Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Project x swords

• 19-01-2013 11:38pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭

Twitter was Alive last night and this morning with stories of another project x style party in swords, I heard the lads front door was stolen during the festivities.

Anyone here hear anything or see the videos that were taken down from YouTube?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 286 ✭✭mossy95

He got the shift too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

I heard 700 people were stabbed with robbed banister poles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,538 ✭✭✭flutterflye

Is this the one where the guy had autism and was naively duped into letting far too many people in his house?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

Was told his bed, door, tv and dog got robbed and they boiled his goldfish in a kettle, smashed all the walls and windows up and the garda turned up. The host who everybody calls mclovin because he actually looks like mclovin apparently got arrested too, deserves it the little thick, you don't have a session like that and expect your house to be left spotless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

P4DDY2K11 wrote: »
    Was told his bed, door, tv and dog got robbed and they boiled his goldfish in a kettle, smashed all the walls and windows up and the garda turned up. The host who everybody calls mclovin because he actually looks like mclovin apparently got arrested too, deserves it the little thick, you don't have a session like that and expect your house to be left spotless.

Unless..
    Is this the one where the guy had autism and was naively duped into letting far too many people in his house?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

Robbed his dog? :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

I heard they put he's horse into burgers and barbequed them!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭PC CDROM

I heard they put he's horse into burgers and barbequed them!

Twas Air Borne tbh

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 454 ✭✭Israel_Dagg

Is this **** still going?
    project x parties are ****. Most likely 17 year olds setting them up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

I was talking to a friend who lives near this guy and he told me a few of the details. Now I'm not 100% sure of this but apparently the chaps dog got the ride.... :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭joe stodge

I was talking to a friend who lives near this guy and he told me a few of the details. Now I'm not 100% sure of this but apparently the chaps dog got the ride.... :eek:
    What you mean the dog?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭PinkFly

And cooked his goldfish ?!?! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

He released some Chimpanzees from a testing centre? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

Apparently they were all dickheads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

Just heard this morning that the younglad was taken away by social services

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Wtf is project x?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 772 ✭✭✭GTDolanator

Wtf is project x?

A film about a lethal gaff partay!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Wtf is project x?

Its a movie from the 80's starring Matthew Broderick about chimps being used as test pilots, quite why it's returned to popular culture and is being used to advertise house parties is beyond me though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

joe stodge wrote: »
    What you mean the dog?

Exactly what I said. Sick sick people!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,839 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

jd007 wrote: »
    Apparently they were all dickheads
    So it was an After Hours beers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,582 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Gelled petrol clears out these things fairly handy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

Stole his front door as well? That's unhinged.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,592 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Exactly what I said. Sick sick people!

Fun was had by all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Alter-Ego

kneemos wrote: »
    Fun was had by all.
    Including the goldfish, the dog the the stab victims?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

Hold on, were any Boardsies at any parties?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

Anyone got a video of it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

msg11 wrote: »
    Anyone got a video of it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Fiery mutant

Well the fact it wasn't even his house makes it worse, it was the house of his mothers boyfriend.

We should defend our way of life to an extent that any attempt on it is crushed, so that any adversary will never make such an attempt in the future.

Well the fact it wasn't even his house makes it worse, it was the house of his mothers boyfriend.

Jaysus... :eek: - I'd say he is bulling.

Look at they type of damage that may have been done...

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2245796/Facebook-party--30k-trail-destruction-800-descend-Billericay-home-girl-14.html

I can only imagine once people started turning up, the amount of people that got texts to go back there.. Don't even need social media sites, just mobiles and texts..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

Being reported in the independent today. I wonder will any prosecutions follow, it seems videos are up on-line

THE family of a teenage boy whose house was trashed by a gang of 170 youths during a party say he was threatened at knifepoint not to tell anyone what happened...................

....The boy’s mother and her partner were on holiday in Australia, leaving the 16-year-old in the care of his grandparents....................................

...........“They pulled clothes from the wardrobes and drawers and dumped them in the green; they rifled through drawers and took iPhones, computer tablets, jewellery and anything else they could get their hands on.

“It took three days to clean up the house, and we had to face excrement that was put on the floor of the toilet, and mud all through the house,” he added.................................
    .......There was no goldfish boiled, there was no hamster taped to the ceiling, the front door was not ripped off the hinges,” she explained.

Total bull****. Family looking to deflect blame. Can't say any more due to the possible legal case.

We should defend our way of life to an extent that any attempt on it is crushed, so that any adversary will never make such an attempt in the future.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Today the boy’s aunt told the Evening Herald that he had a knife held to him and was warned not to tell anybody what had happened.
    He was hoodwinked into having a party,
    “Somebody set up a Facebook page in the lad’s name afterwards, making it look like he was the one posting the messages, but it’s not him.”

I find these statements a bit difficult to believe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,775 ✭✭✭Death and Taxes

Total bull****. Family looking to deflect blame. Can't say any more due to the possible legal case.

Then dont say anything at all.
    how will you be pleading by the way?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

He has had his fun and that's all that matters

I find these statements a bit difficult to believe.
    Don't be too sure Zendaya Most Spat, my 13 year old daughter has been bullied, physically assaulted, taunted, and had a fake facebook page set up on her. It can happen, believe me.
    And it can have terrible consequences.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

Then dont say anything at all.
    how will you be pleading by the way?

Ah the usual arrival of the boards pc police.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

what in the name of jaysus was that ****e they were listening to?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

The party Project X was based on:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

mossy95 wrote: »
    He got the shift too

Also:

Some young fella's broke into his house and started messing with him, and they put a bra on him!

Ah the usual arrival of the boards pc police.
    :p:p:p:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 211 ✭✭Johnny D. Mudd

Hazys wrote: »

Also:

Some young fella's broke into his house and started messing with him, and they put a bra on him!

It's been the fifth case of forced transvestism this week.