Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ya don't feck with southsiders!!

• 14-11-2012 2:46pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 556 ✭✭✭

This is great!!!

Southside, PC, multi-culti, middle-class hockey sticks 1 Skanger with knife 0

The Psycho on the Cycle Path got a bit more than he bargained for when he pulled a knife on a woman outside a trendy educate together school in Glenageary, South County Dublin.

A bunch of parents who were delivering their kids to primary school sprang into action, got the kids out of danger and then disarmed the bad guy using their kids' hockey sticks.

Awesome!

And there's some who think that nobody south of the Liffey has had any lessons at the school of hard knocks!!

Come and have a go if you think you're hard enough. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,940 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

why aren't the gords pursuing a criminal investigation sneachta?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 Cabbage_Head

Whats with the new fad of early morning bust ups between children and adults these days?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ITS_A_BADGER

jaysus i wonder is it the same kid that the guy posted about last week that pulled a knife on em and punched him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

Was the guy on the bike who was overpowered by a few women a southsider too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭Tombi!

Gardai are not pursuing a criminal investigation, and the boy is understood to have been visited by a doctor.

Ah, isn't that nice? You can pull out a knife on someone and it's acceptable under the law.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,897 ✭✭✭MagicSean

why aren't the gords pursuing a criminal investigation sneachta?

Juvenile Diversion Program?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,897 ✭✭✭MagicSean

Is anyone else wondering if this is the same kid that got punched in the other thread?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,003 ✭✭✭RobbieTheRobber

Was the guy on the bike who was overpowered by a few women a southsider too?

What guy on a bike?

Most self proclaimed free speech absolutists are giant big whiny snowflakes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

What guy on a bike?

Assumed he was on a bike when it said he was in the cycle lane.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

"a trendy educate together school"

What?:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭RADIUS

Shocked onlookers were heard to mutter "OMG that's totes so random!" as they stood by amazeballs at the sight of the incident.
    "It's absolutely bonkers" said another.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

jaysus i wonder is it the same kid that the guy posted about last week that pulled a knife on em and punched him
    MagicSean wrote: »
    Is anyone else wondering if this is the same kid that got punched in the other thread?

He got a Swiss Army pen knife off his dad before he left. He tried to proudly show it to two different people.. :D

Assumed he was on a bike when it said he was in the cycle lane.

Im in a pedantic mood so;

It didnt say he was on a cycle track it acctually said a woman was on a cycle track.
    "between the teenager and a woman on a cycle path"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭RADIUS

Im in a pedantic mood so;

It didnt say he was on a cycle track it acctually said a woman was on a cycle track.
    "between the teenager and a woman on a cycle path"

Are you saying shes a bike?

RADIUS wrote: »
    Are you saying shes a bike?

Im saying maybe women should stay off cycle paths in glenageary if they dont want to be threathened with knives!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,538 ✭✭✭flutterflye

Is Gleanageary supposed to be posh now or something?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,722 ✭✭✭Thud

Shocked onlookers where heard to mutter "OMG that's totes so random!" as they stood by amazeballs at the sight of the incident.

"is that a wusthof or a sabatier?"

Of course it is, everywhere in dublin south of the liffey is!
    Most especially Tallaght the seat of South Dublin council.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 308 ✭✭martomcg

the boy produced a table knife.

Looks like he wanted to butter her bread.....:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Shocked onlookers where heard to mutter "OMG that's totes so random!" as they stood by amazeballs at the sight of the incident.

The guy was loike, KNIFE! and then the parents were loike HOCKEY STICK! and the guy was loike, holy fock, only jking mann!! And then I was loike fock it, my mocha's getting cold and walked on.

Posher than Sallynoggin, but that's it really, it despairs being stuck in the middle of it all and tries to assert itself but to no avail.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

MagicSean wrote: »
    Juvenile Diversion Program?

A wet towel or a phone book would be more appropriate for the fool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 491 ✭✭Spiritual

"No one was injured in the incident, but a number of children were said to be distressed by what they had seen"

Lawsuits being filed I am guessing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,118 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Madd Finn wrote: »
    And there's some who think that nobody south of the Liffey has had any lessons at the school of hard knocks!!
    And they've obviously never been to Crumlin, Tallaght, Bluebell, Ballyfermot, Clondalkin, Walkinstown, Kimmage, Ringsend, Drimnagh, Dolphins Barn, Jobstown, Palmerstown, Ronanstown, Inchicore or almost anywhere central inside the canal to the west of Dublin Castle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,965 ✭✭✭Conall Cernach

It was a feckin' table knife. Not exactly Crocodile Dundee stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭Tombi!

It was a feckin' table knife. Not exactly Crocodile Dundee stuff.

You can still bludgeon someone to death with it.
    Speaking from experience at least.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Gardai are not pursuing a criminal investigation, and the boy is understood to have been visited by a doctor.

Ah, isn't that nice? You can pull out a knife on someone and it's acceptable under the law.

if you're under 18 you seem to be immune from the law, hopefully there's something from that children's referendum that will change that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

if you're under 18 you seem to be immune from the law, hopefully there's something from that children's referendum that will change that.

Guillotine all the children!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 556 ✭✭✭Madd Finn

Chucken wrote: »
    "a trendy educate together school"

What?:confused:

Read all about it.

I'm not knocking them. They're just like, not Da Brudders. That's all I'm saying. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

Glenageary my arse, it's practically the Noggin!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,234 ✭✭✭Elmer Blooker

martomcg wrote: »
    Looks like he wanted to butter her bread ciabatta .....:D
    it was an attempted mugging I'd say.
    "hand over your ciabatta with goat's cheese and sun dried tomatoes or I'll knife you.... roysh!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,568 ✭✭✭Chinasea

Honestly don't see anything funny about this at all.

What's with all the slighting the southsider garbage.

This was a woman going about her business and was confronted by a little lowlife twerp, who has not only scared the bejayus outa half the kids in the school who have heard about the incident, but: HE WAS BRANDISHING A CARVING KNIFE. What the f*ck is funny about this be it in Glenageary, Dun Laoghaire, Foxrock or Tallaght.

And, the incident is not being pursued by the Garda. WTF.