go in the door because I didn't want all those people staring at me.

Then, later on I got nervous as hell as usual when I got to the till in Aldi.

A perfectly beautiful female cashier, who I know I could chat to with a few drinks and chat up well, but in the cold light of day I could barely make eye contact with her :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

I hate
    • Bad teeth and posture

All of these! Last week, a few people missed my phonecalls while I was away (was in Glasgow, so were they), people I'd with had gone back to Brum so I was on my own. Had convinced myself everyone was ignoring me and they all hated me :o

Also the teeth. I wore braces for 3 years, ended up losing the retainer and didn't really care. Now they're fcuked again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 298 ✭✭IrishExpat

Physically I'm naturally skinny and find it hard work to put on any extra fat or muscle. No problem when younger and big into running but don't like seeing my ribs. Wouldn't mind but I eat like a horse, massive portions and 4 good meals daily. Metabolism might slow down over the next few years, hopefully.

Personality: no patience, if there's a queue of 2 or more in a shop I'll just leave, and have no time for people rambling and taking too long to get to their point. It's been picked up as overly-brusque by others.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,288 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Candie wrote: »
    pobody's Nerfect.:o

FYP

Pottler wrote: »
    The great thing is, once you accept that there isn't actually a battle, life gets better. Have a think about the people who make you smile when you see them, loads are fat, pretty ugly, slouchy, scruffy, lazy, etc etc. Thing they usually have in common is massive self acceptance and comfort within their own skin. If you start accepting and liking(not up your own hole stylee) yourself, other people will start accepting and liking you. I'm getting better at it, not there quite yet, but I'm getting there.

Pottler between the above and your recent post musing your audience or participation perspective on life post, you're going to put Tony Robbins out of a job! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 901 ✭✭✭Vicar in a tutu

I have an awful temper:o

I'm too nice to some people:o

Other than that im perfect though:pac:

guttenberg wrote: »
    I have size 13/borderline 14 feet. It's been years since I've been able to walk into a shoe shop in my town and actually be able to try a pair on:mad:

I am size 15, Heathers, TK Maxx and Sports World in Heatons all stock big size runners and Ecco stock upto 15 in shoes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

I over think things a lot.
    I push people away when we get too close emotionally.
    I'm insecure and cant accept that other people accept my flaws.
    I'm also an arsehole when i want to be.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭TheUsual

I'm not married to Eva Mendes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭MickFleetwood

I love myself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Ruudi_Mentari

nucker wrote: »
    I think I am too emotional at times, I don't know if it has something to do with my past introvert nature

But you can't be that, I blame a decade of war/games and the cult of the 21st century cutesy goth 'emo' for the desensitizing of a generation!! Who wants to be emo

Hate.. I dunno I just have no malice in me anymore, at 35. Whe it got to the point my mother suggested suicide, last year for being a more negatively emotional sod I thought i'd portray a fighter instead n sock it to em - too much trouble in the world, but I wasn't gonna fold. Fairly happy camper now and I'm not oing to entertain the dark side I was so entrenched in for two decades. Fcuk it

And its like the sopranos guy said, depression is the one mental illness other people will hate you for so.. well maybe I just grew out of it. Life probably does only properly begin at 40!!

I am a 30 year old man still living at home with deep deep suicidal tendencies, I am broke as hell with several mental health issues that will prevent me from ever owning a car or property, holding down a real job or even having a regular life. I can't follow basic instructions on anything, life is fun.:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,113 ✭✭✭SilverScreen

I hate how sexy I am. Women won't leave me alone :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,305 ✭✭✭April O Neill

I wish I could network and "fit in" better. I only get on really well with a very small amount of people I come across. I also hate how I always assume the worst and make things worse again by fretting about it.
    ToddyDoody wrote: »
    Bad farts.

This too. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

I am a 30 year old man still living at home with deep deep suicidal tendencies, I am broke as hell with several mental health issues that will prevent me from ever owning a car or property, holding down a real job or even having a regular life. I can't follow basic instructions on anything, life is fun.:(
    On the upside, you write really well, you have a home and a roof over your head, brokes a phase not a condition and I'd bet you've a talent at somthing people would pay for. I'd also bet you're nice to your parents and do no harm to others. Not everyone has to be a go-getter, it'd be a shyte world if they were. It's all a balls anyway, so you might as well be happy with the hand you were dealt.

Oh yeah, my feet smell, really badly, despite everything I do to make them not. I smoke too much, drink too much, I'm a grumpy barstewrd a lot of the time, I'm madly impulsive, an utter spendthrift, I dress crap and I work waay too much for my own good. On the upside, I'm a handsome devil. Sure it all balances eventually.

I wish I could network and "fit in" better. I only get on really well with a very small amount of people I come across. I also hate how I always assume the worst and make things worse again by fretting about it.

I know it's an old cliche, but it makes a good point-

It's better surround yourself with the few people that care about you, than to be surrounded by the many people that don't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Ruudi_Mentari

I think it's fairly important, tbh to do isolation and introspection and address what you feel are your shortcomings to prove yourself ultimately better I mean how many brash, crass competitive condescending smug insensitive souls who winged through their young lives never gave themselves a chance