Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Do you always wear underwear?

• 01-10-2012 8:20pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 972 ✭✭✭

I've never tried going commando and tend to wear the cacks every day. Do you wear underpants every day or would you go without the panties/manties on occasions?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,637 ✭✭✭TheBody

Sure what would soak up all the leakage if you didn't wear jocks? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

I always wear a bra, except in bed. Only wear knickers when I'm leaving the house, and they're always taken off when I'm home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Not if I'm wearing red shoes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

Larianne wrote: »
    Not if I'm wearing red shoes.

Yussss!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,927 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

One of friends is adamant that wearing jocks is a waste of time. Maintains that over the course of your life too long is spent pulling them up and down when going for a dump, and that it is far more time efficient going commando at all times.

So apparently there's a science to underwear wearing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

Yeah most of the time, my balls can sweat a bit and its not nice when they rub against my knees.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

I hate going commando because of the feel of it, except shorts in the summer (with heat and horniness it's just easier)

I always sleep naked no matter what time of year though. Much more relaxing I find.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Schism

1ZRed wrote: »
    I hate going commando because of the feel of it, except shorts in the summer (with heat and horniness it's just easier)

I always sleep naked no matter what time of year though. More more relaxing I find.

Going commando whilst wearing shorts? Avert your eyes children!

Unless they're long shorts I guess, in which case... nevermind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 925 ✭✭✭say_who_now?

I always wear jocks, I hate my knob rubbing off the zip of my pants, and the jocks keep my cohones in place so the beans don't go above the frank... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 972 ✭✭✭some random drunk

I only wear underwear I've stolen from other people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Not in the shower.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭tan11ie

I've never tried going commando and tend to wear the cacks every day. Do you wear underpants every day or would you go without the panties/manties on occasions?

You're such a flirt :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Lads, don't bother replying, nobody cares if you go commmando. You know people only want to read about women strolling around braless and knickerless.

Schism wrote: »
    Going commando whilst wearing shorts? Avert your eyes children!

Unless they're long shorts I guess, in which case... nevermind.
    Nope, not all the time! If it's a scorching hot day I'll just head off in shorts and flip flops to the pub.

No shoes no shirt and I still get service! :p

Nope, not all the time! If it's a scorching hot day I'll just head off in shorts and flip flops to the pub.

No shoes no shirt and I still get service! :p
    I bet you do:D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

I've got a button fly, would be worried about being able to see a bit of skin through the gaps.

Can't even sleep naked. Worried about tiny spiders crawling up my cock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 355 ✭✭purplegeko

Went commando once (under suggestion of a guy) and it was the most nerve wrecking half day of my life - met a Garda checkpoint and I was convinced I was going to be brought in for no underwear looked guilty for no reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭moonshadow

I do wear caks....
    This post will get 2000 + nosey kiinda pervey hits..........:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Defiler Of The Coffin

I was forced to go commando once as I forgot to bring a change of underwear to the gym. Completely forgot about it after 5 minutes tbh. Was more worried about not having any socks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

If I'm wearing a really tight skirt or jeans, I won't bother with underwear because I find that even a thong shows some lines.

So, about once a week I go commando.

That said, there was one night when I was out with a fellow boardsie and some friends, and my thong snapped, so I ended up commando that night too.:pac:

brummytom wrote: »
    I've got a button fly, would be worried about being able to see a bit of skin through the gaps.

Can't even sleep naked. Worried about tiny spiders crawling up my cock.
    Sure if an intsy bitsy spider climbed up your water spout, down would come the rain to wash the fecker out.

Be grand like :P

LyndaMcL wrote: »
    If I'm wearing a really tight skirt or jeans, I won't bother with underwear because I find that even a thong shows some lines.

That said, there was one night when I was out with a fellow boardsie and some friends, and my thong snapped, so I ended up commando that night too.:pac:

More of this type of post please

• Closed Accounts Posts: 925 ✭✭✭say_who_now?

They tried to give you a wedgy, didn't they? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Women need to provide proof pics!

More of this type of post please

You should see what I look like before thanking my post. It's not something to fap over, trust me. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

weare boxers most of the time and i love sleeping naked :D

They tried to give you a wedgy, didn't they? :pac:

Nah, I was drunk in the bathroom, it got caught in my tights, as I yanked them up, the thong snapped 'cause it was lace. Note to self - buy better underwear.:pac:

You should see what I look like before thanking my post. It's not something to fap over, trust me. :pac:

I'm sure you look grand. I only fap over dead people anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,115 ✭✭✭✭cena

everyday

I bet you do:D.
    Eh, judging by the number of thanks you're getting about your underwear habits, I think you'd be getting most servicing tbh! :p

And I used the word "naked" and "commando" in the same post. What do I get? SFA! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 cookie80

No to be honest only if I'm wearing a skirt sure who is going to see your lady wearing trousers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭Youssef Chippo

I sometimes go out thongless as I like the breeze between my legs, its very liberating. I also regularly stroll around my apartment naked. I used to always go commando in school too, felt so horny.

OJ I'm a guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,257 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

I generally don't wear underwear when I'm sitting on the bog, not since the help complained about the excess workload.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

In my job it's mandatory to wear underwear at all times.

Where To wrote: »
    In my job it's mandatory to wear underwear at all times.
    I take it you're not a builder/plummer so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭Youssef Chippo

I take it you're not a plumber

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

I take it there's gonna be a yellow card beside your post if mods are doing their job tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

I always wear a bra, except in bed. Only wear knickers when I'm leaving the house, and they're always taken off when I'm home.

keep talking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Same here but like to go commando every now and again out of the house.

Witchie wrote: »
    Same here but like to go commando every now and again out of the house.
    Have to be careful with what you're wearing though! I now think you're Sharon Stone :D.

Na, I'm not Robin Askwith either, unfortunately :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,687 ✭✭✭blacklilly

I've gone commando a few times but prefer wearing thongs.
    Once while at college, I was walking into th. campus and I kept saying to myself that something didn't feel right, it was a really cold day and I was wearing jeans and a white t shirt then after many bemused looks I realised I was braless and well I'm not small on top! At least it didn't rain

Ah, in ways I like to think I kind of am ;)

Edit: I actually didn't cop that until now! Auto correct :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Have to be careful with what you're wearing though! I now think you're Sharon Stone :D.

Ha ha.....no only in trousers or long skirts!! Unless am meeting my fella for a quickie! :D

blacklilly wrote: »
    Once while at college, I was walking into th. campus and I kept saying to myself that something didn't feel right, it was a really cold day and I was wearing jeans and a white t shirt then after many bemused looks I realised I was braless and well I'm not small on top! At least it didn't rain
    Now there's a market that hasn't been covered by any budding entrepreneur, boob umbrellas. I'll have to look into them it.

blacklilly wrote: »

I hope you remembered to dim the head lights at least :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,687 ✭✭✭blacklilly

Nope I had what I call "nipleitis"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,114 ✭✭✭✭bnt

If you ever visit Scotland and rent a kilt ... wear underwear, please. Going commando in a kilt can make sense if you own the thing, but when any number of other men have been rubbing their junk on the inside, and you don't know how well it was cleaned before it got to you ... :eek:

You are the type of what the age is searching for, and what it is afraid it has found. I am so glad that you have never done anything, never carved a statue, or painted a picture, or produced anything outside of yourself! Life has been your art. You have set yourself to music. Your days are your sonnets.

―Oscar Wilde predicting Social Media, in The Picture of Dorian Gray

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

em...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

I wear duct tape when im heading out, to strap it to my knee!