Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ah here leaver it out! woman unmasked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Legend!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

AHHH HEEE-YOUURRRR!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

She's no relation to Jedward is she?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 925 ✭✭✭say_who_now?

Jesus the independent is desperate to fill column inches these days, and using words like "infamous" and "unmasked"?

Leave it out indeed! :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 284 ✭✭BigBrownBear

She's the new I Didn't Do It Kid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I want her to be next years grand marshal of the st patrick's day parade

with a loud speaker:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

i think she should patent the phrase

Ah here, leavrr it ou

Leave it fookin' ou, leave it bleedin' ou

Dublin.....a skanger accent makes you famous.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,938 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

Jesus the independent is desperate to fill column inches these days, and using words like "infamous" and "unmasked"?

the dublin minor team going on the lash with harry potter made it into the 'independent woman' section. what a shyte paper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,659 ✭✭✭ollaetta

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

Poor Thomas Crosse in the photo looks terribly like Brian McFadden.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

The whole thing is so depressingly common.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

It's already not funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,090 ✭✭✭jill_valentine

Ann said that that when the fight was over, she walked to the paint shop and then went home.

Irish news, ladies and gentlemen.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Is it really that big a deal? They are 2 common phrases to use.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭mconigol

Ah here, leave it out will yeh

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,838 ✭✭✭midlandsmissus

Ah leave ih ****in ouh!

If you were born on Sheriff street, and yes i mean the actual street.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,951 ✭✭✭B0jangles

It may be confirmation bias but I've been thinking that there have been a lot more prominently placed fluff articles like this one on the indo website since the new editor took over.

You know, the guy who was editor of the Evening Heggald before...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

Am I the only one who thought it was a bloke all along?

I've never heard anyone say it before. I actually thought 'leave it out' was an english thing.

RikkFlair wrote: »
    Am I the only one who thought it was a bloke all along?

Leave ih bleedin ouh?

I did aswell :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,969 ✭✭✭hardCopy

"Ann said that that when the fight was over, she walked to the paint shop and then went home"

Riveting stuff, where can I get the book?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,503 ✭✭✭adamski8

good to see brian mcfadden working again there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭problemchimp

hardCopy wrote: »
    "Ann said that that when the fight was over, she walked to the paint shop and then went home"

In the paint shop, she's doing a signing on Friday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,951 ✭✭✭B0jangles

hardCopy wrote: »

Two major unanswered questions:

1. Did she buy any paint?

and

2. Did she abandon her granddaughter in the paint shop?

- article says she went there with the kid but ends with her apparently going home alone.

I need answers dammit!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,253 ✭✭✭✭GreeBo

ahh good ole Grimey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I don't get it. Sure that's just some auld wan shouting stuff, they're a dime a dozen around here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

I think it would of given it more credence, if she had of got stuck in.

• Site Banned Posts: 563 ✭✭✭Wee Willy Harris

She looks as retarded as she sounds........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭Tombi!

Only in this fecking country is someone screaming at people to stop fighting is she in the newspaper.

She looks as retarded as she sounds........

I think fair play to her, she did more than any man on the street to try and stop it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭D1stant

The independent follows up this tomorrow with that epic tale of the man who said 'Oh Bollix' after he locked his keys in the car

Pure Class.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

I know, but when most of us say them there's only one 'r' between the two phrases :D

I heard she's being sent over to the syrian frontlines as a peace envoy and to tell them to....

you know :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,602 ✭✭✭Funkfield

Jake1 wrote: »
    I think fair play to her, she did more than any man on the street to try and stop it.

Why would anyone stop it? Looked like those guys could handle the little knackers just fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭kingtiger

Stop it :confused:

two knackers getting walloped, I would of pulled up a seat and out with the popcorn

Funkfield wrote: »
    Why would anyone stop it? Looked like those guys could handle the little knackers just fine.

true enough, but maybe she just felt it was better to try to stop it. It could have ended with someone getting a kick in the head and dying.

kingtiger wrote: »
    Stop it :confused:

two knackers getting walloped, I would of pulled up a seat and out with the popcorn

whatever you're into... ;):D

phasers wrote: »
    I don't get it. Sure that's just some auld wan shouting stuff, they're a dime a dozen around here.

get your bleedin' camera out then!! :pac:

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,439 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

She looks different to what I expected.. In my mind she looked like the dirty little oulwan from Naked Camera :D

xzanti wrote: »
    She looks different to what I expected.. In my mind she looked like the dirty little oulwan from Naked Camera :D

i heard she spent 6 hours in make-up before that picture :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭gobnaitolunacy

They should have left the mask on.

• Registered Users Posts: 94 ✭✭ilovefridays

Ah Here, where was Jake Stevens??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,659 ✭✭✭ollaetta

Download the app anyone? https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.colmmoore.ahlio

"Impress and make your friends laugh" Thump you, more like.

• Registered Users Posts: 655 ✭✭✭splendid101

true enough, but maybe she just felt it was better to try to stop it. It could have ended with someone getting a kick in the head and dying.

Didn't you hear? Both the victims of this vicious assault are dead.

• Registered Users Posts: 52 ✭✭1012594711

Someone sent me a link to a video of seagulls fighting in O'Connell Street with the voiceover 'Ah here, leave it out!!!'. It was a few months later I realised that 'Ah here!!!' was another video where a lady was trying to stop a real fight. The seagull fight video seemed to have been combined with the sound from the original 'Ah here!' video and posted to the internet, so it was a hybrid or derivative video

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,503 ✭✭✭✭Esel

1012594711 wrote: »
    Someone sent me a link to a video of seagulls fighting in O'Connell Street with the voiceover 'Ah here, leave it out!!!'. It was a few months later I realised that 'Ah here!!!' was another video where a lady was trying to stop a real fight. The seagull fight video seemed to have been combined with the sound from the original 'Ah here!' video and posted to the internet, so it was a hybrid or derivative video

Ah heyore...

Not your ornery onager