Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I hate when people.......

• 21-10-2012 8:27pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 972 ✭✭✭supernova84

Don't put the milk carton back in the fridge after using.

What do you hate that people do?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,635 ✭✭✭eth0

Don't put the milk carton back in the fridge after using.

What do you hate that people do?

When they gawk at their phone in public frantically pressing buttons for no reason lest they have to speak to another human being in real life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,959 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

Hate it when they put the milk back in the fridge, fcukin filthpigs

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

post sh!t threads like this......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,633 ✭✭✭TheBody

I hate when people don't use indicators and/or round abouts correctly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Use the kettle then don't refill it, I hope they they die from gonorrhoea and rot in hell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

People who are constantly after fights.

Was out the front of my building having a smoke last night, some Asian lads went past me. Sat down to have and lit up, one of them came running back shouting 'did you just call me a fucking paki? did you just call me a fucking paki? Fucking white boy.' No I didn't...

On the other hand, I love security guards who wield big metal sticks at people kicking off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

..... don't finish their sentences.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,360 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

pricks and prickesses blabbing way too loud on their phones about their captivating lives while sharing public transport

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

don't tell you what the thread will be about from the title

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭BobbyPropane

Shout when its not needed
    Shout on the street
    Litter
    Keep saying something that they will definitely do and never do it
    Try to make themselves seem as the victim or poorest person

And many more....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭PC CDROM

Miss use the word paedophile

• Closed Accounts Posts: 972 ✭✭✭supernova84

When people fart in public

what are they supposed to do? throw it out when it's still half full?

They're supposed to put it back in the fridge.

PC CDROM wrote: »
    Miss use the word paedophile

You can spell it either way correctly, like color/colour

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭Max Power

Old people who drive at 10 mph. Fucking scumbags!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,944 ✭✭✭fedor.2.

I just hate people

1ZRed wrote: »
    You can spell it either way correctly, like color/colour

I meant in terms of what it meant, rather than spelling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Merch

when they are

what are they supposed to do? throw it out when it's still half full?

Put it back straight after pouring it in your cereal instead of leaving it out for an hour to go warm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,799 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

Put the cereal box back in the press when its empty, ffs the bin is there for a reason

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

People who drink out of the carton/bottle!!
    :mad:

Why the hell don't you use a cup, it's all I ask.

I meant in terms of what it meant, rather than spelling.

I hate when people misread posts and end up looking like embarrassed dickheads :o

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

I hate most things that other people do.

People who leave their dirty plates in the sink and only wash them when they feel like it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭Wing126

Don't listen to me when I give advice, but listen to someone else a week or so later who gives them the same advice. Drives me up the ****ing wall.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

.........spread their hatred on boards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

dan1895 wrote: »
    ..... don't finish their sentences.

I hate when they don't start their sentences.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

People who use a bag to take up a seat on a packed bus and then look at you with hatred if you ask them to move it

Don't forget the exaggerated sigh as if the feckin bag weighed 200kg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 731 ✭✭✭Butterface

I hate that my housemate shouts hello every time he comes home and I have to answer. If I don't say hello back and he later realises that I'm in the house he asks me why I didn't answer.

I guess I just hate my housemate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

mikemac1 wrote: »
    People who use a bag to take up a seat on a packed bus and then look at you with hatred if you ask them to move it

Don't forget the exaggerated sigh as if the feckin bag weighed 200kg

But if they buy two tickets they're entitled to the seat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,558 ✭✭✭seven_eleven

stand talking & blocking the exit/entrance to somewhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,954 ✭✭✭Banjaxed82

Old grannys who win the Lotto. You don't need the money. Fcuk off and die, and give the money to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,819 ✭✭✭Markcheese

brummytom wrote: »
    People who are constantly after fights.

Was out the front of my building having a smoke last night, some Asian lads went past me. Sat down to have and lit up, one of them came running back shouting 'did you just call me a fucking paki? did you just call me a fucking paki? Fucking white boy.' No I didn't...

On the other hand, I love security guards who wield big metal sticks at people kicking off.

F me , where do you live ( please say brum) cos I do not want to be there ...

Slava ukraini 🇺🇦

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Markcheese wrote: »
    F me , where do you live ( please say brum) cos I do not want to be there ...
    Manchester at the moment. Plenty of nutcases in Brum too though!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

put the coffee jar in the fridge and the milk in the press

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

when you hold the door for someone and they dont acknowledge it.....for some reason people in my office are atrocious for this. its basic manners if someone stands there holding a door for you!

When your walking down a crowded street and all of a sudden the person in front of you decides to stop

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

I hate when people piss, puke, shag or talk sh1te.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 512 ✭✭✭GaryIrv93

walk in/out of a room and don't close the door.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,538 ✭✭✭flutterflye

...don't replace the toilet roll when they've used it up.

...don't put the bin out when it's full and instead just pile things on top.

1ZRed wrote: »
    I hate when people misread posts and end up looking like embarrassed dickheads :o

:p

You are making fun of me :(

Bully :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,085 ✭✭✭meoklmrk91

People who run out in the middle of a busy street fighting the life out of you and then salute as if that makes it okay.

Assholes in cars who do the same.

People who don't supervise their kids properly when walking along the street.

People who don't dim their headlights and ****ing tailgaiters.

People who are messy, annoying drunks.

People who consistently whinge about their lives but do nothing to change the situation.

People who stir trouble for the fun of it.

People who put up thinly vailed statues on fb about someone who is currently pissing them off but will not say it to the persons face.

People who put overly personal statuses on Facebook airing their dirty ****ing laundry for all to see.

People who are cruel or mistreat animals.

People who dump their pets when they get bored of them so they can be someone else's problem.

People who get pets but won't vaccinate them, worm them, groom them, neuter and take them to the vet because they don't have the money yet they had the money to spend on a €400 dog.

People who put xxx at the end of EVERY text message.

People who have no manners.

People who call taytos crisps.

People who think twilight and 50 shades of grey are literary greats.

People who talk about politics but know nothing about it.

People who whinged about all the foreigners taking our jobs when times were good but ****ed off to Australia when they couldn't get a job, but sure that's different cause everyone loves the Irish.

People who are racist, homophobic or in the pro-lifer camp.

People who are religious or atheist to the extreme.

I am a very angry person.

...smile too much. You're just walking down the road, there's nothing to be smiling about - stop fcuking smiling!

...make one of those stupid comments like "smile, it may never happen" - stfu!!

brummytom wrote: »
    Manchester at the moment. Plenty of nutcases in Brum too though!

Have you been to long legs on George street yet? :D

You are making fun of me :(

Bully :(

He's talking about himself! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,345 ✭✭✭buyer95

People who piss on the toilet seat, and don't bother to wipe it after them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

.....spread butter on toast and put what's left of the butter back into the box.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭Niles

put too many dots in an ellipsis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭17larsson

That's a quality rant meok91

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 97 ✭✭reginald

buyer95 wrote: »
    People who piss on the toilet seat, and don't bother to wipe it after them

Or when people sh1t on the toilet seat and don't wipe it