Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

So what did Santa bring ?

• 29-12-2012 10:20am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 302 ✭✭

Did Santa bring you any nice golfing gear this year .

I got a Nike turtle neck a Wilson 8883 putter and a set of Taylormade MC irons , so I'm a happy camper .

Anyone else

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,317 ✭✭✭big_drive

Couple vouchers for American golf, so will use them in the next few days. Maybe get a couple dozen balls and would like new waterproof leggings

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 366 ✭✭sodbuster77

New Titleist reverse cart bag. New Cleveland 60* wedge and a new brolly. Happy out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭matt-dublin

Ping hat
    Foot joy windbreaker
    Foot joy shoe bag
    Ping towel
    Toilet golf
    Golf stress ball for forearm strength

Happy as

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,620 ✭✭✭blue note

Golf book
    Putting matt
    Taylor made R11 irons

I played my first 9 holes with them on Thursday and was impressed. Then my first competition with them yesterday. 39 points, first place. My best score on my home course since I was a junior.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,627 ✭✭✭Benicetomonty

Garmin S1 Approach watch, tried out today for the first time over 9 holes. Had a pretty average experience with a laser so was sceptical about going the GPS route but must say I'm very happy with it. Distances were very accurate to front, middle and back of green, exactly what it says on the tin!

You can be humbled with such accurate measurements though; on the 2nd, I had 125 to the front edge, walloped a 7 iron right out of the screws and just about crawled onto the green. Icy, blustery wind notwithstanding, I'm probably not as long as I thought I was :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,215 ✭✭✭scrubber72

Nothing. Was on the naughty list.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭lester76

Same a scrubber i got feck all,think il treat meself in the jan sales.Anyone see any worth checking out let me know:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,511 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

new Proquip wet gear. It's comfy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭padzer

Ping jumper
    Ping polo
    Ping slacks
    Nike lunar shoes
    Zippo handwarmer (mightnt be specifically golf related but worked a treat yesterday morning)
    Head cleaner/towel
    Voucher for a leason in the putting lab
    Voucher for a lesson with video analysis

Chuffed with all that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 308 ✭✭Seves Three Iron

Ping hat
    Foot joy windbreaker
    Foot joy shoe bag
    Ping towel
    Toilet golf
    Golf stress ball for forearm strength

Toilet golf - pray tell! Is this anything to do with the stress ball and the extra forearm strength?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 757 ✭✭✭MiniGolf

Got a P2 putter grip fitted by Slanty Jaws today on my spare putter (same as my regular putter!)
    Tried it on my putting mat and it feels really good. Playing tomorrow in Powerscourt - Will report back! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 177 ✭✭joebloggs123

Got a ping putter and a callaway razr fit driver. havent been able to get out yet to use them :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 675 ✭✭✭plumber77

http://www.amazon.com/Forum-Novelties-61225-Putter-Toilet/dp/B003QV3I3G

Toliet golf in all its glory. Ideal solution for sh*te putters :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 202 ✭✭3putt

got a nice new set of cobra s3's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Legwinski

buy-TaylorMade-RBZ-Rescue-Hybrid-GolfMetals-com-golfshop-europe-1.gif

Nice surprise!

Toilet golf - pray tell! Is this anything to do with the stress ball and the extra forearm strength?!
    Linky:
    http://www.thisiswhyimbroke.com/toilet-mini-golf

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,733 ✭✭✭SnowDrifts

Nice new pair of DryJoys to replace the following junk...

golfshoe_zps684c172c-1_zps60454318.jpg

They look years old right? Try 8 months. So long Nike....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,215 ✭✭✭scrubber72

SnowDrifts wrote: »

Where did you play? The trenches of flanders in WW1

scrubber72 wrote: »
    Where did you play? The trenches of flanders in WW1

You would think so! Waterproof the advert said and they were.... for about a week. They were stored inside and slowly dried after a wet days play. Simply, just a poor quality shoe from Nike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 96 ✭✭chin nuts

You would think so! Waterproof the advert said and they were.... for about a week. They were stored inside and slowly dried after a wet days play. Simply, just a poor quality shoe from Nike.

+1 On that, have the same pair myself not very impressed either. Wet feet :-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,174 ✭✭✭opinionated3

Garmin s3 approach watch. Ping polo shirt. Greg Norman winter sweater and golf trousers., titleist nxt tour balls and a years membership to the dromoland golf academy range. Delighted to say the least...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,185 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Bought a some for meself but

Christy O'connor Auto
    Dream On (golf Book)
    Golf World
    Ball Marker
    Srixon AD 333
    Golf Trousers
    Foot Joy Glove
    Mizuno Hand Warmers
    Unreal number of golf socks
    Volkey Wedge

Jaysus better stay playing golf.
    Was a bad boy too - just spolit youngest child. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 259 ✭✭Borisss

What do you expect for €50?

Borisss wrote: »
    What do you expect for €50?

I expect if the advert says "waterproof", then they are waterproof for longer than a week. I also expect the outer material not to start peeling and ripping after 3 months.

So going by the monetary value, the DryJoys were €110 so should I expect them to be waterproof for 2 weeks and the outer integrity to last for 6 months? Hope I get more than that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56 ✭✭Cecco70

Calvin Klein Pullover
    Calvin Klein Trousers
    Nike Trousers
    Nike top
    Taylormade Mitts
    Footjoy bucket hat
    Golf Club pen set

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 935 ✭✭✭pinkdoubleeagle

Galvin Green Windstopper
    Galvin Green Rain Jacket

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 113 ✭✭colmsix

under armour wind proof top and a selection box (cadburys)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭madds

Galvin Green Windstopper
    Galvin Green Rain Jacket

How did you swing those ya chancer?!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭Golfgraffix

ODYSSEY PROTYPE BLACK #2 PUTTER, haven't used it yet I kept my old Sabertooth just in case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,951 ✭✭✭Barnaboy

Only golf stuff I got this year was a few books. 'Golf is Not a Game of Perfect' by Bob Rotella and 'The Greatest Game Ever Played' by Mark Frost.

Only about 80 pages into Bob Rotella's book and it's really interesting. Haven't started the Mark Frost book but really looking forward to it.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 19,472 Mod ✭✭✭✭slave1

Purchased a few months back but "arrived" XMas morning...

POWB0203_M.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 275 ✭✭Quahog217

A couple of lessons in Fota golf academy.

Might get some stuff in the sales aswell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,046 ✭✭✭paulos53

Aha Shake wrote: »
    buy-TaylorMade-RBZ-Rescue-Hybrid-GolfMetals-com-golfshop-europe-1.gif

Nice surprise!

Have you tried them out yet?
    My hybrids are 10 years old and I am considering upgrading to these this year. So I would be interested to see how you liked them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 308 ✭✭Seves Three Iron

Barnaboy wrote: »
    Only golf stuff I got this year was a few books. 'Golf is Not a Game of Perfect' by Bob Rotella and 'The Greatest Game Ever Played' by Mark Frost.

Only about 80 pages into Bob Rotella's book and it's really interesting. Haven't started the Mark Frost book but really looking forward to it.

Two great books. The Greatest Game Ever Played is just fantastic. It's a long book but you'll come away with it with a huge knowledge of the game and its origins, apart from the actually story itself of Ouimet. Enjoy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 586 ✭✭✭lowelife

Two great books. The Greatest Game Ever Played is just fantastic. It's a long book but you'll come away with it with a huge knowledge of the game and its origins, apart from the actually story itself of Ouimet. Enjoy!

And then you will go out and buy the other 2 books Mark Frost wrote.....

The Match and The Grand Slam

And if that really floats the boat it will mean you then buy more books on Bobby Jones, Ben Hogan, Byron Nelson, Walter Hagen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Legwinski

paulos53 wrote: »
    Have you tried them out yet?
    My hybrids are 10 years old and I am considering upgrading to these this year. So I would be interested to see how you liked them.

Only got the one (4 hybrid).

Played 14 holes with it and was pretty pleased. Hit it longer than my old 3 hybrid but I suppose that's not really the most important thing! Hadn't played since last July or so so it's hard to judge as I was fairly abysmal for the first 5/6 holes.

Will post again if I can get out in the next few weeks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Pilsbury Doughboy

Golf balls

Glove

Towel

Admittedly as an extra the missus got me 3 Liverpool golf balls! I didn't tell her how shoite they would be!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,510 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Admittedly as an extra the missus got me 3 Liverpool golf balls! I didn't tell her how shoite they would be!

They struggle in comparison to Top Flite??? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 675 ✭✭✭plumber77

They may even struggle to stay in the top flight :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Pilsbury Doughboy

plumber77 wrote: »
    They may even struggle to stay in the top flight :)

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28 chef89

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTPY66B2V0R9nZ2chRrA9bu1TPASMExxoPXhyli4xdPtZoOrMOb9xA5hzHO

AND

Miracle-DVD-large1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭link_2007

Don't suppose you could get on to Santa and ask him where he managed to pick up the Ryder cup DVD? I'd love to get a copy - I still find myself regularly watching coverage of the last day on youtube.

seen it already, unexpected twist in the ending

link_2007 wrote: »
    Don't suppose you could get on to Santa and ask him where he managed to pick up the Ryder cup DVD? I'd love to get a copy - I still find myself regularly watching coverage of the last day on youtube.

Just asked Santa :) To my surprise, TESCO and it was €30...

chef89 wrote: »

I thought I spotted him in the Dundrum store one day alright.

That's great, thanks for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,185 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

steep - I think I seen it on sky over xmas ? Sky is about a 1000/year:mad:

link_2007 wrote: »
    I thought I spotted him in the Dundrum store one day alright.

That's great, thanks for that

No problem!

steep - I think I seen it on sky over xmas ? Sky is about a 1000/year:mad:

Ya you saw something like it on sky over Xmas, either final day singles or just highlights. The DVD is 262mins long, my kind of entertainment no breaks or watching wildlife in between shots, all action!! Going to round up some golfing mates and a case of beer, perfect combination to watch the greatest comeback of all time!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 586 ✭✭✭lowelife

I asked my santa and they said Amazon only £10

lowelife wrote: »
    I asked my santa and they said Amazon only £10

£15 p&p though :mad:

Edit: Ignore that, only £3. Ordered now, thanks!