Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Possible topics we might not discuss?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Gravity. No one ever wants to discuss gravity.
    that's because it tends to bring down the atmosphere.

I don't think there's anything we won't discuss. The fact that boards is anonymous more than likely helps with that.

There are subjects that won't interest people enough to trigger a large debate, but usually anything newsworthy gets discussed until we get bored and move onto the next topic.

IMO.
    You make us sound like rabbits!

Would people discuss this § for example?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

You make us sound like rabbits!

Would people discuss this § for example?

That's a character/symbol, not a topic Ted :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭dd972

The British Isles

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Father Ted being a great British show

You'd be strung up in these parts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

That's a character/symbol, not a topic Ted :)

It's the topic formerly known as Prince.

Would a boardsies discuss/humor a poster who genuinely believed they were the Lord Jaysus Christ reborn? Is that something people would go for do you think?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭Fox_In_Socks

orestes wrote: »
    It's the topic formerly known as Prince.

Ribena, as I heard some DJ refer to him recently.:pac:

http://img.dooyoo.co.uk/GB_EN/orig/0/7/4/2/8/742838.jpg

Would a boardsies discuss/humor a poster who genuinely believed they were the Lord Jaysus Christ reborn? Is that something people would go for do you think?

Take a look over in the Walter mitty forum. There's a guy there who posts about being a bodyguard for a rich Arab/sheikh. Plenty of holes in his stories though :pac: Investment is his name.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

Begins with a T ends in an Rs, I'll let you unravel the rest, it'll be a journey

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

Boombastic wrote: »
    Begins with a T ends in an Rs, I'll let you unravel the rest, it'll be a journey
    Thong wearers?

There are a few mods here who reckon they are God

• Registered Users Posts: 882 ✭✭✭moneymad

It seems you can post about anything on boards and people will get involved. That's what makes it so great I suppose :)
    But what possible topics would we not discuss, except MCD of course :p
    I think during the wonder years I even started a thread about my cat "winking" at me, and even that got replies! Granted most of them were people telling me to feck off :p
    But what would a boardsie not discuss? They say suicide is the last taboo (Thanks Sparky) in Ireland.
    What topics would people just ignore, not want to discuss or just have no interest in. I would have thought something like mass, but people seem to love religion threads.
    Anyone have any ideas for my next thread :P (That's a joke!)
    freedom of speech .

Rhymes with "winkers" ;) :pac:

Someone please tell me. I'm coming off one of the biggest benders of my life right now and can't think.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,534 ✭✭✭KKkitty

Someone please tell me. I'm coming off one of the biggest benders of my life right now and can't think.
    Travelers. Definitely can't discuss them.

KKkitty wrote: »
    I thought they were referring to Thanks whores by calling them "thankers"!
    My brain is still defrosting, I apologise.

mikemac1 wrote: »
    Father Ted being a great British show

You'd be strung up in these parts
    Careful now, down with that sort of thing :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭The Dagda

I travelled from Cork to Limerick this evening, feel free to discuss...

KKKitty-you'll break the thread:mad: :P

Happens to the best of us Ted so don't worry about it :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭latenia

I'll start an experimental thread right now to see...

Ok. Done

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056843966

KKKitty-you'll break the thread:mad: :P
    No I won't :)

The Dagda wrote: »

I travelled from Cork to Limerick this evening, feel free to discuss...
    How was your journey? Were driving conditions to your satisfaction?

Can't discuss sports here

The mods are all from "weaker counties" and don't what it's like to be born to success

Hon Tipp :cool:

Ignore the cat above me^^^^^

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭The Dagda

How was your journey? Were driving conditions to your satisfaction?

It was grand thanks, a bit windy so the caravan was swaying a bit more than usual...

The mods are all from "weaker counties" and don't what it's like to be born to success

Ye'll get a lash of the ash for that sort of talk.

Cats can't cross the road never mind a ball:pac:

The Dagda wrote: »

It was grand thanks, a bit windy so the caravan was swaying a bit more than usual...
    That was grand so :) I'd say caravans wouldn't be cheap now.

Ah here leave ih out. Sour grapes will get you nowhere.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,423 ✭✭✭Morag

Candie wrote: »
    Needlework.

Of the non-drug kind that is.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=590