Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Saturday Night Show 16/12/2012

• 14-12-2012 11:28pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,016 ✭✭✭✭

Source

X Factor contestant Ella Henderson will be among Brendan O'Connor's guests on
    the Saturday Night Show's Christmas party at 9:55pm on RTÉ One.

Henderson will discuss her future and will sing "a very special Christmas
    song".

Also joining O'Connor on Saturday night will be comic Pat Shortt and Panto
    Queen Linda Martin.

Former EastEnders star Martine McCutcheon will be discussing her recent
    wedding to her Irish husband and starring role in Christmas favourite Love
    Actually.

Ahead of the season finale of Love/Hate on RTÉ One on Sunday night at 9:30pm,
    host O'Connor will also be joined by one of the stars of the show

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Queen Linda Martin? When did this happen?!

Shocking line up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Must be panto time again :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Oh no it isn't ! :D

Skid wrote: »

Ok!:p

I knew as soon as i posted it, that would happen

Ok!:p

I knew as soon as i posted it, that would happen

I changed my mind - Oh yes it is ! :D

Ah, pantomime jokes - I know they aren't very funny, but it's rare enough you get to use them :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

Ahead of the season finale of Love/Hate on RTÉ One on Sunday night at 9:30pm, host O'Connor will also be joined by one of the stars of the show

Had they not decided which star that would be at the time that article first appeared - or could it be that they have decided, but are deliberately withholding his/her identity in a rather lame attempt to surprise us viewers? :rolleyes: :rolleyes: ;)

I changed my mind - Oh yes it is ! :D

Ah, pantomime jokes - I know they aren't very funny, but it's rare enough you get to use them :o

You maybe right there ! :)

Nah you're not :D

Had they not decided which star that would be at the time that article first appeared - or could it be that they have decided, but are deliberately withholding his/her identity in a rather lame attempt to surprise us viewers? :rolleyes: :rolleyes: ;)

I bet the RTE publicist was ringing them all up during the week, trying to persuade one of them to go on.

"Ah come on, I promised them one of you would do it. it's on their website now. Go on, please, just this once. I'll never ask you again. Look, I'll ask Beefy to have you on first, and I'll have a taxi waiting to bring you to your party afterwards. Ah go on ..."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,296 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

According to the Indo, the Love/Hate star is Jason Barry (Damo).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭stop animal cruelty

According to the Indo, the Love/Hate star is Jason Barry (Damo).

oh hes a ride! will defo be watching it ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

***mutes telly til jokes are over***

3rp8fp.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,063 ✭✭✭Hitchens

isn't it Danno?

AH jaysus they really were brutal.

ffs, Pat Shortt again :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,089 ✭✭✭keelanj69

As soon as he said chimply hilarious i shouted No! No! and turned it off..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Have I Got News For You had much funnier jokes about that monkey pic last night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I'm late!......

Evening all!....

"Break into England".....

A novel idea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 981 ✭✭✭Side Show Bob

Surprised that Brendan didn't pay his respects to Páidí

I'm late!......

Evening all!....

You missed Brendan's opening monologue...it truly was an eye-opener

Garage. Outstanding film. Pat Short really bugged it out of the bag with that one.

You missed Brendan's opening monologue...it truly was an eye-opener

I bet it wasn't WM!!!............;)

Maybe RTE might finally be able to flog The Cassidy's to the BBC? If they'll take Mrs Brown's Boys, they'll take any old shyte.

I wish Pat Shortt would stop laughing at himself.

I bet it wasn't WM!!!............;)

Put it this way...is there a surgical procedure to uncurl toes?

The cameramen were working on those Christmas tree shots all day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Jedward that was raised with a family of badgers:D:D:D

"Top Secret Project"

I think I can wait.

Maybe RTE might finally be able to flog The Cassidy's to the BBC? If they'll take Mrs Brown's Boys, they'll take any old shyte.

I like it, Harry. They could put it in a Double Bill with Leave it to Mrs O'Brien.

Like the Prophet, Maybe they will be appreciated away from home :rolleyes:

I still think she has enormous cheeks.

Oh, for one moment I thought she was talking about a disease when she mentioned where she had her wedding.

Thank Heavens.

I liked Martine McCutcheon even more when I read that she threw up on Mick Hucknall's dreadlocks a few years back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,666 ✭✭✭Howjoe1

what happen Martine's chin??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

I wonder what else Brendan has in his pockets???

Does Martine do anything these days, apart from the yoghurt ads and this show?

I liked Martine McCutcheon even more when I read that she threw up on Mick Hucknall's dreadlocks a few years back.

LOL!.........Horse hair extensions I always thought......ugh!

Let's not go overboard!

'Love Actually' ain't exactly 'It's A Wonderful Life!'

Let's not go overboard!

'Love Actually' ain't exactly 'It's A Wonderful Life!'

I never could see the fuss about 'It's A Wonderful Life! tbh'

Did the crowd just give a massive cheer for linda martin? :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭stop animal cruelty

was Dano from love/hate on yet?

Brendan is flying through the guests.........

Makes a change from dragging blood from a stone like last night on the LLS!

I missed that one. Martine, I salute you!
    WHEN Martine McCutcheon was photographed with Mick Hucknall at an Oasis concert, the public buzzed with speculation of a romance. Now Martine has confided what actually went on between herself and Hucknall to the celebrity organ of record, Hello!

"Mick slipped into the seat next to me in the back of the car," she says. "I don't know whether it was trapped wind or not but I made a noise that sounded like something from The Exorcist. 'What did you say?' Mick asked.

"I replied by being sick everywhere, over and over again, in the back seat, down the side of the car, but mainly over Mick and his famous red dreadlocks. I was later told he had to cut his dreads off."

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/comment/4255547/Seeing-red.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭darlett

Hands up who had their first kiss to Martine McCutcheon's timeless classic 'Perfect Moment' at a pioneer disco when it was in the charts.

Hands up if it was with a girl wearing tracksuit bottom (skang city!) who you didnt know then and didnt know after-and between which the only communication had been with a friend who asked if you d shift her friend and you said ok.

Perfect? Indeed! :(

Is there ever a time when DFS aren't having a sale?? :rolleyes:

State of her :eek:

:eek::eek::eek::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 981 ✭✭✭Side Show Bob

Good God, silly woman in a stupid costume and the dog looks better

Jeanie must be turning in her grave/lamp..............:)

I'm going to start having nightmares of Jeannie from now on :eek: