Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rangers FC On Field Gossip & Rumour Thread 2017 Mod Note in OP(Updated 14/08)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,746 ✭✭✭TheCitizen

Jaysus you're busy with the edit function this morning jelle. I'll leave you to it.

edit: you're busy not your busy, brón orm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,221 ✭✭✭bobbysands81

Jelle1880 wrote: »
    Did he (and you) miss when around 20.000 season tickets didn't renew, helping to force the previous board out ?
    That article, just like Leckie is a joke. Nothing more than a pathetic (no doubt alcohol fueled) hatchet job.

The only thing your fans have done is nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,221 ✭✭✭bobbysands81

Another statement from Mr King due out shortly to announce new interim manager until the Summer apparently.

Rumours have it as Billy Davies with Bazza or Kenny Miller as player/manager.

Fingers crossed for Kenny Miller!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭bobmalooka

Jellies edit is the best u-turn I've seen in a while. It put a little smile on my face.

It's almost as if contradicting Timmy is more important than objectivity to some.

Anyway, here's hoping Barry Ferguson comes into the mix, he must be ready to pay back that 'loan'.
    And Miller seems like a guy with tactical nous.

Thankfully the Warburton stuff is all above board and not being handled by a convicted fraudster.

All in all this looks like it will work out well, no need for questions. Who ye playing next?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

bobmalooka wrote: »
    Jellies edit is the best u-turn I've seen in a while. It put a little smile on my face.

It's almost as if contradicting Timmy is more important than objectivity to some.

Anyway, here's hoping Barry Ferguson comes into the mix, he must be ready to pay back that 'loan'.
    And Miller seems like a guy with tactical nous.

Thankfully the Warburton stuff is all above board and not being handled by a convicted fraudster.

All in all this looks like it will work out well, no need for questions. Who ye playing next?

You probably know better than any of us.

And you talk about objectivity :pac:

Jelle1880 wrote: »
    You probably know better than any of us.

And you talk about objectivity :pac:

About time you admit the Celtic fans here know better than most of ye.
    We've been consistently right about the last few owners ye had.

Now please don't edit that post to say otherwise, it's nice that we can agree on things the odd time.

From the BBC

'Mark Warburton says Rangers have yet to supply him with an explanation for announcing his departure.

On Friday, the club said they had accepted the resignations of the manager, assistant David Weir and head of recruitment, Frank McParland.

However, Warburton insists this is not the case.

"We would like to formally place on record, that at no stage did we resign from our positions at Rangers," said Warburton.'

And so on.

We all know Mr. King is not a convicted fraudster so is this fake news by the Beeb or alternative facts from the Magic hat?

Team to play Dundee: Foderingham, Tavernier, Hill, Kiernan, Hodson, Halliday, Hyndman, Waghorn, Miller, McKay, Garner

Subs: Alnwick, O’Halloran, Houston, Wilson, Dodoo, Forrester, Holt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

1-0 down. Conceded a really soft goal. Kiernan's confidence is shot, can't even complete a simple pass today.

1-0 to Dundee grrr!

No fight, no passion,...

Pathetic.

They should be playing for their careers!

Horrible half of football. No fighting spirit at all.

2-1, Garner of all people...

In the meantime O'Halloran and Forrester joking on the bench, ****ing imposters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭Savage Tyrant

It's not all bad... if they'd scored one less goal and you'd scored one more, you'd have won that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭Broxi_Bear_Eire

Team for Inverness tonight

RANGERS: Foderingham; Tavernier, Kiernan, Wilson, Wallace; Halliday, Toral, Hyndman; Waghorn, Miller, McKay.

SUBS: Alnwick, Holt, Hodson, Windass, Dodoo, Garner, Forrester.

Can't say it fills me with confidence but we will wait and see

The usual suspects in the XI, so have to agree that I am hoping to be surprised by a good performance.

Fecking useless

Very predictable isn't it. We start off well and fade away as the half progresses. Serious lack of confidence throughout that XI tonight too. New manager has a massive job on their hands.

Berserker wrote: »
    Very predictable isn't it. We start off well and fade away as the half progresses. Serious lack of confidence throughout that XI tonight too. New manager has a massive job on their hands.

Think whoever comes in has serious work today he has to get us out of this slump and then rebuild during the close season theses so many players out there that need to go

The entire team has to be replaced, bar perhaps Miller and Foderingham.

No doubt tomorrow we'll hear the usual soundbites from the team.

Pen Wallace brought down Waghorn sticks it away 1-1

Well saved Fod

Brilliant save.

FFs

2-1. Fod keeping us in the game up to then to be fair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

In fairness the warm up was a lot better than last week hahahahahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,104 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

Lovely goal from McKay to win the game for ICT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,938 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

In fairness the warm up was a lot better than last week hahahahahaha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

That's what Graham Murty said in his post match interview.