Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UEFA Champions League Fantasy Football 12/13

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

League Code 1238200-429159

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭carlcon

Personal leagues are fine, but we should probably have a general "Boards.ie" one - so: 1211883-429365

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,891 ✭✭✭Macker1

MD1990 wrote: »
    League Code 1238200-429159

Just Joined in for the craic

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

I'll join when I get a chance. Made my team yesterday, quite happy with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 458 ✭✭Eldoco

is it possible to accomadate ronaldo and messi in a team :confused:

Eldoco wrote: »

Not unless you're aware of some lower-team gems nobody else has heard of. :)

Madrid's stinking group made it easy for me to just go with Messi.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28 Father Larry Duff

First time doing this. Should be good craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭shayno90

Cannot join the above leagues, are they full?

It says they are not recognised.

Manage to join the first league but not the "boards" league
    1211883-429365

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

My team

Sirigu
    Vermaelen Danillo Lichtsteiner
    Xavi Cazorla Isco Afellay
    Messi(c) Lewandowski Van Persie

Subs: Dronov Mulgrew Kehl Ricardo Costa

Bump.

Thread stickied for a couple of days.

shayno90 wrote: »
    Cannot join the above leagues, are they full?

It says they are not recognised.

Manage to join the first league but not the "boards" league
    1211883-429365

Seems strange. 1211883-429365 should be working. There are currently 21 teams in the league, which would be a strange number to cap at. When setting it up, I had no options at all, so there shouldn't be a limit.

Have you tried again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,856 ✭✭✭redarmy

site wont open ??:(

carlcon wrote: »
    Personal leagues are fine, but we should probably have a general "Boards.ie" one - so: 1211883-429365

That League is not recognised - please check your invite email and try again

I'm not sure what's going on. It's working fine on my end. Here's the invite page:
    k2dId.png

The code is the same: 1211883-429365

And others have been joining.

As a last resort, here's the link it gives when I invite friends on twitter: http://en.uclfantasy.uefa.com/UEFA/15804/userentry.do?privateCodefromMinileague=1211883-429365&privateC=true

Seems strange. 1211883-429365 should be working. There are currently 21 teams in the league, which would be a strange number to cap at. When setting it up, I had no options at all, so there shouldn't be a limit.

Have you tried again?

Finally worked!

"Congratulations! You have successfully joined that League."

Any other leagues worth joining lads if so do share?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,337 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Am doing something really stupid here?
    I'm registered on the site from previous years but can't seem to log in,though it says I am in the top left corner
    log_in.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 Magic_Mouse

Heres two if anyone is interested :)

708724-424918

1224221-438855

Seems I cannot confirm my transfers whatsoever, but can change the transfers or cancel it -_-

Phew, lucky I just saw Pato was still injured. I had him in my team...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

-Ade- wrote: »
    Seems I cannot confirm my transfers whatsoever, but can change the transfers or cancel it -_-

The website seems like a bit of a clusterfùck. I kept having to refresh the page and start my team over because of sudden problems like the one you mentioned.
    Eldoco wrote: »

I just barely squeezed Messi in, never mind both of them. As someone above mentioned, their respective groups makes the decision easier. My bench is absolute cannon-fodder, I'm screwed if somebody in my first XI doesn't start. Unlike FPL I tend to heavily emphasise the first XI and not worry so much about rotation.

The website seems like a bit of a clusterfùck. I kept having to refresh the page and start my team over because of sudden problems like the one you mentioned.

I switched over from laptop to netbook and it worked grand there. Cluster**** is right though.

-Ade- wrote: »

I know you'd be one of the more knowledgeable people here when it comes to Dortmund. I'm going with Lewandowski up front.

Yay or nay?

I know you'd be one of the more knowledgeable people here when it comes to Dortmund. I'm going with Lewandowski up front.

Yay or nay?

Very good striker, and if he gets chances, he'll score. But there are better options out there IMO due to fixtures.

Gone with Reus myself on the Dortmund front.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,192 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Site fooked?

KevIRL wrote: »
    Site fooked?

Yup. Been weird for the last half hour, now it's totally gone.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,337 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

It finally started working for me

Tip: If you're picking your team for the first time, and end up with all but one player chosen, then want to just throw in anyone for the time being while you have a look at your line-ups for today and tomorrow... DO NOT click auto-select. While I assumed it would fill the empty space for me, it reselected my entire team.

It's amazing how much you forget about your original choices, 5 seconds after you've been staring at them...

Also: Site still down here.

Big screw up by the organisers, people lose interest v quickly with the CL FF as it is, but one of the big positives it has going is the ability to have the team line ups before deadline time and adjust your team accordingly. Can see people losing interest even quicker than usual

Any official word from them anywhere? They're bound to have a twitter account, right?

I'm surprised they haven't resolved the issue yet.

Too late now anyway....

From UEFA’s Facebook Page:

“The online technical team are continuing to correct the problems affecting the website.. The site is currently receiving a huge amount of hits and apologise for any convenience this had caused..”

What time was the deadline? 8:30 CET?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,903 ✭✭✭Mr. Guappa

KevIRL wrote: »
    Too late now anyway....

From UEFA’s Facebook Page:

“The online technical team are continuing to correct the problems affecting the website.. The site is currently receiving a huge amount of hits and apologise for any convenience this had caused..”

I was having issues even yesterday when I tried to set my team up.. will be giving it a miss this year I'd say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22 MonaLisaSmile

I'm seriously pissed about this. I was on an hour before the deadline but now have no team entered. Even with the site back up, it wont let me enter a team.

DMJmS.png

Yeah I'm gonna call it quits early and just enjoy watching the CL this year. The site died just as I was playing around with my team.

Good luck all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 shade1

anyone able to make manager substitutions??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 207 ✭✭Hairy Nipples 87

shade1 wrote: »
    anyone able to make manager substitutions??

Manager substitutions? I wasn't aware of this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 shade1

It is posted on the rules stating that ,you can make manager subs after matches of one day have ended .

But there is no options as of yet

just back up folks...:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,048 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

I've made my subs for today anyway. It seems to have registered.

Dear god the interface is shocking. It was fine as it was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

It's a shame people have been turned away by the appalling UI. Got 19 from 4 players last night myself, not a bad start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

Saying PSG keeper Sirigu originally playing 90 mins (confirmed by soccerway) and got a clean sheet bonus for 60+ but now its saying he only played 60 mins ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 541 ✭✭✭Backfire

I'm seriously pissed about this. I was on an hour before the deadline but now have no team entered. Even with the site back up, it wont let me enter a team.

DMJmS.png

yeah as of right now, I am the same situation as yourself, I created a team last week, i entered it into a few league, even friends told me that they see my team in the league but can't click on it to view my team.

When i login it appears I have no team and if I try to create a new one, it just says that 'the transfer window is closed'...WTF?!!

Wildcard is the best option for those who couldn't register teams or had or site problems.

Some bargains now to be had.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,455 ✭✭✭Invincible

Just 54 pts so far.

How did everyone do last night?

Only had 4 playing with Messi as captain, on 22 for the moment.
    Wildcarded after gmwk1 as better to use it now then in the last 1-2 group matches when some teams have already qualified.

Russian match transfer deadline strikes again :(

Nuri Sahin wrote: »
    Russian match transfer deadline strikes again :(

Do your transfers right now or after the fixtures tonight.
    Very easy to forget to do them with the FPL and the 2 week break.

Early kick off again this gameweek, Messi seems the best captain choice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Wanted to get my team sorted tonight because I won't have time tomorrow and surprise surprise, the site is down. Think i'll just give up at this stage and concentrate on the fpl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭Crumbs

I finished top of the Boards league for the second year in a row. Also 1st in Ireland and 8th in the world. Happy days!