Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

6th Year Pranks!

• 26-01-2013 3:10pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32

So I'm in 6th year in secondary school and that time is edging closer and closer, the Leaving Cert.

The tradition of 6th year pranks is basically dead in my school as noting mad has happened since I've been there. However, I've recently had an idea for a prank as I'd like to do something to leave my mark on the place.

I'm thinking me and a few lads will sneak into the principle's office during class when he's not there and play some Father Ted quotes over the intercom. Noting too serious just "Down with this sort of thing" and "Oh god I love saying mass". Hopefully it will be taken in the spirit in which it was intended.

So I'd like to hear your stories from when you were in school. What sort of pranks did you pull on the last day ? Or any suggestions ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,203 ✭✭✭shanec1928

go big or go home!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Get two pigs and paint 1 and 3 on them, then let them off in the school.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,074 ✭✭✭finnharpsboy

we had a bonfire on the last day in the middle of the yard :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Funniest one I ever saw involved every sink in the school being gummed up and filled with goldfish liberated from the science lab :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32 Larkin00

dreamers75 wrote: »

I actually go to school not to far from there and I remember that well. What a complete mad man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,824 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

When I was in 6th year some of the lads bought about 2000 rubber ducks Tesco were selling cheap and put them all over the school, in all the rooms, the corridors..in the cupboards in the staff room..everywhere:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

"That's where I saw the leprechaun.

He told me to burn things."

Fool proof excuse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 624 ✭✭✭Crasp

Crasp wrote: »
    Mrs Doyle: I never thought we'd have anyone like her staying here.

Father Ted: Hm? Oh, Miss Clarke, yes, it's very exciting isn't it? Famous novelist, here.

Mrs Doyle: You've never read any of her books, have you, father?

Father Ted: Actually, I'm a bit of a fan. That's where I was the other day - at her book signing.

Mrs Doyle: Well, I'm very surprised to hear that, father. I didn't think you'd like that sort of thing. I read a bit of one of them once. God, I couldn't finish it. The language, unbelievable!

Father Ted: It's a bit gritty, but that's the modern world, Mrs. Doyle.

Mrs Doyle: Ah, it's a bit much for me, father. "Feck" this and "feck" that.

Father Ted: [uncomfortable] Yes, Mrs. Doyle.

Mrs Doyle: "You big bastard". Oh, dreadful language! "You big hairy arse", "You big fecker". Fierce stuff! And of course, the f-word, father, the bad f-word, worse than "feck" - you know the one I mean.

Father Ted: [becoming exasperated] Yes, I do, Mrs. Doyle.

Mrs Doyle: "Eff you". "Eff your 'effin' wife". Oh, I don't know why they have to use language like that. "I'll stick this 'effin' pitchfork up your hole", oh, that was another one, oh, yes!

Father Ted: I see what you mean, Mrs. Doyle.

Mrs Doyle: "Bastard" this and "bastard" that, you can't move for the bastards in her novels! It's wall-to-wall bastards!

Father Ted: Is it, Mrs. Doyle? [taking her arm and steering her out of the room]

Father Ted: Anyway...

Mrs Doyle: "You bastard!" You fecker!" "You bollocks!" "Get your bollocks out of my face!" It was terrible.

Father Ted: [finally gets her through the door and closes it] Yes, you go and prepare for the nuns.

Mrs Doyle: [from the next room] "Ride me sideways" was another one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

Blay wrote: »
    When I was in 6th year some of the lads bought about 2000 rubber ducks Tesco were selling cheap and put them all over the school, in all the rooms, the corridors..in the cupboards in the staff room..everywhere:pac:

Oh Jaysus, that was some hardcore sh1t right there. Some poor person had to pick them up, then ya? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,001 ✭✭✭LawlessBoy

That was my school! Got some time off thanks to him!:p

Oh Jaysus, that was some hardcore sh1t right there. Some poor person had to pick them up, then ya? :rolleyes:

Well actually smartarse we picked them up ourselves after the teachers and the other years saw them:pac:

When the teachers take pictures of it you know it was well received:P

Well actually smartarse we picked them up ourselves after the teachers and the other years saw them:pac:

Ah Ye picked them up YOURSELVES?! :eek::eek: That's even more HARDCORE... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭number10a

Put a mouse in the chocolate/crisps vending machine where you reach in to pick up the stuff you've bought. Runs over someones hand then when they're taking their purchase.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

http://i0.kym-cdn.com/entries/icons/original/000/007/508/watch-out-we-got-a-badass-over-here-meme.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 413 ✭✭Seans_Username

This was done by lads in our year. They ran down to the girls school first then up the road into our school

Ah Ye picked them up YOURSELVES?! :eek::eek: That's even more HARDCORE... :D

It's called having respect for the staff:pac:

Ah now come. It was the last day of school and ye decided, to "respect the staff". :rolleyes:

Seriously though, I'd hate to see a house party you'd throw. A clown, :eek: Bouncy castles :eek::eek: oh and god forbid party poppers.. :eek::eek::eek: :rolleyes:

Ah now come. It was the last day of school and ye decided, to "respect the staff". :rolleyes:

Seriously though, I'd hate to see a house party you'd throw. A clown, :eek: Bouncy castles :eek::eek: oh and god forbid party poppers.. :eek::eek::eek: :rolleyes:

Right we get it..it's not hardcore enough for you. Perhaps we should have bulldozed the school to gain your blessed approval:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

:rolleyes::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::rolleyes:

Smiley overload

Right we get it..it's not hardcore enough for you. Perhaps we should have bulldozed the school to gain your blessed approval:pac:

LOL Bulldozing the school down is going abit to far. Do you not think? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Fukuyama

I hated school. Did the LC almost five years ago now. Seems like it was yesterday mind..

That said I never felt the need to play pranks. Everyone messed with teachers that wouldn't mind it. But I found the type who played pranks on the last day were generally a load of wasters with feck all going for them.

I recall in the last few days before we were let go a few days early a bunch of clowns went around throwing apples at the ceiling lights (those long type lights) breaking them releasing the gas which is harmful.

It was also typical scumbag vandalism.

I seen one of them recently outside of local shop. He avoided eye contact with me and in general looked like he'd followed the path he set himself on - utter failure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭Herb Powell

Larkin00 wrote: »
    So I'm in 6th year in secondary school and that time is edging closer and closer, the Leaving Cert.

The tradition of 6th year pranks is basically dead in my school as noting mad has happened since I've been there. However, I've recently had an idea for a prank as I'd like to do something to leave my mark on the place.

I'm thinking me and a few lads will sneak into the principle's office during class when he's not there and play some Father Ted quotes over the intercom. Noting too serious just "Down with this sort of thing" and "Oh god I love saying mass". Hopefully it will be taken in the spirit in which it was intended.

So I'd like to hear your stories from when you were in school. What sort of pranks did you pull on the last day ? Or any suggestions ?

We tried something very similar (long story though, took like a month or 2 of prep) and it was taken way too seriously. Fucckin pricks.

MrJoeSoap wrote: »
    Smiley overload

:D;):p:):rolleyes::o:mad::(:eek::cool::P:confused::pac::D;)

Don't say you didn't see this coming..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Fukuyama

Actually come to think of it I went to a school filled with pure scum. Quite a few of whom have been documented on TV3 crime documentaries since. Their idea of pranks was smashing up other peoples property.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭Herb Powell

Dean0088 wrote: »
    Actually come to think of it I went to a school filled with pure scum. Quite a few of whom have been documented on TV3 crime documentaries since. Their idea of pranks was smashing up other peoples property.

Yeah, see that's just ****. That's not really a prank, a good prank needs to involve some little bit of creativity.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Wattle

Kidnap your principal, roll him up in a carpet and throw him off a bridge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32 Larkin00

Wattle wrote: »
    Kidnap your principal, roll him up in a carpet and throw him off a bridge.

We have a winner!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 79 ✭✭fingerbob

We daubed derogatory remarks about teachers on the yard and left a "suspicious device" in front of reception. Another fella brought in two chickens and marked them 1 and 3 and let them loose in the school. Staff spent a long time looking for number 2 before they realised. Brother put about 12 bike locks on the school gates.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 5,620 ✭✭✭El_Dangeroso

God I hate teenagers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,224 ✭✭✭Procrastastudy

fingerbob wrote: »
    We daubed derogatory remarks about teachers on the yard and left a "suspicious device" in front of reception. Another fella brought in two chickens and marked them 1 and 3 and let them loose in the school. Staff spent a long time looking for number 2 before they realised. Brother put about 12 bike locks on the school gates.

While it's pretty clear you did none of those you just sat in the toilet playing with yourself leaving a 'suspicious package' any where isn't big or clever. I think you need a bit more time at School.

Agree with the go big or go home but don't do anything that involves criminal damage or the emergency services being called out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,020 ✭✭✭homeless student

ye should of pulled that MAD stunt on yer 1st day at school not yer last, they all the students and teachers would know not to fcuk with ye;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

These pranks rarely if ever happen, the 2 ducks/pigs let lose around the school numbered 1 and 3 is mentioned every year, probably in every school. Never happens.

While it's pretty clear you did none of those you just sat in the toilet playing with yourself leaving a 'suspicious package' any where isn't big or clever. I think you need a bit more time at School.

Agree with the go big or go home but don't do anything that involves criminal damage or the emergency services being called out.

While I did do those things, nowhere did I say or allude to it being big and clever. It was stupid and basically just vandalism, but for whatever reason we thought it was hilarious at the time. Some of it was just scummy behaviour, but the topic came up and I added my experiences.

You're more than entitled to your opinion but you can **** off with your assumptions.

fingerbob wrote: »
    While I did do those things, nowhere did I say or allude to it being big and clever. It was stupid and basically just vandalism, but for whatever reason we thought it was hilarious at the time. Some of it was just scummy behaviour, but the topic came up and I added my experiences.

You're more than entitled to your opinion but you can **** off with your assumptions.

My opinion is if you ever did those things you weren't brought up very well.

As for the chicken thing I call BS.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Wattle

Larkin00 wrote: »
    We have a winner!!!

Best of luck with that now it really is a very funny prank. If you principal dies or the police get involved in any way don't mention me eh? Thanks. Wattle. :o

My opinion is if you ever did those things you weren't brought up very well.

As for the chicken thing I call BS.

Your basing my upbringing on the fact that I spray painted some graffiti in school? You must have been fairly sheltered.

Couldn't care if you believe it or not.

<snip>

Stupid argument to be in. Crack on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,558 ✭✭✭seven_eleven

I went to a **** hole of a school so our 6th year prank involved breaking a few windows and knocking down a few walls....wait that was just every day stuff we did, nevermind.

<snip>

Stupid argument to be in. Crack on.

It is. You created it. Makes sense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,674 ✭✭✭Mardy Bum

The best was way to "leave your mark" on a place would be in a positive manner.

Prank your teachers by thanking them.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,950 ✭✭✭Milk & Honey

Superglue shut the locks on the doors cubicles in the teachers toilets, so that there appears to be someone inside. It takes them hours to figure it out.

Mardy Bum wrote: »

Nothing wrong with a creative, good natured prank though in addition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭baby and crumble

I went to boarding school and one day during their summer exams we went round all the dorms and collected every single duvet and piled them up in this little glass annex thing. The whole room was just full to bursting with duvets.

It was actually funnier than it sounds, honestly, especially when their exams finished and gradually people came into their dorms and realised their duvets were all missing. Queue a couple of hundred girls running around trying to find a bit pile of duvets. The teachers thought it was pretty funny too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 gibbsy

Our vice principle was up for local elections the summer of our leaving cert, we got into school to find his posters covering the roof and walls of the school, shameless self promotion or school prank? hard to tell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,500 ✭✭✭✭cson

Here are 3 pretty simple ones;

1. Get some fertiliser and make the shape of a cock into the school pitch/green with it. It'll burn that shape into the grass if you use enough.

2. If your school has a commemorative statue a lá this; http://yanam.gov.in/photogal/tourism/tourism/Jesus%20statue%20at%20beach.JPG then simple can and fag superglued onto each hand is a nice touch.

3. If your school has a gated car park a simple padlock and chain with the key ****ed away into a river somewhere is probably a bad act but its not vandalism per sé either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,738 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

Pulling pranks in school is such a stupid idea, the majority of students will be putting down their principals/teachers down on their CV as a reference in the future, and in destroying school property you're possibly putting yourself out of a decent reference.

They've given you an education for the last 6 years, show them a little respect and thanks, don't make it hell for them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 772 ✭✭✭GTDolanator

Mardy Bum wrote: »

Spoken like a teacher

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,176 ✭✭✭blackwhite

We used lockers to block the staff room doors during the morning break. Kept them in for hakf an hour before teachers who hadn't been in there let them out.

Two teachers had old Fiat 500s, we lifted them and propped them up on a low wall so wheels weren't touching the ground.