Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭Hamadeusentman

Nolito anytime scorer. Celta v Real Madrid. 2/1. 4 in his last 2.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 497 ✭✭DominicKid

Messi WinCast
    RM over 10 booking points
    Atletico madrid
    Espanyol DC
    €40, Best Of Luck!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,221 ✭✭✭A_Sober_Paddy

Won won some money in the MLS in recent weeks...

So here is my fourfold for tonight...

Houston-v-Salt Lake Over 1.5
    Portland-v-LA Over 2.5
    Colorado-v-Chivas Over 2.5
    New Eng-v-Seattle Over 2.5

€5 stake returns €37.32...May the force be with me:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,104 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

jesus la liga is comical...nobody wants it
    sad thing is barca could win it next week and they've been
    absolute scutter lately moreso than the other two imo

worried that I have athletico backed at 12s for the cl if
    they keep this craic up

mailburner wrote: »
    not a sniff of a winner

just valldolid to go
    if I can get these beat ill be amazed

looks a great price at 20/19

Fookin wasters

lead 3 times yet lost 4-3 :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

Can imagine they wiped the floor there on those lA Liga results, farcical choking from all three contenders

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

Won £46 today on an accum with Liverpool,Arsenal,Chelsea,City,Spurs and Everton. First win in months of trying.:D Felt tempted to put United on but been shafted too much by them this season and im glad i didn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,692 ✭✭✭✭ben.schlomo

Won £46 today on an accum with Liverpool,Arsenal,Chelsea,City,Spurs and Everton. First win in months of trying.:D Felt tempted to put United on but been shafted too much by them this season and im glad i didn't.
    You want here.
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056553772&page=32

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭bradlente

mailburner wrote: »
    jesus la liga is comical...nobody wants it
    sad thing is barca could win it next week and they've been
    absolute scutter lately moreso than the other two imo

worried that I have athletico backed at 12s for the cl if
    they keep this craic up

The crowd they're up against wouldn't convince you much either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 714 ✭✭✭jma

Austria! wrote: »
    In the gambling forum's Fantasy Football league one member (Julian M) is currently 3rd in ireland (15 points from top) and 23rd in the world. So best of luck tomorrow if you're reading.

Many thanks, Austria!!!

I finished 2nd in the Ireland league, and 19th overall. Very happy with that.

I was actually updating my team on Saturday night, in the middle of making two transfers, but must have fallen asleep lol. Woke up with the Transfers page still open on phone. But yeah, happy with my placement :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭tinodz

Hmm, somethings up...

xzZgYmx.png

I had a few wins recently, but not that many :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Small bets:

Under 2.5 in Infonet vs Levadia @ 2.10

Under 1.5 2nd half goals in Sandnes vs Rosenborg @ 1.78

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,860 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

tinodz wrote: »
    Hmm, somethings up...

xzZgYmx.png

Wouldnt they just limit you till it is not funny anymore, in order to get rid of you?

That is what betsson did with me. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,198 ✭✭✭buckfasterer

Hmm, somethings up...

xzZgYmx.png

They had a habit a year or so ago that if you won any decent amount when odds had risen before a race say, they would close your acc. I was in a group and it happened to a good few in there.

Trying to get some clarification from Bet Victor now. I do not think I am betting at a high enough stake to win anything that would warrant a limit, although some recent winners were in the 3/1 to 4/1 region. Recently opened a Unibet account, and from first impressions I like what they are doing, so not to panicked.

I am starting to think it is a mistake, as I don't think I ever got account limited before - so this seems a bit extreme.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Finally made the switch from Paddys to bet365

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭lamoss

lamoss wrote: »
    I cant decide on the outcome of these games.Either these teams are really happy that they are still in the premiership and want to go out with a bang :) or they feel that mission has been accomplished and are happy to wind down and see the games out, so with this in mind I will have 2 bets on the same teams.

Fulham v C, palace. palace -1 @4/1
    Sunderland v swansea, sunderland - 1 @7/2.

€ 2 double on this.

Fulham v C, palace..............No goalscorers @ 9/1
    Sunderland v swansea.............No goalscorers @17/2

€ 2 double on this.

They could not be bothered either way :o

No more bets now until the world cup..........save me cash for then ;)

Lads just a quick question. Signed up to Coral the other day(Using GF's details as mine are on system). Won the City to win enchanced special 3/1. Now they're requiring ID to withdraw money, does anyone know if Student ID/Garda ID is acceptable or does it have to be Passport?She's not a happy camper me telling her she has to send a email of a picture of her Passport

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,860 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Only Coral will tell you what they need...

The QPR game will probably be my main bet today, but two small level stake singles on these for me... feel there is a small chance of something coming out of them, and posted some reasoning.

Syrianska FC Win @ 6.00
    Everyone had lots of fun betting on Osters back in 2012. They had the longest winning run of any team in any league in Europe that season. They were promoted, but had a terrible 2013 in the Swedish Allsvenskan, and are now back in the Superettan. They are underperforming badly now. 3 home game played, 1 win, 2 losses. Syrianska FC are not world beaters, but have better form. 3 Away games, 2 wins, 1 loss.

Corona Brasov Double Chance @ 3.50
    U. Cluj have 15 Away games played, 3 Won, 10 losses, 3 draws. 10 goals scored, conceded 29. Corona Brasov Have 15 Home games played. 2 Won, 6 losses, 7 draws. Scored 15 goals, conceded 24. Both are rubbish, so giving the really high odds one a go with the DC. U. Cluj are best priced to win at 1.33 - which is nonsense for a team with the second worst away form in the league.

Even lower stake Double @ 21.00 on the above and Corona Brasov Win @ 10.00

Probably the most speculative bets I made as of yet in May.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 109 ✭✭Ribena74

HJK Helsinki - 1 7/4 (Paddy Power)

HJK got a 94 minute winner last week at home , fully expect them to start hitting form now and cover this -1 like their two previous away games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭Falconno4

The QPR game will probably be my main bet today, but two small level stake singles on these for me... feel there is a small chance of something coming out of them, and posted some reasoning.

Syrianska FC Win @ 6.00
    Everyone had lots of fun betting on Osters back in 2012. They had the longest winning run of any team in any league in Europe that season. They were promoted, but had a terrible 2013 in the Swedish Allsvenskan, and are now back in the Superettan. They are underperforming badly now. 3 home game played, 1 win, 2 losses. Syrianska FC are not world beaters, but have better form. 3 Away games, 2 wins, 1 loss.

Corona Brasov Double Chance @ 3.50
    U. Cluj have 15 Away games played, 3 Won, 10 losses, 3 draws. 10 goals scored, conceded 29. Corona Brasov Have 15 Home games played. 2 Won, 6 losses, 7 draws. Scored 15 goals, conceded 24. Both are rubbish, so giving the really high odds one a go with the DC. U. Cluj are best priced to win at 1.33 - which is nonsense for a team with the second worst away form in the league.

Even lower stake Double @ 21.00 on the above and Corona Brasov Win @ 10.00

Probably the most speculative bets I made as of yet in May.

I hope that any of these bets come in for the gif you will post if they do ! :D

To add a bit more weight to your Osters bet, they only played on Friday where as Syrianska's last game was last Wednesday so would perhaps expect them to be fresher.

Lads just a quick question. Signed up to Coral the other day(Using GF's details as mine are on system). Won the City to win enchanced special 3/1. Now they're requiring ID to withdraw money, does anyone know if Student ID/Garda ID is acceptable or does it have to be Passport?She's not a happy camper me telling her she has to send a email of a picture of her Passport

I doubt myself student/garda id would suffice
    greatest shower of kunts with their verification procedure and be
    prepared to wait a week and when your account is actually verified you
    wont actually know as those kunts don't let you know
    I found out by asking on livehelp myself which was in march.

Opened an account last year for myself and they rejected my passport so i sent them
    a drivers licence and cc bill and they rejected that yet both were fine, clear legible etc
    they never replied to say what was wrong so emailing a waste of time
    I eventually got verified by posting about it on their public twitter page...nearly an hour after that so
    it was just badness imo
    I like their site but what a shower the verification crowd are

heres what they need

List A -One identity document required from the list below:

• Complete copy of the photograph page of a valid passport (showing the passport number)
    • Complete copy of your birth certificate
    • Complete copy of a valid photo card driving licence
    • Complete copy of a valid id card

List B -One proof of address document required from the list below:
    (It must be dated within the past three months and show the address as registered with us)

• Complete copy of driving licence, showing the address on your account with us
    • Complete copy of an id card (if showing current address)
    • Complete copy of a mobile phone bill
    • Complete copy of the transaction page of a credit card statement (For security purposes please only show the first six and last four digits of your card or account number)
    • Complete copy of a transaction page of a bank statement (For security purposes please only show the first six and last four digits of your card or account number)
    • Complete copy of water, gas, electric or telephone bill

Cheers Mailburner appreciate that. Do all my betting on phone since laptop is broke so nightmare finding that stuff out. Literally just want to withdraw money and never use them again. Started with bet365, got away from paddys there don't plan to start Coral.

I felt the same but they are a good bookie and their footie
    prices are probably better than 365 and they offer some nice enhancements.
    if its the gfs account then probably best to take the money and run :D

load a lads here joined for chelt last year and a lot never went back when
    it took some over a week to get verified and some had a few hundred
    made during cheltenham they couldnt withdraw which left a sour taste

For what it's worth I find betvic the best overall (horse+soccer) with
    bet365 the best for loyalty bets and the free 50 in play bet they
    do 3/4 times a year
    Open as many accounts as you can I say to get all the bonuses.
    Keep an eye on betbright also...do some great opening bonuses, none
    better than the evens on city to win the league (20max) on sunday
    Irish firm also

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭FlawedGenius

Speaking of verification has anyone had to send documents to Betbright after than Man City evens to win the league promotion??

I didn't I withdrew mine, and went out of my account straight away. Still waiting for it to go into my bank though.

Speaking of documents, I am now sending my bank account an sort number to ProveBet. They said it would be okay!!

It's ok to send it to me instead,:P