Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Happy Christmas

• 23-12-2012 7:30pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭

Hope everyone has a happy Christmas. I think 2013 will be a good year. Lucky for some and all that. We've turned a corner as they say:p
    Hopefully we see Keith make a come back too, I know he was from Dundalk but some things in life you have no choice in the matter:p
    Thanks for everything.
    Peace out,
    Ted :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,532 ✭✭✭Unregistered.

Atari Jaguar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭9959

I gave you a 'thumbs-up' because I think Teddy Tedson is a super name.
    Happy Christmas!

Also I notice that we started here around the same time, yet you've outposted me by 7 to 1.
    Teddy Tedson, terrific name, prolific poster!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 579 ✭✭✭cartell_best

Nollag saiste, ar gach duine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Hope everyone has a happy Christmas. I think 2013 will be a good year. Lucky for some and all that. We've turned a corner as they say:p
    Hopefully we see Keith make a come back too, I know he was from Dundalk but some things in life you have no choice in the matter:p
    Thanks for everything.
    Peace out,

Christmas threads that way ^
    that way >
    and that way <

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

9959 wrote: »
    I gave you a 'thumbs-up' because I think Teddy Tedson is a super name.
    Happy Christmas!

Also I notice that we started here around the same time, yet you've outposted me by 7 to 1.
    Teddy Tedson, terrific name, prolific poster!
    Lol :D Yea I need to ease up!! So often I post something and then think wait! and post after my own post! I may as well be talking to myself!
    I just just thinking earlier how I never sit and think anymore, if I'm not doing anything, I'm on boards! Oh the hypocrisy in that statement is amazing!

Anyway, Love you all, even the mods :p
    Keep up the good work and I hope to argue chat with you all soon.
    I think good things are on the way ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Happy Christmas and may all your dreams come true :-) Yis are great gas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Happy Hanukkah.
    And may the Holiday Armadillo visit you all!

happy christmas to you also hope its a happy and peaceful one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Zen65

And on earth, peace to all!

Z

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Happy Christmas Teddy Tedson, and indeed to all Teddy's out there, Tedson or otherwise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,068 ✭✭✭yermandan

Good stuff Teddy, same to you, great poster (boy)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Too fcuking early

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

Anyone else Teddy, I would of dissed this thread, but you sir I reply in kind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Dunny

Thanks for everything.
    Peace out,

Shove your merry christmas up yer hole so....:P:P

yermandan wrote: »
    Good stuff Teddy, same to you, great poster (boy)
    Man!!!!! :p
    Birneybau wrote: »
    Too fcuking early
    ah leeeaaavvve it out :D
    Anyone else Teddy, I would of dissed this thread, but you sir I reply in kind.
    Lol, I can feel the love :):D

Again, hope everyone has a great Christmas.
    Love boardsies :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,827 ✭✭✭Gloomtastic!

Happy Christmas AH. Everyone should now take a couple of days off and spend quality time with their nearest and dearest. I believe the interweb will still be here when you get back.

Ho, Ho, Ho!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Happy Tedmass Chris.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

I do believe my nearest and dearest might be here, is that sad?

Happy Tedmass Chris.

Happy Chuckmas....Stone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Happy Christmas Teddy :) and everyone else.

I hope 2013 is good to you :)

Chucken wrote: »
    Happy Christmas Teddy :) and everyone else.

I hope 2013 is good to you :)

You too Chicken! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

Happy pagan winter festival! May all of your cups fill with wine and your long nights be warm ones.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

keith16 wrote: »
    Happy Chuckmas....Stone?

Happy Keithmas..... 16?

16 is my last name, I changed it by deed poll (from 11)!

oh and I'm sorry for posting so much ****e! That can be my boards new years resolution :D I just don't like to be alone in my head. Sounds weird but true :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

oh and I'm sorry for posting so much ****e! That can be my boards new years resolution :D I just don't like to be alone in my head. Sounds weird but true :p

Teddy I'm sure you're not alone in your head, I'm sure all the little voices are keeping you company.

Many happy returns.

Fr_Dougal wrote: »
    Teddy I'm sure you're not alone in your head, I'm sure all the little voices are keeping you company.

Many happy returns.
    :p
    Do I actually come across as a bit of a mentaller on boards?

I'm actually very normal :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

Teddy, you've just made me smile, but not in a sexual way.:)

You can always count on AH to lift your spirits when things are getting rough out there.

Merry Christmas, one and all!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Happy Christmas to Ted Danson

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,332 ✭✭✭Mr Simpson

Bah humbug

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭PC CDROM

We should all thank everyone.... bar Teddy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

:p
    Do I actually come across as a bit of a mentaller on boards?

I'm actually very normal :o

No, Teddy; you're just unique.

Where To wrote: »

You can always count on AH to lift your spirits when things are getting rough out there.

That's what all the ladies tell me too :(:p

Great to see boardsies happy again :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭Max Power

Abi Titmus Teddy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Fuck off Teddy, ye big bollix. :D

You could piss on me and I'd still love you! :D
    I love all boardsies, and when I see Makakomi working over Christmas I'm going to give him a big hug and he's going to let me in for free :D:D:p:p:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 555 ✭✭✭Hippies!

I love you guys, especially you teddy you big cuddly bear. Now I know I know we maybe at bannans sometimes and it's xmas but it's a time to put whoopsies boobies in front of us =)

And to the cool mcfionn 80 something fella, you know reminds me of myself as young lad out to take on the world, oysters and oysters! But him a pint for them.

Who else is there? Woolyredhat....has a wooly hat...there ya go.
    I was certain when I started typing this post there was gonna be more people to mention...I know 4 names?! I've forgotten what the thread is about anyway, feels like the oscars now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

Nice one Tedster, a great time of the year to think of friends....... I lost one of my best friends, Steve, in Nam.

I always think of him at this time of the year.

Not to worry though we just got the hotels mixed up and met up afterwards but still was a dodgy 43 minutes.... Word up Steve.

Only one more work day for me and then I'm off for the week :D:D

Oh Could somebody suggest what I might enjoy as a job. I'm not into what I do now. My boards persona is myself at heart so I think you good folk should have a decent idea.
    I'm capable of anything. I'm open to everything!

Sorry for going off topic and dealing the thread a bit OP! :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,332 ✭✭✭Mr Simpson

Sorry for going off topic and dealing the thread a bit OP! :o

You are the OP :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

God isn't this just lovely?!

Merry Christmas twats :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

Happy Christmas one and all. Teddy you're actually one of the reasons I signed up to be a boardsie. In my lurking days your posts had me in stitches. Thanks for that :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭zenno

Thanks for everything.
    Peace out,

The same back at you. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,790 ✭✭✭confuseddotcom

<<<Bah Humbug.>>>

Single............

No kids.......................

Nothing to be Christmassy about...............

PS: Would anyone have any idea as to why all the categories have disappeared from the top? :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

<<<Bah Humbug.>>>

Single............

Pfft, the idea that Christmas is for kids is crap tbh!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

I'm single for the first Christmas in 5 years, its lonely already :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

Where To wrote: »

Need more happy words from Teddy, it really is silly season out here tonight, I'm parked up and hear snoring from the boot. There's a fella lying in there curled up fast asleep, don't know a **** where he came out of!!

Felling a bit Grrrrrrrr!!! :(

Make it better please Teddy . . . .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,790 ✭✭✭confuseddotcom

Awww poor ihatecuddles. It's a bit crappy alright. :/ Sorry I kinda feel like I'm thread-crashing, sorry about that. :o Many Happy Returns to all other posters, hope ye'all have a good Xmas. :)

Had momentarily forgotten it's officially Christmas Eve! :) A day and a bit till a fab yummy-scrummy-delicious roast-dinner accompanied by mammy confused's homemade croquettes. Om nom nom....... I want some croquettes now......

Edit: Edit: Just looked up croquettes to make sure I had it spelt right and it seems some people put meat in their croquettes. Have only ever had potato croquettes. I wonder would turkey/chicken ones be nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭RidleyRider

Pfft, the idea that Christmas is for kids is crap tbh!

Hon NegativeCreep! Thats a PositiveWeirdo:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭zenno

<<<Bah Humbug.>>>

Single............

PS: Would anyone have any idea as to why all the categories have disappeared from the top? :/

Yeah, it's very annoying but you can find them if you click search on boards.

Merry christmas but don't get like i was last night.