Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

disadvantaged area payment

• 10-09-2012 5:09pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9

Does anybody know when the disadvantaged area is to be payed this year? and also the single farm payment? is half to be payed in mid October like last year or when ?????Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,084 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

think it said it on the journal last week

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

ifa where pushing last week for an announcement. apparently the da paymrnt are due 3rd week of september

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,081 ✭✭✭td5man

whelan1 wrote: »
    ifa where pushing last week for an announcement. apparently the da paymrnt are due 3rd week of september
    Wonder what i'll do with it? Holiday new car or pay the bills that the lovely weather has created.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭Ashill5

Badly wanted! ;)If that is true about the third week in Sept won't Minister Simon be very proud of himself. Walking through the ploughing with farmers just happy to have a few euro in the back pocket.

i assume the third week is next week, will see if it says anything in the farming indo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 101 ✭✭hoochis

Ashill5 wrote: »
    Badly wanted! ;)If that is true about the third week in Sept won't Minister Simon be very proud of himself. Walking through the ploughing with farmers just happy to have a few euro in the back pocket.

Its never going to see my back pocket! It will disappear as quickly as it appears!

hoochis wrote: »
    Ashill5 wrote: »

Its never going to see my back pocket! It will disappear as quickly as it appears!
    Same here still every bit helps.

did anyone actually get these letters on queries over stocking rates that they are talking about in the farming indo?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

did anyone actually get these letters on queries over stocking rates that they are talking about in the farming indo?
    A neighbour was telling the father that they were stopping his payment because he was under stocked ,I didnt see the indo yet but is that what you are talking about ?
    Around us alot of fellas cut back on the amount of stock they kept a few years ago , some of them got out altogether and just kept a few ponies , they will surely be in bit of bother if his case is true

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭restive

moy83 wrote: »
    A neighbour was telling the father that they were stopping his payment because he was under stocked ,I didnt see the indo yet but is that what you are talking about ?
    Around us alot of fellas cut back on the amount of stock they kept a few years ago , some of them got out altogether and just kept a few ponies , they will surely be in bit of bother if his case is true

These letters are the departments reply to people who were understocked but appealed the decision n august.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭supersean1999

i just wonder will this be another year of pay as they are cleared up until christmas , a lot of bills will be building up all over the place

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,307 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

restive wrote: »
    These letters are the departments reply to people who were understocked but appealed the decision n august.

did they send out new letters .i got one saying i didnt meet the criteria for last year. i am ok for stock this year but was understocked last year so applied for a derrogation as im only farming in my own year this year.havent heard back. good news or am i fooked ?(sorry ,MORE fooked)

cjmc wrote: »

did they send out new letters .i got one saying i didnt meet the criteria for last year. i am ok for stock this year but was understocked last year so applied for a derrogation as im only farming in my own year this year.havent heard back. good news or am i fooked ?(sorry ,MORE fooked)

According to todays indo letters are due to go out n the near future, then individual cases will b assessed once farmers have been contacted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,307 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

According to todays indo letters are due to go out n the near future, then individual cases will b assessed once farmers have been contacted.

so i take it until your contacted ,reply and are assessed and then notified there aint gonna be a cheque in the bank:( if at all:eek:

cjmc wrote: »
    so i take it until your contacted ,reply and are assessed and then notified there aint gonna be a cheque in the bank:( if at all:eek:
    my understanding is a high number are passing the derogation letter, once its cleared you are ok for payment, if you fail there is an appeal, i expect it to drag on for months i hope im wrong, surely judging by past years it will not all be ok for 2 weeks time, 10000 to get through:eek:, its a disgrace the way it was handled,

my dad was saying he heard last night they got the go ahead to pay the first installment of the sfp early, i assume this is the 16 october?

so has anyone gotten any of the letters? just wondering if you are not contacted does it mean you are ok for payment of disadvantaged area payment

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,410 ✭✭✭bbam

so has anyone gotten any of the letters? just wondering if you are not contacted does it mean you are ok for payment of disadvantaged area payment

Oh god I hope so.
    No news is good news and all that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭patrickn

Each farmer who has applied for a derogation for Disadvantaged area payment will be notified by letter if they are suceessful or not before payment will issue.

As regards the S.F.P. being paid early this year it is due on the 16th October as it has been since its introduction in 2005. 50 % of it will be paid then and 50% on Dec 1. In the earlier years of S.F.P. due to exceptional circumstances ie. weather 75% was paid in October.

if you didnt apply for a derogation are you ok ?

Think so hope so dont know

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53 ✭✭cow man

when mine was going in I lowered our acreage to allow for overgrown hedges but didn't see how I could mark them on the maps. will that delay it for me?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 315 ✭✭Black Smoke

cow man wrote: »
    when mine was going in I lowered our acreage to allow for overgrown hedges but didn't see how I could mark them on the maps. will that delay it for me?

Probably. Should have been easy enough to mark up the maps. Outline in red the scrub areas. I did that two years ago and had no problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 313 ✭✭patjack

anyone any sign or news of this payment yet?

Assuming you were not first contacted by the department last August and told you are under the 3.0 L.U target then you are O.K.

However if you received a letter from the department in August telling you that you are under the 3.0 L.U target and if you did not apply for a derogation then you will not receive the disadvantaged payment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 667 ✭✭✭Altreab

Sorry for hijacking this thread but does anyone know when the AEOS payments will be made? Still waiting for work donw in 2011 :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 725 ✭✭✭6480

i got my first aeos payment in feb of this year of 5 grand i think it was for 2010 year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 276 ✭✭IrishLad2012

We got a letter to say where were understocked.We have appealed the decision,the reason being we cut back years ago(as requested by Dept),to save the commonage mountain.Now we are told we are understocked,even tough the farm couldn't sustain anymore without over grazing the mountain.Bull***t :mad:

on the derogation letter there was a part about, commanage framework plans, so its a valid reason , typical ireland the ones who obeyed gets punished the rest are ok, try get framework plan , of npws , it could be tricky,

feck sake, everytime i see a reply here i think a payment announcement has been made

here ya go again haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 429 ✭✭foxylock

And again woo hoo:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27 The Tree of Liberty

It will be paid next week to the best of my knowledge.

Any idea which day, is it paid out alphabeticaly if so whelan 1is well down the list

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27 The Tree of Liberty

td5man wrote: »
    Any idea which day, is it paid out alphabeticaly if so whelan 1is well down the list

No, I am not sure which day, I don't think your surname should affect it, it should be just a case of pushing a button to send the electronic payments out from the bank these days.

ah now whelan isnt my real name, i will be in the middle if its paid automatically:p

christ did you wet the bed this morning :D new threads started ,

always have a cup of tea before i go out in the morning and sit at computer for 10 minutes, have a very busy day today so got up earlier- sleep is ony for the weak:D

Last year i got payment on 22 september.

M isn't that far before W!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 313 ✭✭patjack

C'mon Coveney, an announcement would be nice. He's as lucky as a black cat our Mr. Coveney, I know it hasn't been a good year for farming but he still has the handiest portfolio in the present government, but I don't like he's lack of communication. Not specifically in relation to this issue, but others, i think he likes to keep himself below the radar

• Closed Accounts Posts: 533 ✭✭✭towzer2010

patjack wrote: »
    C'mon Coveney, an announcement would be nice.

Back page of the Journal says payments are starting Tuesday 25th and that most payments should be completed by this day week.

towzer2010 wrote: »

Back page of the Journal says payments are starting Tuesday 25th and that most payments should be completed by this day week.
    Any anouncements will be saved for the ploughing.

towzer2010 wrote: »

Any anouncements will be saved for the ploughing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 hunter15

Won't be long now I think I'll survive another few days
    If there was going to be a delay with mine I'm sure they would have written to me before now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭iverjohnston

Last year I deducted the site of out bungalow from the SFP maps. Measured accurately, red pen, explanatory letter, the works. No area aid, Impossible to get through on the phone to the office. Then no SFP! Things were very serious, and finally got another number to ring. Turned out that by altering the maps, they were then re assesed by the new digital method. Which showed an overlap with a neighbour of about 30 foot by 20 foot. Total mare.Eventually got a form to fill, the gist of which was "do you wish to permantly deny rights to this area of land. Maps didnt show accurately enough, and area of land is basically an open expanse of moorland, so i rejected ownership.(neighbour had been paid on it anyway) Still wasnt enough for the dept, neighbours planner had to write in also accepting that neighbour owned plot. Planner was in Italy for the month! Hope to god I don't get a repeat this year! Iver.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 223 ✭✭wiilow74

Word is payments for Disadvantaged Areas would start on Sept 26th so that would be next Wed ,going by the last few years the Dept send payments by electronic payment to bank accounts only twice a week , on Thursdays and Mondays then it can take 5 working days to clear in your account . So basically if you get a payment sent next Thurs 26th it'll be cleared on the following Wed 3rd Oct , if you get a payment on Monday Oct 1st then payment will be cleared on Friday 5th Oct . All depends on if they pay when it's rumoured to be paid or they hold it up ......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 162 ✭✭castletrader

Still no Payment . Had it this time last year .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭Grecco

I heard that its been put back till the 2nd of January

Grecco wrote: »
    I heard that its been put back till the 2nd of January
    not funny