Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

12 Pack Lidl Condoms €3.00

• 16-08-2012 6:02pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 157 ✭✭

Starting next Monday 20th August Lidl have reduced there 12 pack of condoms to €3.00. Varieties include Classic, Sensitive, Joy and of course Fruity.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ITS_A_BADGER

jaysus of all things to be trusting on your micky cheap condoms :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,503 ✭✭✭thefinalstage

Trust the cork man to be thrifty his condoms.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 591 ✭✭✭Avox

12 babies in a box. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 586 ✭✭✭FANTAPANTS

are you sure they will cover your "LANGER BOY"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,857 ✭✭✭✭paddy147

Do they come with a 3 year guarantee....just incase???;):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭Access

So so many jokes i could make... MUST RESIST! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 947 ✭✭✭zef

There are some things that you just should not buy in Lidl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭Schorpio

I'm bursting with jokes to make. Hopefully I can hold them all in.

....it'll be a stretch though. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,503 ✭✭✭adamski8

do people really think these condoms are inferior to durex etc? you are paying the higher price with durex etc because they have huge marketing campaigns that need to be paid for. im sure these lidl ones have to undergo the exact same tests as the "bigger" brands.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭Slunk

Bet half the people cracking jokes here will be buying them while the other half keep paying over the odds to see durex ads all over the telly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 586 ✭✭✭FANTAPANTS

adamski8 wrote: »
    do people really think these condoms are inferior to durex etc? you are paying the higher price with durex etc because they have huge marketing campaigns that need to be paid for. im sure these lidl ones have to undergo the exact same tests as the "bigger" brands.

u try them get back to me in 9 months :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,661 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Why does it cost three Euro's for a bit of rubber?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

Ah in fairness lads, they'll do for a few posh **** anyways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 774 ✭✭✭notsobusy

I think they are probably grand to use, good reviews on other boards etc....and sure they have all the relevant kite marks and EU standards. So why not? Would be saving a fortune!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,714 ✭✭✭Ryaner

The Office wrote:
    Andy: Who can tell me the safest form of safe sex?
    Darryl: Condoms.
    Andy: Incorrect. The only true form of safe sex, okay, is abstinence.
    Darryl: Oh, I didn't realize we were doing trick questions. What's the safest way to go skiing? Don't ski.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭Dublinstiofán

Thats a lidl too cheap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,763 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

Ah lads, less of the condescending remarks, this is a decent bargain. PS Happy fathers day 2013

• Closed Accounts Posts: 222 ✭✭Celeron Media

12 pack Lidl condoms €3.00

Not a really a bargain when you can get 18 pack condoms (Handy Condoms) for €2 in most local value store like Euro2. And there £1 up north in the pound shops. €0.65 in most local wholesalers.

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSrUVfeHGBiexsPdRUsd1D2e2ClkuNbecClBvgq4YsuY4qcO8EYVg

Not a really a bargain when you can get 18 pack condoms (Handy Condoms) for €2 in most local value store like Euro2. And there £1 up north in the pound shops. €0.65 in most local wholesalers.

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSrUVfeHGBiexsPdRUsd1D2e2ClkuNbecClBvgq4YsuY4qcO8EYVg

How does Durex get away with charging a Euro each,it does'nt cost them any more to make.Mad money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 883 ✭✭✭anto9

kneemos wrote: »
    How does Durex get away with charging a Euro each,it does'nt cost them any more to make.Mad money.

Need a lot of them do you ?...with Durex you are paying for their advertising on top .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,455 ✭✭✭positron

Anyone know if these are lubricated, or if these have that power like stuff inside?

PS: Looking for some to fashion some sort of a DIY underwater camera housing, don't want to "splash out" on a pack of Durex for that.. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,528 ✭✭✭TomCo

If anyone is looking for cheap condoms in bulk, I cannot recommend www.ripnroll.com highly enough. Their crown skinless condoms were a revelation, the Japanese brands are amazing!

Works out at a couple of cent a condom and they're way better than anything you can get in the shops.

Oh and avoid discountcondomking. They charged my card at checkout time and I had no communication from them for about 3 months. I emailed them to ask what was up and apparently it was my fault for selecting free shipping on an international order. Got my refund but no apology.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,208 ✭✭✭keithclancy

TomCo wrote: »
    If anyone is looking for cheap condoms in bulk, I cannot recommend www.ripnroll.com highly enough. Their crown skinless condoms were a revelation, the Japanese brands are amazing!

Works out at a couple of cent a condom and they're way better than anything you can get in the shops.

Oh and avoid discountcondomking. They charged my card at checkout time and I had no communication from them for about 3 months. I emailed them to ask what was up and apparently it was my fault for selecting free shipping on an international order. Got my refund but no apology.

That bed looks orgytastic.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

What happened to the days of tayto bags turned inside out?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Cheaper in Tesco

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 125 ✭✭bogof

North Cork wrote: »
    Starting next Monday 20th August Lidl have reduced there 12 pack of condoms to €3.00. Varieties include Classic, Sensitive, Joy and of course Fruity.:D

I've been looking through the condom section in Lidl and they dont seem to have them in Large size.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,214 ✭✭✭JabbaTheHut

how many condoms does it take to make a tyre? 365 in a goodyear!

*cough* I'll get me coat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,035 ✭✭✭Soarer

TomCo wrote: »

Giggity giggity!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,367 ✭✭✭campo

Excellent year suppy for 3 euro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,387 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

kneemos wrote: »
    Some products/brands get away with murder, many people do not want to appear stingy about certain topics -condoms being one, the thought of a girl maybe laughing and telling her mates about the "cheapskate" with the cheapo johnnies.

Baby items do it too. Milton sterilizing fluid is just regular thin, unperfumed household bleach mixed with a little table salt. But they charge many times the price, as most mammies would not want to be seen sterilizing babys stuff in "toilet cleaner", by the mother in law or whoever. Johnsons baby oil and other products too.

Guinness vs Beamish. I still maintain that if beamish was always the same price as guinness more people would drink it, its got a stigma of being a cheapo version of guinness, while many review sites rate it as the better stout. Same with many mainstream beers.

And wedding stuff, was posted this in the cake forum asking why they cost so much

I bet undertakers get away with charging loads to customers not wanting to appear "stingy".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,725 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

I would be wary of reading any post on a condom thread posted by 'rubadub' :O

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,535 ✭✭✭Radharc na Sleibhte

campo wrote: »
    Excellent year suppy for 3 euro

Was thinking the same :pac:
    Change the OP title to "Years Supply of Lidl Condoms €3". Bargain or wha.

On a more serious note, these are the only condoms thats have ever ripped on me. Twice I think. Maybe just coincidence, maybe not. But I do think you pay for what you get.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 280 ✭✭Mike87

You boys musten get out very much. That pack would barely last me a month :eek:

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,658 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

A month? Wouldn't even last me the hour. I use them as mega water balloons in the kids on the road

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,441 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

adamski8 wrote: »

My personal experience with a cheaper brand of condoms means I'm happier to pay the extra money...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,367 ✭✭✭campo

Mike87 wrote: »

Have a wife you see

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,535 ✭✭✭Radharc na Sleibhte

Mike87 wrote: »
    [/LEFT]

Taking the piss, thankfully :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 283 ✭✭pockets3d

antodeco wrote: »
    A month? Wouldn't even last me the hour. I use them as mega water balloons in the kids on the road

Surely you mean "on the kids " :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭T-Bird

Lidl did I how unreliable they were...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 144 ✭✭Chris.Buckley

Best value you'll get with name brand condoms http://www.ripnroll.com/Super.htm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 558 ✭✭✭jc77

Best value you'll get with name brand condoms http://www.ripnroll.com/Super.htm

From website;

All condoms are brand new

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,833 ✭✭✭phill106

jc77 wrote: »
    From website;

My face when i read that,ewww!
    Why would they even need to say that!
    Is it an issue elsewhere?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,196 ✭✭✭MonkstownHoop

rubadub wrote: »
    Some products/brands get away with murder, many people do not want to appear stingy about certain topics -condoms being one, the thought of a girl maybe laughing and telling her mates about the "cheapskate" with the cheapo johnnies.

Baby items do it too. Milton sterilizing fluid is just regular thin, unperfumed household bleach mixed with a little table salt. But they charge many times the price, as most mammies would not want to be seen sterilizing babys stuff in "toilet cleaner", by the mother in law or whoever. Johnsons baby oil and other products too.

Guinness vs Beamish. I still maintain that if beamish was always the same price as guinness more people would drink it, its got a stigma of being a cheapo version of guinness, while many review sites rate it as the better stout. Same with many mainstream beers.

And wedding stuff, was posted this in the cake forum asking why they cost so much

I bet undertakers get away with charging loads to customers not wanting to appear "stingy".

So what it all boils down to is Women, i knew it

What I love the most is that this thread was given the prefix of "Entertainment".

Well played, OP.

jc77 wrote: »
    From website;

They're all made for Americans,they'll just fall off you're lad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭Flesh Gorden

:pac:.... Search for 'condom' on ebay.ie and you get the condition option of 74 used and 48 not specified :pac:.....

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,658 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

pockets3d wrote: »
    antodeco wrote: »

Surely you mean "on the kids " :eek:

I know. I realised that afterwards. Thought I'd leave it for comical value.

Sure anyway, no need to use a condom in a kid :-/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭sprucemoose

thought these and the €2 store ones might be a good idea seeing as they're so cheap................then i realised if u're not gonna get to use them its still false economy :-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 125 ✭✭bogof

Thats a lidl too cheap

Every Lidl helps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

In dealz I saw 12 condoms of the 'sure' brand for 1.49