Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Why censor swear words on here?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭YouTookMyName

Feck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭zenno

Summary from feedback - This is a 13PG website. Do you think kids want to be reading after hours with their parents reading about fanny and dick? Hardly.

Looks like you are too late Teddy, their all gone mad now talking $HIT.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

Oi, you slagg.. Fack off you kant

Init bruv

*sorry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭zenno

Oi, you slagg.. Fack off you kant

Init bruv

*sorry

Never apologize, it makes you look weak. :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

zenno wrote: »

Never apologize, it makes you look weak. :cool:

Sorry, won't happen again.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

kneemos wrote: »
    I was "reading"porn mags when I was thirteen.
    I was starring staring in them when I was thirteen :p

• Registered Users Posts: 29,294 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Abi wrote: »
    I've been around a while, ye learn a few tricks along the way :pac:

I don't normally bother with that, just use fadas. Fcuk doesn't quite deliver as well as fúck :cool:

Fuck delivers better though.

:p

• Registered Users Posts: 9,955 ✭✭✭Degag

MarkMc wrote: »
    The site doesn't like ****aki mushrooms though :pac:
    It likes shiitake mushrooms though.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,294 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Spiritual wrote: »
    I Godwinned this thread in post 7. Why have internet rules if you lot won't abide by them.

Depends on the context of the swearing and in the manner that it's delivered.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,538 ✭✭✭flutterflye

It wouldn't let me do it by changing the font size of one letter to 2 the other day.
    I thought they had managed to stop it completely.
    Clearly not.
    Thank fuck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

godwin wrote: »
    Surely it achieves fcuk all if people can take the p1ss and do sh/t like this?

Shlt, Pi55, Fcuk, Cnut, C0cksucker, Motherfcuker, and T1t5

And not a single fuck was given. What a load of shite

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 13,459 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Ouch my fricking ears

• Registered Users Posts: 12,431 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Fiddlesticks.

Yeah that's right...... I'm a bad-ass

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭wendell borton

godwin wrote: »
    Surely it achieves fcuk all if people can take the p1ss and do sh/t like this?

Shlt, Pi55, Fcuk, Cnut, C0cksucker, Motherfcuker, and T1t5

Cnut the Great[2] (Old Norse: Knútr inn ríki;[3] c. 985 or 995 – 12 November 1035), also known as Canute, was a king of Denmark, England, Norway and parts of Sweden. After the death of his heirs within a decade of his own and the Norman conquest of England in 1066, his legacy was largely lost to history. Historian Norman F. Cantor has made the paradoxical statement that he was "the most effective king in Anglo-Saxon history", despite his not being Anglo-Saxon.[4]

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cnut_the_Great