Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Saturday Night Show - November 17th, 2012 @ 9:50pm

• 17-11-2012 12:56pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭

On the show this week we meet the pioneering gay couple who through surrogacy have fathered five children.

TV’s most glamorous chef, Clodagh McKenna talks about business, buns and bust-ups and the legendary Christy O' Connor Junior will be in to tell us his fascinating life story.

Music on the night will be performed by Declan O' Rourke.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Not the most exciting line-up, but at least there is no Disease or Death.

Or Twink.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I wonder will 'the Big Fella' ask Clodagh about the €14,000 she owed Bandon Co-Operative Agricultural and Dairy Society Limited.

http://www.independent.ie/lifestyle/independent-woman/celebrity-news-gossip/celeb-chef-mckenna-to-pay-back-15000-debts-2527421.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

MrsD007 wrote: »
    I wonder will 'the Big Fella' ask Clodagh about the €14,000 she owed Bandon Co-Operative Agricultural and Dairy Society Limited.

http://www.independent.ie/lifestyle/independent-woman/celebrity-news-gossip/celeb-chef-mckenna-to-pay-back-15000-debts-2527421.html

Jaysus, she must have been putting an awful lot of butter in her baking and cooking ;)

Skid wrote: »
    Not the most exciting line-up, but at least there is no Disease or Death.

Or Twink.
    I reckon that there will be some talk of death Skid :(

Back in 1998, Christy O'Connor Junior lost his son in a terrible car crash. Christy's 17 year old son and his friend were killed along with a 49 year old father/businessman from Clare. The accident had a huge affect on Christy so I'd imagine it will be discussed tonight.

http://www.independent.ie/national-news/oconnor-family-lays-son-to-rest-432370.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 924 ✭✭✭jjf1974

who's Declan o Rourke?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭Max Power

jjf1974 wrote: »
    who's Declan o Rourke?
    Mammy O'Rourke's son.

who's Declan o Rourke?
    Here is his website

http://www.declanorourke.com/

The guy on the left could have been the sperm donor for Jedward.

25 years together :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

The guy on the left could have been the sperm donor for Jedward.

They don't look much older!!!!!:eek:

I'm terrible queasy with the details of the Turkey Baster thing.........

I'd say it wouldn't be much fun either :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,612 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

who's Declan o Rourke?
    One of the very few intelligent Irish musicians

Jaysus, I hate this designer baby thing, it is disgusting :mad:

These two gay lads are great craic

Try not to think about it too much when you're having your Christmas dinner :o

I'm sorry, but the thought of someone flicking through a catalog to pick a sperm donor sickens me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

So they don't want a 5 foot umpa lompa. Well that counts me out so:(:rolleyes:

As a 5 foot Oompah Loompa, I take grave offence at that statement :mad:

Try not to think about it too much when you're having your Christmas dinner :o

Thanks for that Harry.

I really appreciate that comment..........

****runs to kitchen, pegs Baster out the window***********

(Man from Bus stop looks up!).......:D:D

These two gay lads are great craic
    No they are not :mad: I liked them in the beginning but I'm not liking them much now.

Jaysus

No they are not :mad: I liked them in the beginning but I'm not liking them much now.

I think that heiress got a lucky escape............

me too!

Right bring on the twins

I wonder if Aspen was turkey basted in Colorado?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

I can't believe he said that

Please get them off :mad: They're depressing me big time. How vulgar to speak like that in front of your children.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

That was a bit wow lol

OK now this is just totally crazy. Twins with different fathers, identical twins where one a few years younger than the other.

I wonder if Aspen was turkey basted in Colorado?

Ah, stop now.

I'll end up getting a Goose.

"if you're asking me who takes it up the arse, it's him"

*pans to young boy in the audience*

CRINGE!!

Oooh matron

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,016 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

That was horrible. Along with the oompa loompa comment. Especially from a person that would obviously dislike prejudice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

That guy on the left.. the one that looks like JEdwards Da... I just dont like him.. Cant believe he just said "if you're wondering who takes it up the a$$.. etc".. in front of his kids... What an arrogant twat..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

CRINGE!!
    It was so out of the blue as well/ I wasn't ready for that at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭darlett

CRINGE!!

I like to be open minded but that guys a plonker. That was ****ing horrible. That was an ordinary question from Brendan, what the hell would make him say that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,855 ✭✭✭jluv

I don't care if he's gay or straight. He's an ass for saying that and Brendan should have said something. Great role models? :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Jesus, that fair haired man is completely ignorant.

I get the impression they had a row before coming on stage and he's a bit if a Fcuking diva.

That guy on the left.. the one that looks like JEdwards Da... I just dont like him.. Cant believe he just said "if you're wondering who takes it up the a$$.. etc".. in front of his kids... What an arrogant twat..
    Slightly sinister for a second...

Ugh. What a vulgar pair of ***********put whatever word you want there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭darlett

Exactly, the one on the right seems a decent sort, with his head screwed on. Jedward mini just nasty and messed up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 115 ✭✭jonevin

I cannot believe he just said that I front of his kids!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

I'm all for equality in parenting and for assisted reproduction but that vile comment just put the cause backwards by miles sadly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Slightly sinister for a second...

It sort of seemed like they want to play God with genetics, well particularly the guy with the Cheshire cat smile.... I thought the more conventional "gay adoption" movement was about taking care of abandoned kids more so than getting in a genetic designer to manufacture your own?

Jesus, that fair haired man is completely ignorant.

I get the impression they had a row before coming on stage and he's a bit if a Fcuking diva.

They fancy themselves as celebrities, especially that fair-haired fella. They've had a documentary made about them on Channel 4 already.

Something very cute about Joe O'Shea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Lisha wrote: »
    I'm all for equality in parenting and for assisted reproduction but that vile comment just put the cause backwards by miles sadly

It was so completely uncalled for in response to what I thought was a very reasonable question. Completely bizarre.

jluv wrote: »
    I don't care if he's gay or straight. He's an ass for saying that and Brendan should have said something. Great role models? :o

Brendan said great role models for .... eh ... whoever - at least he did not say the children.

Ah, here we go again.......

Square headed people............Where's that Scully fella when you need him.........:):):)