Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2 Children beheaded by Taliban

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Sadly this does not surprise me.
    It depresses me but not surprise me.

There should be no dealing with them.
    It's probably wrong to say/think it but I feel sometimes they should be wiped from the face of this Earth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

The sad thing is that this barely registers as news these days, it's just something that happens =(

Thank fcuk that years of occupation have made that country a better place /s

• Closed Accounts Posts: 367 ✭✭The Idyll Race

The sad thing is that this barely registers as news these days, it's just something that happens =(

Thank fcuk that years of occupation have made that country a better place /s

And we can be sure that there will be no shortage of idiots here in Ireland who will make excuses for them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

It's depressing to think such evil exists in the world in this day and age.
    How can anyone do that to kids?? Sick fúcks.
    The sooner every last one of them is wiped out, the better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

Some people don't deserve the oxygen they breathe in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

It takes a pretty s1ck deluded twisted mind to be able to do something like that.
    It's worrying what humans are capable of.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,442 ✭✭✭Sulla Felix

And we can be sure that there will be no shortage of idiots here in Ireland who will make excuses for them.
    Make excuses for who? The Taliban or the Murricans?

The article refers to the Taliban.
    Though that was obvious.

There will always be people that will try making excuses for anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 590 ✭✭✭Tigerbaby

yes the Yanks are a bit twisted, and I am chary of their World view. I dont go for this freedom and democracy sales campaign.

But FCUK this. no come back from killing kids like this. I know whos side I am on. anyone who does this is on my dead list.

Biggins wrote: »
    The article refers to the Taliban.
    Though that was obvious.

There will always be people that will try making excuses for anything.
    Thought it was in reference to the last part of My Name is Urls post.

Well as I said, there will always be people that will try making excuses for anything.

Some are just morally wrong, no matter how legally right sometimes.

Biggins wrote: »
    Well as I said, there will always be people that will try making excuses for anything.

Some are just morally wrong, no matter how legally right sometimes.
    So both of them then? :confused:

Im trying to imagine the kind of mind who could pick up a weapon and commit such an act. How did they feel during it, and afterward, did they celebrate??
    Did any part of their brain feel it was wrong, or are they so twisted they legitimately feel it was a justifiable act.

What goes on in such a mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭kingtiger

wow some bravery there

imagine trying to capture and behead an six year old girl , must of been some struggle

what a shower of cúnts

So both of them then? :confused:

I can only judge and formulate my own opinion on each individual incident/case.
    I try not to judge all by the actions of the few but when possible, try to remember not to rush in and taint all with the same brush.

Now the Taliban - I have yet just once to hear of their charity and peacefulness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,573 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Maybe I missed this in the article, but what was the motive behind killing the girl? I saw that the boy was killed to get at his brother.

There are times when I find it difficult to be a pacifist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I fully support the men and women of the United states and united kingdom armed forces who go to war with these animals

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭Fromthetrees

Afghanistan is a hell hole, it'll probably never be a nice place sadly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Jake1 wrote: »
    according to Reuters two children were beheaded in Afghanistan.

A 12 year old boy, and a 6 year old girl.

There really are no words for these evil C***s who would do that to anyone never mind children.

http://in.reuters.com/article/2012/08/31/afghanistan-beheading-child-idINDEE87U0AC20120831

Something similar happened in Algeria. Constant splintering, infighting and increased fanaticism.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

We have medieval times in modern times. These people are hundreds of years behind civilisation .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Evil pieces of shit. Hope the ****ers die screaming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

Another 17 year old boy was beheaded and skinned. Those lads are demented.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Yet Left Wing Loons still question why Nato troops are out there trying civilise the place and celebrate the death of Nato soldiers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,779 ✭✭✭up for anything

Dean09 wrote: »
    It's depressing to think such evil exists in the world in this day and age.
    How can anyone do that to kids?? Sick fúcks.
    The sooner every last one of them is wiped out, the better.

Down to the last man, woman and child? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 687 ✭✭✭WhatNowForUs?

Yet Left Wing Loons still question why Nato troops are out there trying civilise the place and celebrate the death of Nato soldiers

Yet you feel it is your duty to bring Left/Right wing politics into this discussion. I'd rather proclaim as a 'Left Wing Loon' whatever that is that I would prefer that the Taliban did not exsist and the reports that are coming out are completly horrifying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Are there many women and children in the Taliban?

They are men of Allah you see. Allah loves nothing more than a few children beheaded in his name :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,779 ✭✭✭up for anything

Namlub wrote: »
    Are there many women and children in the Taliban?

I don't know if they are 'in' the Taliban but I am sure that the men of the Taliban have loyal families.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,401 ✭✭✭Seanchai

Yet Left Wing Loons... [blah, blah, blah]

"Left Wing Loons"

*right-wing nut alert*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Erm... you got to wonder who the loon is when you come up with bollocks talk like that.
    Pew Global Attitudes Survey
    The 47-Nation Pew Global Attitudes Survey had the following results [Afghanistan Occupation]

Bulgaria: 60% want NATO troops to leave as soon as possible, while 21% want them to stay.
    Czech Republic: 45% want NATO troops to leave as soon as possible, while 45% want them to stay.
    France: 51% want NATO troops to leave as soon as possible, while 48% want them to stay.
    Germany: 49% want NATO troops to leave as soon as possible, while 44% want them to stay.
    India: 49% want NATO troops to leave as soon as possible, while 34% want them to stay.
    Italy: 55% want NATO troops to leave as soon as possible, while 32% want them to stay.
    Japan: 47% want NATO troops to leave as soon as possible, while 29% want them to stay.
    Jordan: 78% want NATO troops to leave as soon as possible, while 15% want them to stay.
    Poland: 63% want NATO troops to leave as soon as possible, while 24% want them to stay.
    Slovakia: 58% want NATO troops to leave as soon as possible, while 29% want them to stay.
    South Korea: 60% want NATO troops to leave as soon as possible, while 28% want them to stay.
    Spain: 67% want NATO troops to leave as soon as possible, while 22% want them to stay.
    Sweden: 45% want NATO troops to leave as soon as possible, while 34% want them to stay.
    Turkey: 74% want NATO troops to leave as soon as possible, while 11% want them to stay.
    Ukraine: 72% want NATO troops to leave as soon as possible, while 11% want them to stay.
    United Kingdom: 45% want NATO troops to stay, while 42% want them to leave as soon as possible.
    United States: 50% want NATO troops to stay, while 42% want them to leave as soon as possible.

Are all those people, the majority, left wing loons?

Get a ****ing grip.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Sick. An afterlife in Hell awaits these *****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,749 ✭✭✭✭wes

The Taliban have always been nasty, but they do seem to be getting worse. They are a group of racist, bigoted and hypocritical nutters.

They pretty much hate, all the other Afghan ethnic groups and religious groups. Hate all the other Islamic sects, and they even hate moderates from there own sect. I don't envy those who have deal with them at all, especially those who have to engage in peace talks with them.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 27 art davidson

Jake1 wrote: »
    according to Reuters two children were beheaded in Afghanistan.

A 12 year old boy, and a 6 year old girl.

There really are no words for these evil C***s who would do that to anyone never mind children.

http://in.reuters.com/article/2012/08/31/afghanistan-beheading-child-idINDEE87U0AC20120831

most f**ked up part of the world there is.

and thats putting it lightly

I fully support the men and women of the United states and united kingdom armed forces who go to war with these animals

Especially nice of them to help train and fund the people that went on to become the Taliban.. Nobody here in the west gave two ****s or did anything when the Taliban took Kabul and almost immediately destroyed all the residents satellite dishes and made men grow beards and forced the Burka on its women. And I read about that in the Daily Sport in 1995 years before the mainstream press covered the situation there.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

charlemont wrote: »
    Sick. An afterlife in Hell awaits these *****.

Well they believe it is 75 virgins, hopefully they are male virgins and they tear them a new one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 127 ✭✭The Master of Disaster

The Taliban has actually denied claims that they carried out these attacks. The first one bears hallmarks of their strategy but in the case of the little girl I'm not so sure. If they sentence a female to death it's normally by stoning (as they did when they were in power '96 - '01) or else they've been known to mutilate as part of a punishment. More likely it's some loose low- or mid-level commander acting without the official support of the higher leadership and trying to make a reputation for himself. From everything I've read it seems the Taliban is polarising into an older, more political leadership council and a new breed of junior commanders who are only partly driven by ideology and are just as interested in the criminal component of calling oneself 'Taliban'

Regardless of who or why it was carried out I think we can safely say that said person(s) have a special place in whatever Hell the believe in waiting for them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,282 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Boy was killed because his brother is a police officer, no reason for the girl, also it states she may have been killed by her family.

****ing nut jobs and their honour killings, the kid if killed by her family might have only just kissed a boy her same age. These people don't go to hell they are already living in it, sick basterds to do this to children.

Stinicker wrote: »
    Well they believe it is 75 virgins, hopefully they are male virgins and they tear them a new one.

I doubt they really even believe that themselves, Brainwashed morons is all they are.

wes wrote: »
    The Taliban have always been nasty, but they do seem to be getting worse. They are a group of racist, bigoted and hypocritical nutters.

They pretty much hate, all the other Afghan ethnic groups and religious groups. Hate all the other Islamic sects, and they even hate moderates from there own sect. I don't envy those who have deal with them at all, especially those who have to engage in peace talks with them.

Guns bullets heads is the answer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,228 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

As soon as the Americans & Co pull out, the Taliban will be all over Afghanistan like a rash again, the psychotic bastards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

and they say the media has no power....ha!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

Terrible tragedy, no man woman or child deserves a death like that, rip to those who died, rot in hell to those who carried this heinous crime out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

Honestly its like the middle ages in that country :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 361 ✭✭gara

Those poor, poor little children :( Rest In Peace x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

No of course not. I don't mean every soul in the region should be obliterated. I mean anyone involved with the Taliban.....as in any of the people capable of doing stuff like this. Man or Woman.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭MaxSteele

Would make you wonder if there's any redemption left for that kip. The place just seems to be impossible to police properly. They can't even gain the loyalty or rely on the ANA anymore. I don't know what NATO we're thinking invading that mountainous, tribalist sweatbox.

UN should just set up a perimeter wide mine field around the entire border and let any venturers enter at their own risk. I reckon Afghanistan will stay in this limbo for many, many more generations.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,401 ✭✭✭Seanchai

Yes, heroes fighting barbarism indeed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

ArtSmart wrote: »
    and they say the media has no power....ha!

Who says that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

Namlub wrote: »
    Who says that?
    the panther.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭delw

Bad enough adults get treated like that but children is f**kn sick