Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Justin Bieber fans cutting themselves

• 07-01-2013 10:33pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭

Justin Bieber fans are cutting themselves in protest of him smoking weed. I sh*t you not. CutforBieber was trending on Twitter and his fans just posted photos of themselves self harming. One girl threatened to sacrifice guinea pig.

It started as a joke. Someone posted on 4chan and asked people to create an account, photoshop pictures and say that they self harmed cause Bieber smoked weed. It caught on though and pre pubescent girls began cutting themselves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

Just goes to show no good has come from this arrogant little shyte

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,089 ✭✭✭keelanj69

Sacrifice a Guinea Pig? Good lord o_O

• Closed Accounts Posts: 352 ✭✭Best username ever

Fúcking morons...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

The only thing I feel sorry for is the Guinea Pig.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,553 ✭✭✭tigger123

Darwin Awards anyone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,588 ✭✭✭ahnowbrowncow

I fear for edenhazard's safety

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Its hardy Justin Bieber's fault.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,012 ✭✭✭Kerplunk124

I wish December 21st happened

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Jaysus.. not a fan of his but it's retarded to blame him for others harming themselves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭OCorcrain

It is fake, it just a bunch of 4chan morons behind it.

Non-story.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

I refuse to believe anyone is actually that stupid. Linked account is clearly a pisstake anyway.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Darwinism at it's finest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,329 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Great, win win situation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Why couldn't it have been poop4bieber or something nice...well not nice but you know what I mean.

Sorry, got to go to the bathroom. :o

Jaysus.. not a fan of his but it's retarded to blame him for others harming themselves.

I don't actually blame him, I just think things would be a bit better off without "baby baby baby , ohhh" and his annoying music. At least my ears would be happier :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 93 ✭✭doubleyoubee

Just wait until they see the photos of One Direction injecting heroin into their toes....

I'm joking obviously.

They don't have toes.

They have hooves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Midlife Crashes

OCorcrain wrote: »
    It is fake, it just a bunch of 4chan morons behind it.

Non-story.

It started as that but it caught on. There were loads of those pictures posted. The girl in the link I posted has 8000 tweets. Hardly a troll account.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Did you hear about the new emo website?

www.emo.com/wrists

I fear for edenhazard's safety

I think he spearheaded the movement :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭hattoncracker

I'd cut myself too if I was his fan.

The girl in the link I posted has 8000 tweets. Hardly a troll account.

It's obviously a troll account, just not necessarily just set up for this purpose. Look at her actual tweets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

When did he smoke weed, I thought I would have heard about this.
    We all know weed leads to heroin, right?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,201 ✭✭✭languagenerd

Even if it started as a joke, I'm sure that at least some of the people posting are genuine Bieber fans who got caught up in it. It's really scary how Twitter can persuade people to do stuff like this; it can be like a cult at times, and a lot of teenage girls don't need much persuading to do something to show how much they love a particular band/musician/artist.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

If you're gonna do this at least do it to good music.

Wtf! Those lads are seriously off it :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,689 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Well I've often felt like cutting off my ears listening to the tripe that is his music. At least I'd be doing myself a favour!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 385 ✭✭Lawless2k12

Jaysus that's great news! Now I can put the hatchet away and let them wipe themselves out... No jail time for me :D As long as no one finds the other bodies :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭Hersheys

Speaking as a self harmer, these people are ****ed up. Self harm is no laughing matter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,354 ✭✭✭nocoverart

The internet is fookin up the youngsters brain cells. They're all gone nuts! but why would they could their wrists because he was smoking a spliff? I don't get that. I say they were really cut up ( so to speak ) when they found out he was shagging that Selena HOmez one.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭areyawell

Frankie Boyle wasn't long posting on the account

Frankie Boyle ‏@frankieboyle
    I feel a lot of sympathy for you if you self harm. I'd like to harm you too. #cut4bieber

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,200 ✭✭✭shanec1928

i blame the parents!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 337 ✭✭Jacks Smirking Revenge

There's a way of dealing with this. #CutBieber

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭MistyCheese

Okay, okay, I think I understand...

I should smoke weed to protest against teens cutting themselves, yes? And cut teens to protest Justin Bieber. I don't see what that'll achieve but peer pressure's never steered me wrong before!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

If you have been affected by the issues in this thread:
    Call: +353 (01) 601 0000 | Email: mary@pieta.ie
    http://www.pieta.ie/

Self harm isn't a funny subject, please pass these details to anyone who needs them - Pieta is a non-religious FREE counselling service dealing with self-harm and suicide.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Dunny

Can we just exterminate that wee twat and be done already?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭MaxSteele

This is a great day for natural selection.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

efb wrote: »
    Its hardy Justin Bieber's fault.
    Literally anything can be blamed on Justin Bieber.

Aids?... Justin Bieber!

See

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

I'm a Thin and Crispy fan and I burnt myself rushing to get one out of the oven. Feckin arm is killing me and I don't feel one bit better. I'm gonna blame Bieber for that, just because I can. And he's not one bit hardy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 216 ✭✭brianthomas

I BLAME JEDWARD!

Clondalkin in Dublin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

It's a pisstake by 4Chan people.

Even the photo from that Twitter link in the OP is from before all this happened.

I BLAME JEDWARD!
    Sure someone had to. I feel sorry for the quinea pig. I thought he suffered enough in "an idiot abroad".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,442 ✭✭✭Sulla Felix

The #shaveforbieber thing started as a joke too, and decent few hundred actually got caught up on it. If even a fraction of that number start cutting then I think we can all agree that Bieber needs to die for the sake of mankind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,689 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Baby baby baby Oww

The #shaveforbieber thing started as a joke too, and decent few hundred actually got caught up on it. If even a fraction of that number start cutting then I think we can all agree that Bieber needs to die for the sake of mankind.
    Any chance the base number can be set at 1? Even if that one is from Ohio? And it was an accident?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭sink

The Internet can still surprise me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,442 ✭✭✭Sulla Felix

Pottler wrote: »
    Any chance the base number can be set at 1? Even if that one is from Ohio? And it was an accident?
    Honestly, I think we should kill him in case. Preferably with nukes. From Orbit.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭areyawell

Could be worse, could be #cutbabies4Bieber

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭EoghanIRL

Darwinism at it's finest.
    Devolution is finally happening .

http://o.canada.com/2013/01/07/cuttingforbieber-is-fake-just-another-sick-4chan-joke/
    Legions of Justin Bieber fans desperately want the pop singer to stop smoking marijuana and are willing to injure themselves to prove the point, or so some users at the message board 4chan.org would have you believe.

A message posted on their site read: ”Tweet a bunch of pics of people cutting themselves and claim we did it because Bieber was smoking weed.”

What followed were images of self mutulation attached to fake accounts made to look like they were being posted by teenagers.

The perverse hoax gained massive attention with sites such as Hip Hop Wired being tricked into posting the story as a real piece of news, complete with a gallery of the images.