Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 12/13 MOD POST #232

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,053 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

What a load of bollix!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭emergingstar

Fcuk sake lads 24m for rvp is serious money the board only need to answer if they don't reinvest it

The song news is pretty big too but I reckon winger has a plan for that

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

We're still stronger than we were last year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭wonga77

£24 is excellent but I cant quite belive he's gone to Utd, i always thought he was just trying to bully the club into buying a few world class players. Every season there is one. I thought the recent signings would be enough to get him to stay. There is absolutley zero loyalty in football

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭jonneymendoza

dvemail wrote: »

So we still need another striker !!
    Na mate. We got a superb star called Bendter

I actually feel sick.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

6 year contract signed on the dotted line before the next captain gets given the armband, and stick the ****er in the reserves if he tries to act the ****. Twice in the space of 12 months is too ****ing often.

Don't worry, he will get injured again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,609 ✭✭✭KaiserGunner

Am absolutely disgusted at the moment. The summer was going brilliantly up until now, typical bull**** this is. Selling to them ffs, we were closing the gap but now we have weakened ourselves and strengthened them. Really getting sick of this at this stage. We need a marquee signing now, but im not counting on it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

As if it wasn't obvious enough already, The club no longer has ambitions of winning the big trophies. Kronenke OUT

Cesc Fàbregas Soler ‏@cesc4official
    Im in shock!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,433 ✭✭✭wandatowell

24 MILL is fantastic money for RVP!

Sell him, move on.

I cannot wait for kosser to destroy him at the Emirates

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭emergingstar

Songs attitude has been disgraceful of late Wenger had enough and is shipping him out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

24 mil good money. Ugh what a Judas he is though. Sickening display.

Reinvest that 24mil properly in the team and it won't be too bad. If they don't and pocket the money....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 618 ✭✭✭pandaboy

On 17 May 2004, Van Persie signed a four-year deal with Arsenal for £2.75 million, just over half of Feyenoord's original asking price of £5 million.

Wiki

We made good business buying him hopefully the same can be said for the transfer. Utd have pulled off a good transfer and it's gutting, like I'm disgusted he's moved there but **** it. He could've left with some respect but that press release is what irks me most.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Fair play to United for signing one of the best strikers in the world , The arsenal board however should all be taken out and shot....How are you supposed to compete for trophies when you sell one of you're best players to one of you're main rivals..same ****e every summer...looks like songs off to barcelona aswell ugh pissed off.....24 million is a lot of money..but how many points does 24 mil buy you i can't belive so many people in here are okay with this, Chelsea and City are just johnny come latelys ..but seriously any one but bloody United ...RVP you're worse than Nasri nd the rest hope you break a leg wan.ker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭gebbel

It hurts seeing him leave and join Utd. I don't hate him for it, just feel very let down. At the end of the day loyalty in football is bollox, they will go where the money is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,433 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Has Song left too???? :confused:

24 MILL is fantastic money for RVP!

Sell him, move on.

I cannot wait for kosser to destroy him at the Emirates

Haha! Same here :D Getting the french man on the back of this seasons jersey for sure!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,211 ✭✭✭Redzer7

I would like to say so many things about RVP right now but no doubt i'd be getting banned... for life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,608 ✭✭✭✭cson

Leiva wrote: »
    Wenger really can't give out ever again about missing out on silverwear or titles again.

He really must have something up his sleeve surely ???

He doesn't give out about missing out on titles :confused:

Tbh at this stage I'm convinced its not him behind our transfer policy, its the Yanks employing moneyball more or less. AW didn't want Fabregas or Nasri gone last year and he clearly didn't want RVP gone this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,431 ✭✭✭dvemail

Songs attitude has been disgraceful of late Wenger had enough and is shipping him out

Hope we can get a quality replacement fast. If he's planning on using Le Coquelin to replace him instead of a new transfer then it's safe to say the board have Wenger by the balls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Has Song left too???? :confused:
    Soon. His a bigger loss then rvp imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,608 ✭✭✭✭cson

gebbel wrote: »
    It hurts seeing him leave and join Utd. I don't hate him for it, just feel very let down. At the end of the day loyalty in football is bollox, they will go where the money is.

I'd almost feel the same, almost, if he hadn't released that bolloxy ****ing statement.

Still, we're selling our Captain to United. Says a lot about our club tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Well, things are starting to go all a bit typical arsenal now.

Time to change the sig!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,468 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

I couldn't hate the man any more right now. Fück off to United so. Don't want players like that at the club anyway. 18 good months and he thinks he's bigger than Arsenal FC? Far worse carry on than even the likes of nasri or adebayor.

The Arsenal/United games are really going to be spicy affairs this year...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Fair play to United for signing one of the best strikers in the world , The arsenal board however should all be taken out and shot....How are you supposed to compete for trophies when you sell one of you're best players to one of you're main rivals..same ****e every summer...looks like songs off to barcelona aswell ugh pissed off.....24 million is a lot of money..but how many points does 24 mil buy you i can't belive so many people in here are okay with this, Chelsea and City are just johnny come latelys ..but seriously any one but bloody United ...RVP you're worse than Nasri nd the rest hope you break a leg wan.ker

You should go and have a word with yourself boy, disgraceful thing to say

Was actually coming in to say that I think ye probably got the better end of the deal if 24million is true all things considered and that it actually marks the end of the time when Arsenal can genuinely consider themselves "rivals" to Man United.

No matter what happens you don't sell your best players to a rival after all!

If the money is re invested now in a proven premier league striker could turn out to be a great deal, better for Podolski too possibly if he gets played through the middle cause he isnt much use out left anymore

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭cloptrop

How much was he on at arsenal. Maybe if they wanna keep the players they should invest that money in wages instead of new signings.
    Is he really expected to be loyal to a club from some other country that he happened to play for .
    If my job was offering me double wages and a chance of winning plumber of the year id be gone.
    Arsenals wage structure need fixing.
    Its obvious arsene isnt the one calling the shots moneywise .
    There wont be a change till arsenal slip out of the top 4 and the boaRd stops getting champions league money . Its a disgrace they are happy creaming in the money and spending as little as possible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

I'm happy 24mill is great money.

Lets just buy Llorente and i'll be happy.