Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

got crappy presents for christmas?

• 25-12-2012 11:09am
    Registered Users Posts: 451 ✭✭

I am after opening my only christmas present.
    Homemedics shiatsu foot masager.I think she have bought that for herself

• Registered Users Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

Mandzhalas wrote: »
    Are you sure its a "foot" massager?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,766 ✭✭✭juan.kerr

Would you not just ask her? Hope you returned the favour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

pebbles21 wrote: »
    Are you sure its a "foot" massager?

Yes maybe she wants you to use it on her

• Registered Users Posts: 20,419 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Are they not one of Lidl's "special offers"?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Get dinner off her and then kick to kerb

• Registered Users Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

No present at all

:(

• Registered Users Posts: 5,619 ✭✭✭TheBody

Àh jaysus!! I'd withhold sex as punishment for that.....oh wait.....!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,571 ✭✭✭newmug

Barna77 wrote: »
    No present at all

:(

Awww! Here's a man-hug **hug**

• Registered Users Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

8 clothes hangers.
    That is all.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

I got a few clothes (jeans, tshirt, jumper) and chocolate.

Both of my brothers, and dad, got tablet thingies. The only tablets I got were Lemsip, because I've also got the flu.

Not that I'm ungrateful or anything...

got 200 euro from parents nice one :)

• Registered Users Posts: 249 ✭✭slarkin123

I've got 2 sick boys who couldn't be bothered even looking at their presents. Not a very merry xmas here

slarkin123 wrote: »
    I've got 2 sick boys who couldn't be bothered even looking at their presents. Not a very merry xmas here

that happened one year have christmas again in the new year like we did before :)

• Registered Users Posts: 485 ✭✭Lombardo86

The brother got a t shirt and a set of razor blades (15 of them).. he has had a beard for the last two years

• Registered Users Posts: 20,419 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

The baby Jesus got more than that dude.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,148 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Dont be so ungrateful

• Registered Users Posts: 249 ✭✭slarkin123

tajd wrote: »

that happened one year have christmas again in the new year like we did before :)

We have a kids birthday just after xmas so were going to make it extra special for them all.

• Registered Users Posts: 451 ✭✭Mandzhalas

Eathrin wrote: »
    8 clothes hangers.
    That is all.

i tought mine was bad

• Registered Users Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭cruiser178

Oh how depressing, it's raining out and as for these feckin slippers i got, it's the thought that counts me bollix

• Registered Users Posts: 2,687 ✭✭✭blacklilly

I got the vomiting bug, one day of the year that my mother actually cooks a savage dinner and I'm sick

• Registered Users Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

i tought mine was bad

Still have a visit to the father and then to the girlfriend. All hope is not lost :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

I got great presents. I got exactly what I wanted (money for my next tattoo) and lots of surprises, too. More presents to come from the relatives tonight, too. Yay, I've been spoiled rotten!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,929 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

Nothing, not a single bit of poxy wrapping paper to open.

C unts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

blacklilly wrote: »
    I got the vomiting bug, one day of the year that my mother actually cooks a savage dinner and I'm sick

Join the club :'(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,132 ✭✭✭Just Like Heaven

blacklilly wrote: »
    I got the vomiting bug

No effort made there. Diseases always make terrible suprises/gifts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭The Dagda

LyndaMcL wrote: »
    I got great presents. I got exactly what I wanted (money for my next tattoo) and lots of surprises, too. More presents to come from the relatives tonight, too. Yay, I've been spoiled rotten!

The thread is about crappy presents???!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

The Dagda wrote: »
    The thread is about crappy presents???!

:D I got absolutely great crappy presents and am delighted to get them,its all in the thought that goes with them :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,878 ✭✭✭ArtyM

kneemos wrote: »
    The baby Jesus got more than that dude.

Sometimes I really do enjoy AH.

• Registered Users Posts: 64 ✭✭Access Denied

A wind up torch....to annoy me!

A game of draughts and a bracelet that I picked out to make it easy on him, accepting he's crap at buying presents....solves everything.

I got him a psvita...

His mates wife dying today......puts everything in perspective, just genuinely glad we can moan about trivial crap:o

• Registered Users Posts: 373 ✭✭fatherbuzcagney

i got a coloring book and crayons:confused: