Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Most Annoying TV ads

• 23-08-2012 6:32pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭

What is the most annoying ad on TV? I'm sure this thread has been done before but ads change all the time. For me it has to be the new Aviva ad with the langer from Cork,his Greyhounds and his ****e taste in music.
    So fellow AH afficianados which TV ad annoys you the most?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

That go compare prick. No question about it!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭christmas2012

harvey norman ads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Subway ad

and the ad iceland had a christmas. Cúnts made christmas tv worse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 337 ✭✭CavanCrew

I hate those GO HARVEY GO ads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,988 ✭✭✭thomasj

Any ad is annoying when there is decent TV on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Hilly Bill

The new Arthur's day ad and the meteor ones.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

What's the add with the two dogs lying on a bed with the stupid accents ?

Oh my that is annoying .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭MaxSteele

Eircom ads have to the most irritating, rage inducing thing I've seen on telly lately. They try they're hardest to find the poshest sounding, most snotty nosed bastard of a child actor.

"This moy au pare sowwphie" "Is itthh unncongested bruudband ?".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭Bipolar Joe

SocSocPol wrote: »
    What is the most annoying ad on TV? I'm sure this thread has been done before but ads change all the time. For me it has to be the new Aviva ad with the langer from Cork,his Greyhounds and his ****e taste in music.

This one. I think the dude is yr man who does the shitty impressions and is always on whatever piece of crap Tubridy is annoying us with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Rud

That Heineken ad where that lad hops on a train by accident because the waiter took away his glass which had a sip of drink left in it.I'd love to drive over that lads face with a lawnmower

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

I want to do a poo in Paul's house because you're neglecting me mummy.

That's right Mums. Not buying our product is akin to child neglect.

Stop putting your children in harm's way mothers FFS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,644 ✭✭✭✭lazygal

WiMAX guitar dude.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 627 ✭✭✭JeffK88

Craig Doyle and his UPC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

All of them. They're all unwelcome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭molly09

the ones with pat shortt and craig doyle!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭policarp

Great to see Mr. Go Compare getting bazookaed.
    Wasn't it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

This makes me wanna smash my telly into pieces.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭SocSocPol

policarp wrote: »
    Great to see Mr. Go Compare getting bazookaed.
    Wasn't it?
    Only thing is the fúcker survives! Only the good die young!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭MaxSteele

Christ on a bike .... I'd love to wrap me hands round that posh little twat with the glasses' neck and throttle the life from him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

"Bored horny housewives are waiting by their phone right now"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 385 ✭✭Some Yoke

Had a rant about this here before but without doubt those fungal nail ads. Burn them with fire and feed the ashes to the sharks. So mank and unnecessary. People who want the cream will get it in the pharmacy. People who dont hve the problem wont buy it and youve just ruined their dinner

MaxSteele wrote: »
    Christ on a bike .... I'd love to wrap me hands round that posh little twat with glasses neck and throttle the life from him

You leave George Lee Junior alone :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 942 ✭✭✭Real Life

Eircoms ads are by far the worst ads ive seen on tv. I dont know whos over their advertising but whoever it is should never be allowed work in advertising again.

"No Tampax, No glory" and "have a happy period", ffs get a grip!

I rarely watch TV, but I feckin hate Churchill. If it was me beside him he'd get a box in the gob.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 119 ✭✭mhigh86

JeffK88 wrote: »
    Craig Doyle and his UPC

Ya i have to turn over or mute the tv when i hear that guy.:(

cost plus sofas & bed etc *****8 hate them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭pookiesboo

That Visit Northern Ireland ad with that song "I cant keep up", also the Visit Ireland ad with that song "And then you laugh at me, whhhhyyyyyy"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

That mong with her "tiny little baybies" on the VHI ad.

Feck off and die.

VHI insurance with Caoimhe and her suRFFFing!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

The 123.ie ad. I fuckin hate that cartoon bastard and the fucker at the start!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,891 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

The 123.ie ad with those CVNTS and your wan at the start "Yes I know, it's amazing" - the lips on her!! Go shove a chainsaw up your gowl ya b!tch!

The other 123.ie ad for home insurance with your wan with the huge nostrils and her posh voice

Pat short in the insurance ads but especially those idiots grinning right into his face

As mentioned already, VHI ad "tiny babies and your huuuuuusband"

Any ad for alcohol specifically beer. All the guys in those ads all seem to have beards and dress the exact same for some reason.

Why is it mainly insurance ads that annoy the most? They're fvcking working anyway since we're talking about them here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 627 ✭✭✭JeffK88

Easy wax from VEET Does my head in and also horrible lip sync
    Also NO NO hair removal crap on tv3 'if you want smoooooooth sexy legs crap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 145 ✭✭Demonical

I love this add..."its motivational Music"!
    Rud wrote: »
    That Heineken ad where that lad hops on a train by accident because the waiter took away his glass which had a sip of drink left in it.I'd love to drive over that lads face with a lawnmower

This one does my head in..as does that carlsberg one with the spa/great escape ****e and the guinness paint the town black one
    lazygal wrote: »
    WiMAX guitar dude.

This also does my head in!
    Ghandee wrote: »
    This makes me wanna smash my telly into pieces.

Ditto...any of those cost plus sofas, beds etc adds...

I also hate that Flash add with that annoying jingle "Flash gets rid of dirt and etc" I have to change channel when that comes on, really cant stand it

I think I watch too much TV...:o

Funkypigeon.com and moonpig.com annoy me too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭RaRaRasputin

insure.ie

These retarded accents, you just can't get over them...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Red21

Is that supposed to be John Spilliane, No?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

insure.ie

These retarded accents, you just can't get over them...

That the one with Michael Owen in it?

Doesn't annoy me, I chuckle everytime I see him reduced to peddling insurance. Irish insurance!

1ZRed wrote: »
    Funkypigeon.com and moonpig.com annoy me too
    +1. F*cking funky pigeon. what the hell is funky about a pigeon? theyre rats with wings. and yer one that sings the jingle in the add, stop. just stop. If I ever see a pigeon that looks remotely funky I will throw hungry vicious cats at it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 972 ✭✭✭supernova84

Without doubt that Cork women on the VHI add talking about her little babies, makes me want to throw a brick through the tv for some reason

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,992 ✭✭✭Degag

webuyanycar.com webuyanycar.com. any any any any webuyanycar.com enteryourregdetailsnow webuyanycar.com.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Red21

Without doubt that Cork women on the VHI add talking about her little babies, makes me want to throw a brick through the tv for some reason
    It's because she mentions her husband and makes out like she's running the show

• Closed Accounts Posts: 574 ✭✭✭bdoo

Fidelma from glenroe with her season and shake sh1t.

And the saorview ones with tubridy and gay Byrne fu@k off gay!

I'd be glad to never see them when the analogue signal is turned off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,289 ✭✭✭Padkir

MaxSteele wrote: »
    Christ on a bike .... I'd love to wrap me hands round that posh little twat with the glasses' neck and throttle the life from him

It's Harry Potter!! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,289 ✭✭✭Padkir

Demonical wrote: »
    I love this add..."its motivational Music"!

This one does my head in..as does that carlsberg one with the spa/great escape ****e and the guinness paint the town black one

This also does my head in!

Ditto...any of those cost plus sofas, beds etc adds...

I also hate that Flash add with that annoying jingle "Flash gets rid of dirt and etc" I have to change channel when that comes on, really cant stand it

I think I watch too much TV...:o

That flash ad is pure gold!! Makes me excited about ads coming on!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭MistyCheese

The RTE Guide ad hasn't been mentioned yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭Katunga

Defo this ad :mad:

The RTE Guide ad hasn't been mentioned yet.

Its annoying that advertisers can throw out crap like this while im sure plenty of people on the dole queues could think of something better, or at least not as bloody cringey as that. I wonder if they make the ads awful on purpose sometimes so ya'll remember the product, but unless theyre essentials ill grow a grudge for them. Itd sicken me to buy wimax. Even pedobear's song thing on youtube is better than most ads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭gobnaitolunacy

No Nonsense.ie.

Whoever thought this was clever or remotely amusing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,988 ✭✭✭thomasj

For women it has got to be these!

(But as a bloke these are the funniest ads on TV at the moment)