Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Answer a question....ask a question Mk IV

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,279 ✭✭✭Lady Chuckles

"Superrific"! It's when something is super terrific :D
    I bet you he's great with happy words.

How often, per day, do you say "howaya"? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,624 ✭✭✭SebBerkovich

"Superrific"! It's when something is super terrific :D
    I bet you he's great with happy words.

How often, per day, do you say "howaya"? :D

Only when i'm doing an impression of someone. I don't have an irish accent and so the colloquialisms don't sounds quite right coming from me.

favourite contemporary Irish saying?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 81,168 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

my guess is "zomblord"

any other suggestions?

Nope wrong :eek:
    Only when i'm doing an impression of someone. I don't have an irish accent and so the colloquialisms don't sounds quite right coming from me.

favourite contemporary Irish saying?

The Jacks or sure look it.

Do you think seberkovich should have a death match with zomblord for guessing my word wrong?

Nope wrong :eek:

The Jacks or sure look it.

Do you think seberkovich should have a death match with zomblord for guessing my word wrong?

Personally, I think a death match is perhaps a little out of proportion punishment wise - but full disclosure i do have a vested interest...

How about a stern glance instead?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 81,168 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Personally, I think a death match is perhaps a little out of proportion punishment wise - but full disclosure i do have a vested interest...

How about a stern glance instead?

but....but...everyone has paid the entrance fee now.....ok a stern glance it is :D

Any mad plans for the weekend?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

Any mad plans for the weekend?

No Sir.

Ever wear the same underwear for several days?

No Sir.

Ever wear the same underwear for several days?

Not since my care-free youth, i was kind-of a badass in my youth sometimes i didn't brush my teeth properly on PURPOSE!

What are your plans for the summer?

None made atm.

yours?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

None made atm.

yours?

Unblock the toilet .

Did you try & flush a pigeon down here last week ?

No no that was ehhhhhh.................mr SebBerkovich's doing.

Do you believe me?

No.

Do you have any proof it was Seb ?

Ehhh sure I do,it's right over her........ *runs*

Was it your pet pigeon?

Yes.

Have ever lost a pet that wasn't your fault ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

No, you're on your own with that one Ted.

Have you made toasted cheese sandwiches after 10pm at night?

I have indeed

Ever have garlic bread after 10pm at night?

Dont like garlic.

Is it not always after 10 pm, albeit not the same days 10 pm ?

I suppose :)

Do you like wearing a tie?

I suppose :)

Do you like wearing a tie?

I have a particular tie that i quite enjoy - so yes

Formal dress: a hassle or a nice change?

(no pigeons were flushed anywhere in the making of this message)

A marvellous change :D
    I love dressing up. I'm quite the lady, you see :pac:

Do you enjoy old films?

A marvellous change :D
    I love dressing up. I'm quite the lady, you see :pac:

Do you enjoy old films?

I do a little more than enjoy them. I adore them*.

Do you have a favourite**?

*i'm talking pre 1960's
    **clearling i'm a casablanca man myself

HIGH SOCIETY :D:D:D
    Some like it hot, Sabrina, Singin' in the rain ... and quite possibly some more :o

Can you recommend me another old film? :)

HIGH SOCIETY :D:D:D
    Some like it hot, Sabrina, Singin' in the rain ... and quite possibly some more :o

Can you recommend me another old film? :)

Singin' in the rain is awesome. i'd like to go the other end of that scale in my recomendation. The Big Sleep, The Maltese Falcon and Sunset Boulevard are all mind blowingly amazing films (IMO).

Have you seen any of them?

No :):)
    Thank you!

Who do you like best, Frank Sinatra or Bing Crosby? :)

No :):)
    Thank you!

Who do you like best, Frank Sinatra or Bing Crosby? :)

Not an easy call... i'll go for Sinatra because i find him a little more interesting.

Gene Kelly or Fred Astaire - who do you prefer?

Fred Astaire. You just gotta love "Song and dance men" :D

Who is your all-time favourite in the genre?

Fred Astaire. You just gotta love "Song and dance men" :D

Who is your all-time favourite in the genre?

Astaire is my man, The Way You Look Tonight from Swing Time is one of the greatest songs ever written. For that i'm solidly in the Astaire camp.

Have you seen Casablanca?

Astaire is my man, The Way You Look Tonight from Swing Time is one of the greatest songs ever written. For that i'm solidly in the Astaire camp.

Have you seen Casablanca?

I haven't.

Is it just me or is seb looking very suspicious today?as if he...........flushed a pigeon down the toilet or something :D.

I haven't.

Is it just me or is seb looking very suspicious today?as if he...........flushed a pigeon down the toilet or something :D.

Of course not! I employ an entirely different writing style after i murder a sky-rat. Often using excessive profanities... so fúck that shít.

Do you have a favourite profanity?

Bleedin' :D

What's yours?

I'm partial to "Jaysus!", though i don't say it myself, i do love hearing it.

The weekend starts soon! Any grand plans?