Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2013 National Football League Pools

15678911»

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,399 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Just an update: I haven't forgotten about the scoring for this. My internet has been down for the past few days so I've been restricted to using my phone. I'll probably be busy tomorrow as well but I'd hope to have the final scores up on Thursday.
    Apologies for the delay.

Final Week
    Position|Poster|Prev. Score|Points|Bonus|Total
    1st|shiibata|178|8|1|187
    2nd|Stevecw|176|6|2|184
    3rd|meath12|176|4|0|180
    4th|Gael85|172|2|1|175
    =4th|castletownman|169|4|2|175
    6th|Steven81|169|4|1|174
    7th|jupiterjack|171|0|0|171
    =7th|Dothehustle|168|2|1|171
    9th|blowitupref|161|4|2|167
    10th|Agus|160|4|1|165
    11th|jjjd|155|6|3|164
    12th|68Murph68|155|6|2|163
    13th|Tom Joad|157|4|1|162
    14th|paddb 1975|155|4|1|160
    15th|ShamoBuc|153|4|0|157
    16th|Hammer Archer|147|6|3|156
    17th|Fireball07|142|8|3|153
    18th|THFC|143|4|1|148
    19th|unknown13|137|6|2|145
    20th|Comic Book Guy|144|0|0|144
    =20th|roy rodgers|140|4|0|144
    22nd|deccurley|143|0|0|143
    23rd|blackbelt|135|0|0|135
    24th|CorkWalsh2012|128|0|0|128
    =24th|Raf32|125|2|1|128
    26th|keane2097|120|0|0|120
    27th|fatherbuzcagney|91|0|0|91

Congrats to this week's top scorer Fireball07 who got all four results correct and was only one point away in the Division Two final from getting full marks.
    Overall, shiibata increased his lead at the top to three points after all games have finished. However, I've still to count the initial predictions which I'll do now.
    Nail biting stuff so it is.

FINAL SCORES
    Position|Poster|Points|Bonus|Total
    1st|shiibata|187|14|201
    2nd|Stevecw|184|16|200
    3rd|Gael85|175|16|191
    4th|meath12|180|10|190
    5th|castletownman|175|14|189
    6th|Steven81|174|12|186
    7th|jupiterjack|171|14|185
    =7th|Dothehustle|171|14|185
    9th|Agus|165|16|181
    10th|blowitupref|167|10|177
    11th|68Murph68|163|12|175
    12th|jjjd|164|10|174
    =12th|Tom Joad|162|12|174
    14th|paddb 1975|160|12|172
    15th|Hammer Archer|156|12|168
    16th|ShamoBuc|157|10|167
    17th|Fireball07|153|10|163
    18th|roy rodgers|144|16|160
    19th|unknown13|145|14|159
    =19th|deccurley|143|16|159
    21st|THFC|148|10|158
    =21st|Comic Book Guy|144|14|158
    23rd|blackbelt|135|12|147
    24th|CorkWalsh2012|128|10|138
    26th|keane2097|120|14|134
    =24th|Raf32|128|0|128
    27th|fatherbuzcagney|91|8|99

Congratulations to shiibata who is the 2013 NFL pools champion with an impressive 201 points. His three point lead before the bonus points was extremely important as he ended up only a single point ahead of Stevecw who, for the second season in a row, finishes in the runners up spot.
    Gael85 snuck into 3rd spot with 191 points. meath12 with 190 points took 4th with castletownman a point further back in 5th.

So congratulations again to our winner shiibata and commiserations to Stevecw for coming so close to snatching it.
    Thanks to everyone for competing. The All Ireland football championship pools competition will be up and running next week so keep an eye out for that.

For those who want to see how good they are at hurling predictions, the All Ireland Hurling pools competition is already up and running here with Christy Ring/Nicky Rackard/Lory Meagher cups being encompassed in this. The more the merrier and the games start on Saturday.

Thank again lads (and lassies maybe).

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,592 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Many thanks Hammer, all the hard work is very much appreciated,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,277 ✭✭✭shiibata

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    Many thanks Hammer, all the hard work is very much appreciated,

Echo that, fair play to ye, Hammer...... and picking my own poor county to get relegated prob won it for me:o:(

Samabu13:pac: