Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 16th. November 2012

• 14-11-2012 1:03pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,320 ✭✭✭✭

Twink_photographed_1618359a.jpg

Consider this a two-day warning!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

Adele musing on killing her kids and using it for publicity. Its a pity a grownup won't be interviewing her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 483 ✭✭Dub Ste

Twink_photographed_1618359a.jpg

Consider this a two-day warning!

Ah jaysus WM,you could have put an NSFW warning on this,I've just had my lunch.

Awful woman,just awful:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

We must never forget - Twink is a vile woman who repeatedly called an innocent child a bastard. NSFW

Why do the Irish media continue to give this irrelevant relic so much publicity?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Skid wrote: »
    We must never forget - Twink is a vile woman who repeatedly called an innocent child a bastard. NSFW

Why do the Irish media continue to give this irrelevant relic so much publicity?

Wow. Never heard that before. :eek:

Do you think Tubs would ever have the balls to ask her about this ???

Dub Ste wrote: »

They should ambush her with that recording. Play it and then ask her to defend herself. She would probably walk off, but it would be vintage Late Late Show.

But the chances of it happening are zero - that recording was made in 2006 and she has appeared on several talk shows since without it being played.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 104 ✭✭tipptopper

What a truly disgusting person she really is. People that give her air time are worse

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

tipptopper wrote: »
    What a truly disgusting person she really is. People that give her air time are worse

To be fair, I've never ever seen her on an RTE show before........ (much :D)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 140 ✭✭dubgirl15

What day do they generally announce the guests ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I now really sound like my Mother.............

I've said it before and I'll say it again (last week LLS was the latest I think)............I am embarrassed for her daughters.......She is a vile woman.

The publishing about the threats of killing her daughters and herself in a suicide just makes the woman more unbalanced than I ever thought she was.........

Ugh.........:(:(:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,399 ✭✭✭sonic85

what the fcuk is she going to talk about? does she even have a career?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Dub Ste wrote: »
    Vile, ignorant woman.. She needs to zip up her mouth

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 298 ✭✭Tony Soprano.

What a dizzy women. What is/was she famous for again? I can't remember.

They should ambush her with that recording. Play it and then ask her to defend herself. She would probably walk off, but it would be vintage Late Late Show.

But the chances of it happening are zero - that recording was made in 2006 and she has appeared on several talk shows since without it being played.

I know what you're saying there Skid,it's that she's on no doubt to plug that book she's bringing out,she'll be wanting to come across as good as she can in order to help sell copies,but this is where any decent interviewer would step in and ask her about this,just for a bit of balance,but somehow I doubt DLB is the man for the job..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

If this is not pre-recorded and heavily edited its going to be car crash television

cannot wait:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

It's not wonder the husband ran away ...poor guy.

she's a WENCH!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 126 ✭✭docrock

Thanks for the warning, I cant stand the woman,she try's to play the hard luck ordinary person card but she still thinks she's living in another world to me, I'd say it hard for her to think we breathe the same air:eek::eek:Another great scoop by the LLS - I very rarely watch it anyway but from what I've seen its like a car going down hill with dodgy brakes. They should invite Linda Martin on with her - bet the ratings would go up for that week:eek::eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Thanks for the warning Megaman.

I'm allergic to that despicable woman.

Its the pub for me tomorrow night.

Tubridy's train wreck can continue on its rapid derailment without me watching the rubbish.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 246 ✭✭mrbrown69

Mel Gibson's phonecall was positively pleasant compared to that and he got crucified for it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,063 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Ah c'mon, that was Mario Rosenstock..............................wasn't it?

_44576620_stan226.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

If this is not pre-recorded and heavily edited its going to be car crash television

cannot wait:D

It is prerecorded, and she probably gets to decide what gets cut out. And I had my zip-up penis costume all ready to run on stage, but they'd only edit that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

Honestly, this is really annoying me now, she was on the 50th party show and made a complete disgrace of herself and huge embarrassment to her family, they (RTE) then invite her back on to advertise her warts and all book. WHY????
    After her symbolic behaviour in June she should be blacklisted from any live show where the emphasis is on her self promotion, a pubic apology at least should be offered if she does appear on the show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

She could've been a contender....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

Yamanoto wrote: »

that is quite simply one of the funniest things i've ever seen

the lack of any self awareness is just spell binding

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 654 ✭✭✭girl2

Yea.....head of the lunatic asylum more like. Crazy imp.

I HATE THIS WOMAN.

Medicine - FFS?? :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭Max Power

Medicine?

The Yorkshire Ripper would have a better bed side manner than that hideous old haggard.

She makes Alan Partridge look like Yoda.

She needs an Intervention, not another interview.

that is quite simply one of the funniest things i've ever seen. the lack of any self awareness is just spell binding

My Chimney Sweeper says he regrets not becoming an astronaut...

Her first love was medicine, mostly uppers..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Wasn't she on the 50th anniversary in May? Why do we have to see her rolled out again 5 months later. Such a waste of a guest! Can't understand why RTE still pander to this washed up bag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 250 ✭✭posy2010

It's definitely pre recorded as they are looking for audience members for this afternoon!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 25,390 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

posy2010 wrote: »
    It's definitely pre recorded as they are looking for audience members for this afternoon!

I always thought the Late Late show was live? :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭Duiske

Voice of Ireland winner Pat Byrne is also on tonight. His album is being released today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,378 ✭✭✭BuilderPlumber

Twink and the winner of the (so-called) Voice of Ireland? Another typically BAD Tubridy show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,378 ✭✭✭BuilderPlumber

It seems to depend on the guests who go on it. If it does not suit the guest to be on from 9.30 to 11.45, it is prerecorded. Then slotted into the live part. Not that it matters when it is done, this season's Late Late is very poor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 250 ✭✭posy2010

lockie1983 wrote: »

I always thought the Late Late show was live? :o

Yeah it is just the Twink interview. I would rather stick pins in my eyes. I think she just can't hack a live interview

Wasn't she on the 50th anniversary in May? Why do we have to see her rolled out again 5 months later. Such a waste of a guest! Can't understand why RTE still pander to this washed up bag.

Yeah that was she where she spotted David Agnew in the orchestra and said "He's a great musician... He was a little b0lllix of a husband but he's a great musician (starts laughing).."

She mellowed a lot when she found out that he had been dumped by Ruth Hickey..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Pre-recorded so they can edit that mad woman....She's a loose canon on a live audience....

No doubt it'll be "the hard graft story", "the wronged woman story" finally the "I will survive story" when you all buy my book.........(Because you don't hardly know anything about me)...:D

(will be missing tonight's show but am recording it as I don't want to miss the compelling grilling Mr. T will no doubt give "The Grand Dame".......;):p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭thesultan

Who else is on the show bar Twink and Pat Byrne?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,320 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Also on tonight's Twinkocalypse, Adam Harris (Fine Gael member and Chairperson of Greystones Amnesty International) will speak about AspergersAdvice.org and his own Aspergers experiences.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Shea O'Meara

Also on tonight's Twinkocalypse, Adam Harris (Fine Gael member and Chairperson of Greystones Amnesty International) will speak about AspergersAdvice.org and his own Aspergers experiences.

Aren't you the bringer of glad tidings :)

I thought Twink would be the depression session for the week.
    It's like the way Tubbs got his job, same way Twink gets on the prime flagship talk show for pretty much something to do...nepotism.
    RTE really needs an overhaul. I'm sick financing this private members club. Give some new blood a chance...and I don't mean Gerry 'The Real Thing' Ryan's chissler:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

I wonder what Adam thought of Robert in Fair City's portrayal of Aspergers Syndrome.

will none of ye shed a tear for poor Adele, I mean she probably has her good points as well. And which of us is perfect?:confused:

Hitchens wrote: »
    will none of ye shed a tear for poor Adele, I mean she probably has her good points as well. And which of us is perfect?:confused:

No-one is perfect.

But most are more perfect than Twink.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,089 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

So any abortion debate tonight?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭Max Power

So any abortion debate tonight?
    61 years too late. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

cofy wrote: »
    I wonder what Adam thought of Robert in Fair City's portrayal of Aspergers Syndrome.
    I loved Robert, I thought he was lovely character and Fair City is a duller place without him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 706 ✭✭✭Ilovelucy

Tommy Fleming

MrsD007 wrote: »
    I loved Robert, I thought he was lovely character and Fair City is a duller place without him.

The bould Robbie was class alright :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I find parts of that You Tube clip incredibly offensive and I wish that someone would remove it from You Tube.

I sometimes wonder about the person or persons who leaked that voicemail though. They obviously wanted to make Twink look very bad, they definitely succeeded there. However through their actions they showed very little concern for all of the Agnew children referred to in that message. That makes them as bad as Twink in my book. This was a domestic dispute and the recording should never have been made public.