Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 9/11/12 Thread.

• 09-11-2012 2:50am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭

Norah Casey, Henry Healy (obama's cuz from moneygall) and Jenny Koiser are going to be on according to somebody on twitter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

Ok, so back to the usual tripe tonight, thought last weeks was very good, obviously too good to last.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,449 ✭✭✭nudger

Who or what is Jenny Koiser?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,523 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

I'm guessing cast or crew of Love/Hate will be on as it starts a new series on sunday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

nudger wrote: »
    Who or what is Jenny Koiser?

I just googled her and the first hit is this thread!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭lertsnim

That line up is shocking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Norah Casey - morning, (after)noon and night! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Also, Adi Roche's Chernobyl Children International, Adi and Ali, board directors of CCI will be appearing on the Late Late Show on Friday 9 November and will be speaking about the Secret Art Auction that will commence at the RHA in Dublin on the 21 November and will be open to the public for one week.
    http://www.chernobyl-international.com/News/News/12-11-08/Shhh_It_s_a_Secret.aspx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Dear Lord the Polish vodka will have to be pulled from the press tonight to get through this line up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

JM Skipton wrote: »
    Dear Lord the Polish vodka will have to be pulled from the press tonight to get through this line up

I have to be in the airport early tomorrow morning. Bed early for me, thank god!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,523 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

John Bishop is likely on as he has a DVD launch in Dublin on Sunday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,037 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

How does Norah manage to run a print empire and appear on every television and radio program?:confused:

Hopefully she falls foul of the Green Room Experience and we get to see the real Norah:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,674 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

I`m off to the off-license.

The Late Late should really come with one of those "Alcohol seriously harms your health" warnings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,275 ✭✭✭donnacha

i'd been on a list for standby tickets for last wk but couldn't organise a babysitter so got them deferred to this wk instead. Praying now my standby list remain standby and i literally get to hit the green room for a drink and then bugger off home - unlikely as I'd imagine there will be a few audience no shows tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Go to the Green room and drink your loaf off..........you'll need it................ASAP..............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90,195 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I'm guessing cast or crew of Love/Hate will be on as it starts a new series on sunday.

I hope they are

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 25,954 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

Doubt it as he's playing the o2 tonight at 8pm!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭edellc

JM Skipton wrote: »

Why not use your finger and switch channels the only way for things to improve is for people to tune off in the masses, maybe then RTE might get the message

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Shea O'Meara

Norah Casey, Henry Healy (obama's cuz from moneygall) and Jenny Koiser are going to be on according to somebody on twitter.

A twenty minute advert for the 'Today' show from Norah. A twenty minute patronising cringe fest with Henry...no idea who Jenny is..seriously, no idea. No result from a Google search other than she's a guest of the Late Late. Well done RTE :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

A bumper line-up. I'm sure Graham Norton is gutted since he only has Cameron Diaz and Rod Stewart on his show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Yeah Henry Healy will be cringetastic. Especially with US politics junkie dlb bursting with pride. :rolleyes:

Fair play to him and the people of Moneygall for making the most out of their tenuous connection but they have been given enough airtime on RTE. I live in neighbouring Roscrea and I can tell you that it's still pretty much a ghost town, aside from the Obama Cafe and Ollie Hayes there's nothing in the place. I pass through on my cycle most weekends and there's nobody around. It's certainly not the tourist Mecca they try to make it out to be.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

Who is this Mitch character and what's he doing starting Welsh Megaman's/Skid's thread?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭Icsics

Why are RTE so determined to make something of Nora Casey?? Thank God for Graham Norton!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75,435 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Who is this Mitch character and what's he doing starting Welsh Megaman's/Skid's thread?

Hired goons have already been despatched to Mitch's house to destroy his/her laptop. We Welsh aren't all smiles and sunshine.

Anyhoo, also on tonight...Alan Keane from Sligo Rovers, a lot of doggies from the DSPCA, music from Wonder Villains and (possibly) author Marian Keyes.

MRSD007..................:D

Respect Man....................

****Shudders********

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

Norah Casey sticks here smarmy beak in here now too ,Jesus there is enough of her on radio and tv.
    off to,the off licence then....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,646 ✭✭✭washman3

Icsics wrote: »
    Why are RTE so determined to make something of Nora Casey?? Thank God for Graham Norton!

She has made her way into 'the Golden Circle' mainly because she was a major cheerleader for the Government during the Lisbon 2 referendum campaign. She insisted that Lisbon 2 would be crucial for 'ordinary' Irish people like herself. Ordinary Irish millionaires that is..!!! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭refusetolose

they could never afford him again so soon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭The Pontiac

Shocking lineup of guests.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 181 ✭✭eiresandra

lockie1983 wrote: »
    Doubt it as he's playing the o2 tonight at 8pm!

And will be finished about 9.15 :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,815 ✭✭✭Mr Velo

I availed of the €15 for 20 bottles of Heineken in Lidl this evening... reckon i'll have it all polished off tonight with the look of that line-up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,268 ✭✭✭DenMan

Rapidly running out of Budweiser and it hasn't even started yet! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,765 ✭✭✭sxt

Its gas the way this thread will have approximately 500 replies in about two hours time, no matter what z list guests or Rte "Celebs" show up :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

sxt wrote: »
    Its gas the way this thread will have approximately 500 replies in about two hours time, no matter what z list guests or Rte "Celebs" show up :p

Tonight's gonna be a struggle... If it wasnt for the thread, I wouldnt bother watching tonight..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,770 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Tonight's gonna be a struggle... If it wasnt for the thread, I wouldnt bother watching tonight..

Sure the quality of the guestlist is inversely proportional to the quality of the thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭messi1985

tony fenton said on today fm that mario from gift grub is gonna open the late late and john bishop will be there but late on as he is in o2.. now thats what tony said:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭Moll'll fix it

Trailer before news said something about a golden girl, I thought this might be one of the Golden Girls from the US 1980s sit com, think only 1 of them is still alive, must be about 90

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Sure the quality of the guestlist is inversely proportional to the quality of the thread.

Well if it was a linear relationship, there probably wouldnt even be a thread...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

messi1985 wrote: »
    tony fenton said on today fm that mario from gift grub is gonna open the late late and john bishop will be there but late on as he is in o2.. now thats what tony said:)

Hope Mario does his tubridy impression !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,871 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

healy the leprecaun

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭Max Power

Shocking line up. I mean O'Bama's cousin? Give me a fooking break. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭The Pontiac

+1. A feckin joke!

Ok, so what Late Late based drinking game are we playing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Trailer before news said something about a golden girl, I thought this might be one of the Golden Girls from the US 1980s sit com, think only 1 of them is still alive, must be about 90
    Katie Taylor it seems!

Well, at least Mr. T reads Boards.............

Will be funmore fun when they unveil Osama's cousin as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75,435 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Also on...Cathy Davey and Neil Hannon

Ok, so what Late Late based drinking game are we playing?

Down the glass when Tubridy says "And how did you feel then?"

lol.. Twink just leaving another message...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭Moll'll fix it

Katie Taylor it seems!

She was only on a few weeks ago....what is there left for her to talk about

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,770 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Think i saw an ad with twink selling her autobiography in the sun this weekend.

Hard to type with all my fingers crossed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Is Twink on Page 3 tomorrow?