Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Raw #1016 [19-11-2012] *Spoilers*

• 19-11-2012 11:04pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,640 ✭✭✭✭

Raw not far away now and yet no sign of a Raw thread. Is JP Liz letting standards slip, or is this perhaps the sign of a slow heel turn?

On tonight's show according to WWE.com...
    - CM Punk has now survived one year as WWE Champion ... with some major help from three unlikely assailants. WWE NXT standouts Dean Ambrose, Seth Rollins and Roman Reigns launched a startling attack on Ryback, paving the way for The Straight Edge Superstar to retain his coveted title at Survivor Series. What does Punk have to say for himself?

- After the controversial finish to Sunday night's WWE Title Match involving a trio of attackers, what's next for John Cena and Ryback, who both failed to dethrone WWE Champion CM Punk?

- Will DZ have anything to say after leading his team to victory?

- Will the AJ/Vickie storyline ever end?

These answers plus way too many adverts tonight live at 1 a.m. on Sky Sports 3.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,518 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

DZ, well played!

is AJ the (on screen) PG Lita, goes around with all the lads but as its PG she is not skanky she is just being nice? Maxine must still be pissed at AJ robbing her gimmick from NXT.

I won't be wathching live but genuinely interested to see what goes down. Will DZ and Cena go into a feud, with the WWE title match from survivor series take place again, will Vince turn up to mess up Punks inevitable celebration?

most of all who will go through a table on tonights show - has to happen with TLC around the corner (we know it won't be Randy).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,640 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

What they do with Cena interests me most. He's had a few big losses now in 2012 and it would be good if they showed it affecting him. If he comes out all happy and smiling and joking I'm going to be really disappointed.

It's a decent opportunity to have Vickie and/or Dolph really rub it in on him so hopefully no wise cracks tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,282 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Odd as it sounds I would love to see JR as the puppet master of the NXT guys.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,641 ✭✭✭andyman

A Ryback promo? What? :O

• Closed Accounts Posts: 245 ✭✭Foggy.nelson

Just power bomb Vickie it'll send a message

Ryback vs Tensai again? They're brave! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,268 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

I have a feeling that we're going to hear the word ''vigilantes'' a lot tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

I'd like to see Seth Rollins graduate onto Raw now. But will they screw this angle up, ye think?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

What's with the champs coming out first?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

Clareman wrote: »
    What's with the champs coming out first?

Thats annoying me too.
    Like last night too, Cena was out first then punk and then ryback?!

Good match, but I'm not crazy about Wade in the IC Title picture. Last time was a disaster.

I'm always hopeful that they can improve on their mistakes, plus I never saw him last time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭xpletiv

Brodus the jobber!

Though that match feels like repetitive de ja vu....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

Such a gent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭cena

miss it as I don't know what channel its on

This is incredible heat.

andyman wrote: »
    This is incredible heat.

Almost nuclear. I love Vickie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,114 ✭✭✭BohsJohnny

1253885876_suicide.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,012 ✭✭✭Kerplunk124

Need to turn either Cole or King heel, or bring let JBL do Raw. Commentary with two face commentators is awful

As if Cena wasn't hated enough.

Did it look to anyone else like he hurt his leg running up the ramp?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,282 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Guess that was a Live Sex Show PG style.:P

As if Cena wasn't hated enough.

Did it look to anyone else like he hurt his leg running up the ramp?

looks like he turned his ankle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 922 ✭✭✭MyBrokenKnees

Vickie really is Latino Heat :D

I don't know if Cena injured his leg while running after Ziggler or he just had wobbly knees after AJ mauled the face off him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,637 ✭✭✭Show Time

Hope we get some major fireworks at Punks one year party.

Clarie Lynch trending worldwide god that storyline deserves a Oscar compared to this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

First eve and now aj, cena the jammy fecker

Anybody remember the RAW where King and Cena started saying fat jokes aimed at Vickie? The heat she got that night was so good that she even started laughing. It was brilliant.

ricero wrote: »
    First eve and now aj, cena the jammy fecker

He probably pitches these ideas to Vince.

Alvarez confirms its a ankle injury

14734783.png

How the hell does that guy get his information, does anyone know who his informers are?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 922 ✭✭✭MyBrokenKnees

How the hell does that guy get his information, does anyone know who his informers are?

pissed off midcarders would be my guess.

The only good thing that could come out of this Cena/AJ craic is that, somewhere down the line, it leads to a Cena heel turn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

BohsJohnny wrote: »
    Clarie Lynch trending worldwide god that storyline deserves a Oscar compared to this.

Seriously? :eek: It obviously doesn't take much to trend worldwide unless people are spamming the hell out of it.

Oh poor primo and epico they deserve better then this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,428 ✭✭✭MrKingsley

Thought that match was excellent. Easily worthy of last nights ppv.

Has there been any punk yet? Only just joined in

Vince has to get off trolling the internet guys
    Khali and Hornswoggle in the same ring lol!!

pissed off midcarders would be my guess.
    JTG probably has a range of Apple products in the dressing room that he can watch at all times, since he never has to get dressed for matches anymore.

Miz looking pretty bad here. Struggling against Otunga.

Miz getting a great pop here.

yeah very bad messing up simple things otunga is so bad.This show is really dragging tonight.

I hope the Miz keeps his cocky attitude as a face. If he becomes like Cena and Sheamus it will be horrible

Judging by his running commentary last night as he was fighting (such as shouting "you want some?" before laying out Ziggler (I think)), I get the impression he'll be keeping his cocky attitude. His entire gimmick relies on it too. I can't imagine he'll be changing his attitude any time soon.

"Before I knock the bejaysus..."

LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,637 ✭✭✭Show Time

Enjoyable match.

That put over ziggler great.

A pity we didn't see more of this DZ the last few months. Guess they've finally realised they need to treat him as a star.

Nevermind the tag titles. Put the world titles on Young and O'Neil. They deserve it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,584 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

"You about to be coming to the end of your breathing Jerry"

This is top notch stuff.

This is absolutely fantastic banter between King, Cole and Titus :D