Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

People whom you despise..

• 28-10-2012 10:26pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 298 ✭✭Tony Soprano.

Ronan Keating comes across as a complete tosser. The worst dress sense in the whole of Ireland. Is he even straight? Nothing wrong if he isn't mind - just feminine hetrosexuals drive me mad. And not to mention, he did the dirt on the missus.

Gay Byrne, a condescending príck - always talked down to the 'general' public. A great interviewer, but he never had the warm personality of a Michael Parkinson, or even a Graham Norton.

Roy Keane - a great footballer, but what a stupid opinionated person he has turned out to be! He's an embarrassment at this stage.

Eamon Coghlan - one of our greatest sportsman ever. The guy comes across as so 'smooth' and fake. I literally can't stomach the guy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,541 ✭✭✭Gee Bag

Mother Theresa - bloody do-gooder!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 654 ✭✭✭girl2

Gee Bag wrote: »
    Mother Theresa - bloody do-gooder!

Apparently she was a cantankerous little witch to deal with. Heard that only the other day!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Ray D'Arcy. Why isn't he in Australia yet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,635 ✭✭✭eth0

Phil Hogan

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 298 ✭✭Tony Soprano.

Ray D'Arcy. Why isn't he in Australia yet?

A right Mammy's boy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

Most TD's, they do nothing and float around flaunting like there doing something good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

Don't really hate anyone, in the grand scheme of things it ain't worth it, but I do hold a certain amount of venom for a local doctors receptionist who acted the bitch when I was holding a sick child in my arms, a plague on both her houses.:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 497 ✭✭akura

Ray Foley

Gob****e

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭Spread

Myself! I'm a self-loathing Kerryman!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭ChopShop

Haughey,.

Bertie.

Gilmore.

Cowell.

Oprah.

I'm sure more will come to mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭Moll'll fix it

I can't stand Fr Brian Darcy, hunts with the hound runs with the hare, turns up at every cockfight has an opinion on everything

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 976 ✭✭✭Arnold Layne

Bono & Larry Mullen.

I was traveling with work to LA and the company flew me and a colleague first class. The remainder of FC was U2 excluding Adam Clayton. My buddy, a lifelong U2 fan, asked Bono a photo and he refused. this was 6 months after their Slane Gig when he spouted about how everything was "for the fans". Larry Mullen was the same at baggage reclaim at LAX.

We waited outside LAX and saw how the 2 treated their fans in the same manner. Only the Edge had any decency to actually speak to the small group outside. Bono & Larry waited inside until their Limo arrived.

I know...I know........I should have blasted them with piss on both occasions, but jet lag had got the better of me

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 298 ✭✭Tony Soprano.

akura wrote: »
    Ray Foley

Gob****e

Yeah, forgot to mention him. Verbal diarrhea.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 543 ✭✭✭Neewbie_noob

Gay Byrne[/url], a condescending príck - always talked down to the 'general' public. A great interviewer, but he never had the warm personality of a Michael Parkinson, or even a Graham Norton.

Plus one

Plus ∞

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

Miriam O Callaghan is a complete gowl.
    So is Pat Kenny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

All politicians. I look at them and see straight through the veneer of the suit, the hair and the smooth, polite but so "honest" patter. All I see is someone who wants to dictate to others, to make the rules, feather their nest while "serving the greater good". And say whatever it takes. The only class of people I universally despise. Politicians. I like everyone else... Pretty much... Well.. edit: reading back up through the thread, all those as well^, pretty much!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,411 ✭✭✭ABajaninCork

Enda Kenny. How can that man say so much, but actually say nothing, and do even less!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,101 ✭✭✭dickwod1

Davina McCall with her fake laugh where her hole head shakes and the way she shouts out the end of her sentence to get cheers/claps

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭TheUsual

People who know how to use the word "whom" correctly in a 4 word sentence.

Showoffs !!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 985 ✭✭✭Ellsbells

Aine Collins Fine Gael 'can't live on under 100k per annum' - yeah that one!!

Blathnaid NiChofaigh - I think her never ending gob operates independently to her body. She is a smug dose!!!

Michelin D Higginsin the Presidentin.

Jackie Healy Rea and his son. Lose the hats ye losers!!

Tom McFeely 'Developer'.

Norris - both the senator one and the coronation st one.

Tubridy - does he know how to ask a hard question?

I could go on and on and on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 97 ✭✭reginald

Craig Doyle, plain idiot

Kieran mulloly, RTE news, jesus what a painful man to listen to

Daniel O Donnell, need i say anymore

atm my other half as she's making me watch a full episode of "the only way is Essex" :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

Pottler wrote: »
    All politicians. I look at them and see straight through the veneer of the suit, the hair and the smooth, polite but so "honest" patter. All I see is someone who wants to dictate to others, to make the rules, feather their nest while "serving the greater good". And say whatever it takes. The only class of people I universally despise. Politicians. I like everyone else... Pretty much... Well.. edit: reading back up through the thread, all those as well^, pretty much!

Politician = egomaniac.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Kerry Katona- you are NOT a celebrity, you used to be in a band a hundred years ago and you now embrace your chavvy scumbag drug lifestyle all the while dragging your kids to the opening of every envelope going, in the deluded idea that people actually care what you do. They dont, just go away and never come back.

Jordan- see above.

Claire Balding- ugly dyke who mocked that poor guy a few years back on live TV for having "bad teeth", absolute cheek of her, and her the ugliest thing on the box with disgusting teeth herself, no fashion self and a boxers nose. She should have been sacked after that and never allowed back on tv.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭nbar12

my next door neighbour who thinks it's perfectly normal to mow the grass at 8am on a Saturday morning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭TheUsual

Ellsbells wrote: »
    Michelin D Higgins the President .

Ah here now, calm down. :mad:

I thought he was savage in those Lord of the Rings films.

TheUsual wrote: »
    People who know how to use the word "whom" correctly in a 4 word sentence.

Showoffs !!!!

Did the OP edit the title? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,057 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Alan Hanson with his grating voice and pratty opinions.
    Pat Kenny the land grabber and know all twat.
    Malachy Steenson the whinging solicitor who appears on politics programmes and should have been an undertaker.
    Mammy O'Rourke who must have shares in RTE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 375 ✭✭unknownlegend

I'm not sure that I could really despise someone such as a public personality. I might dislike certain things about them such as irrationally large pay packets, undeserved respect or admiration, etc. I guess It's just hard to stay angry long enough for true hatred to set in!

I may temporarily despise someone who pisses me off IRL like a bad driver cutting across the motorway and nearly causing an accident, but I'd forget about it pretty quickly, hakuna matata and all that...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 985 ✭✭✭Ellsbells

Twink and her (ex?) husband.

Any smug GAA players.

Paddy Doherty ya sausage.

Jim Carey - put back on your mask!!

Both Keatings for blazing their love lives all over the media with no care for thèir kids who will see it.

Sharon NiBheolain - are you a cyborg?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

Ireland : Michael Martin , Ryan Tubridy

Internationally: Rihanna,beiber,kim kardasian (fat ****er), johnny depp,lady gaga , Woody Allen , benjmin nethanyahu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 465 ✭✭Rigol

smurgen wrote: »
    Ireland : Michael Martin , Ryan Tubridy

Internationally: Rihanna,beiber,kim kardasian (fat ****er), johnny depp,lady gaga , Woody Allen , benjmin nethanyahu

haha..wide spectrum there...beiber, rihanna, gaga...and then a quick leap to nethanyahu

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,089 ✭✭✭keelanj69

That guy thats on Ireland a.m and Family Fortunes. Thats woeful ****e so it is. Alan something is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,538 ✭✭✭flutterflye

All of you.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 179 ✭✭King Of Wishful Thinking

Jeremy Kyle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Ronan Keating comes across as a complete tosser. The worst dress sense in the whole of Ireland. Is he even straight? Nothing wrong if he isn't mind - just feminine hetrosexuals drive me mad. And not to mention, he did the dirt on the missus.

Gay Byrne, a condescending príck - always talked down to the 'general' public. A great interviewer, but he never had the warm personality of a Michael Parkinson, or even a Graham Norton.

Roy Keane - a great footballer, but what a stupid opinionated person he has turned out to be! He's an embarrassment at this stage.

Eamon Coghlan - one of our greatest sportsman ever. The guy comes across as so 'smooth' and fake. I literally can't stomach the guy.

Ronan Keating is very inoffensive so I couldn't really like or dislike the man.

I'd swing towards your views on Gaybo though.

Ah Keano is just a bit mad anyway, If he didn't have that madness he may well have been a crap player. I think his rage could stem from his own high expectations and expecting others to have the same.

I can't really comment on Eamon but I was surprised Enda made him a Senator.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 279 ✭✭Brinimartini

I hate One Direction cos I'm old and fat and bitter and the Beatles were better anyhow so feck off.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Bono & Larry Mullen.

I was traveling with work to LA and the company flew me and a colleague first class. The remainder of FC was U2 excluding Adam Clayton. My buddy, a lifelong U2 fan, asked Bono for a photo and he refused...........

I'm not a huge fan of Bono but I don't blame him in this case.

I'd be pissed off if I was being pestered for a photo after forking out for a first class seat.

Someone from the airline should have told your buddy to sling his hook.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16 confusedlad

this is a list of people who i despise and are not to be trusted.
    Romanian gypsies. Russian alcoholics. The french. People who work in burger king. Robot mimes. The general public.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭ottostreet

http://http://twitter.com/djthomasmaher/status/262769887993290752/photo/1

Actual ad that came up during this thread for me. Lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Beggers who "help" me at Luas stops

Luas ticket inspectors who ignore the skangers, knackers, messers, winos and instead go straight for the quiet office worker who won't talk back

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 343 ✭✭Sorcha16

Moychael Moc Mollan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭Quirk_Douglas

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

Noel Edmonds

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

Why can't we all just, like, get along?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,005 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Boyzone, Westlife, Pat Kenny, Brendan O'Connor, Roddy Doyle, Ricky Gervais, John Delaney, his thieving dad, Harney, Edna Kenny, Biffo, Hogan, McDowell, Ahern (spit), Gerry Ryan, Gay Byrne, Joe Duffy, Robbie Keane, Ray Foley, most people working for TV3 except the fit Scottish bird, Status Quo, Phil Collins, the Brit queen and her racist husband, always despised Savile, the Pope, that prick that was Paisley's sidekick up north-was hilarious when his missus turned out be a bunny boiling scrubber, The Quinns, Rice and the rest of the assholes who served during Dubya's regime, the annoying little tosser on RTE who does the bogball, Tony Bliar, Thatcher, Clinton (murdering scumbag), and the bloke who spilled some of his pint on me on Friday night.

That's all I can think of off the top of me head atm. :(

Sorry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,904 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Alan Shatter

Richard Boyd Barrett

Amanda Brunker

Callum Best, never understood what women saw in him

Rachel Allen, just for her snobby accent

Jedward

People who use txt speak, sometimes you would need a translater to work out what the hell they are saying.

People who use the words "babe" and "hun".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭iDave

Anyone who says bogball

Junkies

The Iona Institute

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭mackeire

the guy who presents crime call on rte. philip boucher hayse. what an absolute arsehole. he cuts accross every garda thats trying to talk about a case and he's also like bill o'hurlihy in apres match with his hands.

I felt like ringing crime call myself the other night to tell them I found the man who killed t.v presenting!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

And Morto.

I have to agree with the politician thing. 99% of them are arrogant provincial dicks. They're school teachers or publicans who had friends at the local cumman. They're not professional politicians, they're barely professional barmen.

Grammar nazis. Is your life that empty and have you got that little self worth that you have to correct people on minor points just to make yourself feel better?

Anyone who fits the D4 stereotype.

Anyone in Ireland who considers themselves a celebrity.

Anyone who fits the culchie stereotype.

I'll be back in a while. It take a couple of cups of coffee in the morning before I can work up to a good frothing level of hatred.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 97 ✭✭Lemonperv

Alan Shatter

Richard Boyd Barrett

Amanda Brunker

Callum Best, never understood what women saw in him

Rachel Allen, just for her snobby accent

Jedward

People who use txt speak, sometimes you would need a translater to work out what the hell they are saying.

Ah now, Rachel Allen can't help her accent!

a) She's from Dalkey

b) Her mother is Icelandic and that probably affected her accent

c) She's from Dalkey

I bet you don't dislike Stephen Fry...