Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GW 24 Match Day Thread.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

FutureGuy wrote: »
    The exact reason I didn't get in Evra this gw is I have a very strong feeling he will get a rest tonight. It's a good a time as any tbh.

My eye will be firmly on a certain Mr. Bale tonight. He OWES me a big score.

It's only your score that depends on Bale, sometimes I feel like it's my reputation on here as well:p

My wish for tonight is Bertrand to play and Chelsea to keep a clean sheet, Berbatov to score, these should get me through in both cups, a big score from RVP would be the icing on the cake to make my score look big but as anyone worth his salt will have him as captain this is less important.

Lemlin wrote: »
    I was expecting a big haul from him too but, from what I hear, QPR had ten men behind the ball plus Cesar had the game of his life.

No, Cesar had the game of his life against Spurs a few weeks ago!:(

If Nelson's departure doesn't affect them too much those QPR defenders will be worth a look.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

I'm relying on a defence of Hughes, Turner and O'Brien tonight. None of whom are even in my team now!

Hughes is one I've been waiting to get rid of a while. The fooker even went and scored his first goal for ages at the weekend... In the Cup!

Cuellar and Nastasic missing out was a pity as both teams kept clean sheets.

My other five players (RVP, Suarez, Michu, Bale and Mata) everyone has so I'll gain little from them.

I'm just hoping Fellaini doesn't go mental.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

No, Cesar had the game of his life against Spurs a few weeks ago!:(

If Nelson's departure doesn't affect them too much those QPR defenders will be worth a look.

particularly at home loftus road looks about 60 % the size of every other ground in the league(tv can be deceiving) so very hard to get in behind them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,657 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

I was expecting a big haul from him too but, from what I hear, QPR had ten men behind the ball plus Cesar had the game of his life.

oh, i've no doubt Aguero was the correct call.

keeping Ba when I already have Mata, and I had no City cover, was would've been foolish.

i just fear getting bitten in the ass tonight with hauls from Ba and Suarez.

as i say, meh. these things happen, and that sort of decision making has had me doing well this season, so it's obviously had me in good stead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 387 ✭✭El festino

Any where you can see last night's bonus points in one place? No access to FPL site where I am.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,255 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

SlickRic wrote: »
    oh, i've no doubt Aguero was the correct call.

keeping Ba when I already have Mata, and I had no City cover, was would've been foolish.

i just fear getting bitten in the ass tonight with hauls from Ba and Suarez.

as i say, meh. these things happen, and that sort of decision making has had me doing well this season, so it's obviously had me in good stead.

FWIW lads, I'm still planning on doing Ba to Aguero this gw. City are out of Europe and have 3 strikers. Aguero shold start every game now, with Dzeko and Tevez taking the other spot.

I need to mull over it as the reason I'm getting rid of Ba is because of rotational issues...am I jumping out of the frying pan and into the fire by choosing Aguero?

Oh a quick note for anyone looking at Fabio...he will miss the GW27 match vs United (parent club)

FutureGuy wrote: »
    Aguero shold start every game now, with Dzeko and Tevez taking the other spot.

this is how I see it.

some may want to step back to wait and see if that's the case, but i think we saw before his injury that he is very much Mancini's number 1 choice.
    am I jumping out of the frying pan and into the fire by choosing Aguero?

i don't think so.

Ba will DEFINITELY be rotated. you'll be infinitely more worried every week with whether he'll start than you would with Aguero.

with Aguero, there'll be a niggling doubt yeah, but 90-95% of the time I reckon he's going to start, particularly because there's only 3 strikers now.

only VP, Rooney and Suarez are more nailed on to start in terms of the elite strikers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,875 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Rumours of Carragher starting for Liverpool have to be good for Walcott owners

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,075 ✭✭✭tom_k

LFC Reina, Johnson, Agger, Carragher, Wisdom, Lucas, Gerrard, Henderson, Downing, Suarez, Sturridge.
    subs: Jones, Enrique, Skrtel, Shelvey, Allen, Borini and Sterling.

WBAlbion team v Everton: Foster; Jones, McAuley, Olsson, Popov; Thorne, Brunt (c); Dorrans, Morrison, Thomas; Lukaku.

Spurs Lloris, Walker, Dawson, Vertonghen, Assou-Ekotto, Dembele, Parker, Lennon, Bale, Dempsey & Defoe

Norwich Bunn, R Martin, Johnson, Bassong, Turner, Snodgrass, Holt (C), Pilkington, Hoolahan, Garrido, Tettey.

Arsenal Szczesny, Sagna, Mertesacker, Vermaelen, Gibbs, Ramsey, Wilshere, Cazorla, Walcott, Podolski, Giroud

Everton Howard, Baines, Heitinga, Jagielka, Mirallas, Distin, Neville, Osman, Pienaar, Fellaini, Anichebe.

MUFC De Gea, Jones, Smalling, Vidic, Evra, Carrick, Anderson, Welbeck, Rooney, Kagawa, RVP.

Southampton Boruc, Clyne, Yoshida, Hooiveld, Fox, Puncheon, Cork, Schneiderlin, Ramírez, Lambert (c), Rodriguez

Chelsea: Turnbull, Azpilicueta, Cole, Cahill, Ivanovic; Bertrand, Ramires, Lampard (C), Mata, Oscar, Torres

Fulham Schwarzer, Reither, Senderos, Hangeland (c), Riise, Karagounis, Sidwell, Berbatov, Duff, Ruiz Rodallega

Reading FC Federici; Harte, Kelly, Pearce, Mariappa; Leigertwood, Guthrie, Karacan, McAnuff (c), Kebe; Pogrebnyak

West Ham United starting XI: Jaaskelainen, Demel, Reid, Tomkins, O'Brien, Noble, Diame, Nolan, Jarvis, J.Cole, Chamakh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,858 ✭✭✭redarmy

Confirmed #LFC: Reina, Johnson, Agger, Carragher, Wisdom, Lucas, Gerrard, Henderson, Downing, Suarez, Sturridge.:)

wtf no van persie:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,069 ✭✭✭irishfeen

redarmy wrote: »
    Please god tell me you are joking:confused:

irishfeen wrote: »
    Please god tell me you are joking:confused:
    joke ..:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,267 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

do we have a joker in the house

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,069 ✭✭✭irishfeen

joke ..:D
    thank fcuking god :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 5,175 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Moon

Seriously! Anymore of this crap and I'll have to start dishing out infractions!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,461 ✭✭✭OneColdHand

Gave me a heart attack...mainly cos I have Aguero as VC.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,432 ✭✭✭✭km79

Rafael on the united bench ....Ben Davies on mine (again) ....warm up Ben I may be getting your clean sheet yet :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,962 ✭✭✭Hogey007

#MUFC XI: De Gea, Jones, Smalling, Vidic, Evra, Carrick, Anderson, Welbeck, Rooney, Kagawa, RVP. More news now on #MUTV

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,477 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Ba benched? Rafa needs to get the sack from there pronto.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,790 ✭✭✭Benimar

Torres starts..Ba doesnt :eek:

you fúcking fúcker!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Rafael on the bench and Davies as first sub.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,267 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

CSF wrote: »

ah here feck off. what a muppet Rafa is. transfer sorted for next gw so!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,461 ✭✭✭OneColdHand

CSF wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Benimar wrote: »
    Torres starts..Ba doesnt :eek:

Great news for me. Rival has Ba.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭shayno90

El festino wrote: »
    Any where you can see last night's bonus points in one place? No access to FPL site where I am.

Bonus
    Santon
    Cabaye (3)
    Cisse (2)

Bonus
    Derry (2)
    Bonus
    Barry (2)
    Milner (3)

Bonus
    Crouch (2)
    Bonus
    McArthur (3)
    Di Santo (2)

Bonus
    Bramble (3)
    O'Shea
    Larsson (3)

no Ba makes bringing in Aguero for him a little more justified.

:DBertrand starts in midfield:D, hope my gamble pays off, assist and off after 70 minutes followed by a late reading goal.