Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Vage 10 ~ 2012

• 13-08-2012 2:14pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,626 ✭✭✭✭

Great turnout yesterday.
    Was nice to meet a couple of Boardsies there as well,
    Eoin,- ATWREoin
    Linas - Shadowhearth
    Dalan

Had a couple of Downpours but it did not dampen the spirits.
    Possibly 300 ~ 350 entrants from Ireland.. North Ireland. Good turnout from the lads from Poland again,

Some of the cars on display

555650_3648949426725_27058026_n.jpg

395953_3648957906937_1262251555_n.jpg

561942_3648950426750_731485506_n.jpg

551036_3648945186619_1184107423_n.jpg

530093_3648952266796_987950300_n.jpg

603462_3648953146818_327209499_n.jpg

418572_3648959066966_186907425_n.jpg

542547_3648966547153_1786406617_n.jpg

484493_3648976627405_1697745380_n.jpg

542411_3648978147443_1683660322_n.jpg

575947_3648980027490_1420428159_n.jpg

480095_3648991627780_487671019_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Only the first three pic's are showing for me and two of those are the same. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,594 ✭✭✭tossy

OSI wrote: »
    Same.

But do I spy an S3 in the first pic? Mmmmmmm....

Nope a 2.O TDI but nicely wrapped.

I think you were parked behind my car Mr vectra - father and son in the Vrs and toledo??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Why can't I see the rest of the pictures of the pretty cars I will never be able to afford?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,520 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

tossy wrote: »

I think you were parked behind my car Mr vectra - father and son in the Vrs and toledo??

Aha, could have sworn I saw you bt didn't know you well enough to say hello. Saw your old bora there too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

OSI wrote: »
    Same.

But do I spy an S3 in the first pic? Mmmmmmm....

you would be shocked at the amount of diesels in there. i would be not much wrong if i would state that 95% of stuff there was TDI.

there were few cool motors, but it wasnt my cup of tea. Even misses was a bit meh and first thing she said: "that show in mondello was way cooler". ( Jap fest )

Was cool to meet vectra. Did you actually won anything? sorry i had to go as woman were bored and needed food... :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,102 ✭✭✭✭Drummerboy08

Was everything there a tdi? Kinda sad if that's the case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,520 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Yeah, mostly TDIs, I think I got cancer.

Revving the balls of an old A4 with clouds of black smoke coming out is a bit sad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,412 ✭✭✭andyseadog

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Yeah, mostly TDIs, I think I got cancer.

Revving the balls of an old A4 with clouds of black smoke coming out is a bit sad.

I think i got a new signature :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,626 ✭✭✭✭vectra

Sorry about the Hiccup in the original post

576046_3648993387824_1198092312_n.jpg

576049_3648995067866_1401645398_n.jpg

557270_3648997147918_746698203_n.jpg

246825_3648999907987_1138378797_n.jpg

539003_3649005988139_148263484_n.jpg

200693_3649008708207_1276003776_n.jpg

422350_3649010428250_450795093_n.jpg

229172_3649010788259_860992559_n.jpg

484425_3649012668306_980407032_n.jpg

185570_3649014348348_1460917207_n.jpg

Aha, could have sworn I saw you bt didn't know you well enough to say hello. Saw your old bora there too.

Didn't realise there was so many boards heads there,you should have said hi.
    you would be shocked at the amount of diesels in there. i would be not much wrong if i would state that 95% of stuff there was TDI.

Ok i'll bite..

That's a gross over exaggeration come on... there was showroom condition examples of MK1,MK2,MK3 and MK4 GTI's and along with loads of mk5 GTI's,one of which was second fastest down the 1/4 mile at one of the biggest shows in Europe.There was 3 or 4 Porsches,6 or 7 Audi 'S' cars 3 of them putting out around 900bhp between them.There was a couple of MK4 R32 golfs,a MK5 DSG R32,4motion golf,supercharged 4motion Bora,Vr6 golfs and Corrados,a whole section of air cooled 'cool' stuff....

1000.jpg

1004.jpg

IMG_1280.jpg

IMG_1278.jpg

IMG_1252.jpg

IMG_1246.jpg

IMG_1256.jpg

IMG_1193.jpg

IMG_1184.jpg

dscf0849.jpg

dscf0879.jpg

481922_3649017388424_105231796_n.jpg

312927_3649018668456_124843579_n.jpg

309108_3649021468526_1832846071_n.jpg

264664_3649023028565_1467798023_n.jpg

574507_3649023348573_1588703763_n.jpg

418746_3649028068691_83051640_n.jpg

539094_3649027148668_1212751289_n.jpg

304514_3649029828735_1361842709_n.jpg

418910_3649030468751_1285839222_n.jpg

418264_3649030948763_1320803934_n.jpg

255386_3649031908787_1185694429_n.jpg

484512_3649034828860_586039595_n.jpg

582828_3649036028890_2110686_n.jpg

426592_3649036668906_1618425420_n.jpg

293037_3649037788934_693209580_n.jpg

625515_3649038988964_848265924_n.jpg

292467_3649041189019_747068091_n.jpg

217926_3649042709057_957154442_n.jpg

427327_3649043989089_1519015277_n.jpg

426987_3649046709157_2099729000_n.jpg

312017_3649048069191_667618325_n.jpg

540343_3649049229220_137635428_n.jpg

297449_3649049589229_940234849_n.jpg

531136_3649050309247_1935084946_n.jpg

:P
    555698_3649051669281_581289516_n.jpg

311620_3649054549353_1354931771_n.jpg

215743_3649057469426_747520253_n.jpg

561784_3649059509477_597337255_n.jpg

417421_3649061549528_472758523_n.jpg

264789_3649062709557_1694589895_n.jpg

542517_3649070909762_1396078499_n.jpg

304570_3649071749783_323548016_n.jpg

293236_3649073509827_1176761396_n.jpg

562052_3649077509927_1338477571_n.jpg

578828_3649080389999_546626696_n.jpg

311938_3649082470051_1106064158_n.jpg

531121_3649085830135_297328502_n.jpg

297007_3649088110192_1861113306_n.jpg

394423_3649089750233_1095584494_n.jpg

394425_3648956426900_1970161988_n.jpg

And of course..
    Just to keep everyone happy here :D

582788_3649091630280_1840675792_n.jpg

530178_3649096350398_1502258456_n.jpg

246812_3649093630330_1472164069_n.jpg

so did you got anything vectra?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

I think lads go way ott with passats and other stuff. Why dont they keep them stock????. Stock is cool in my book. The black MK2 Jetta near the top is a sweet looking machine as is George Daltons Audi. That Caddy though with the Graffiti style paint is funky!!!

Correct.. Why Didn't you give me a holler..:o

vectra wrote: »
    Correct.. Why Didn't you give me a holler..:o

I was going to at one stage but then i got distracted rain dodging,Was judging after that and that took hours lol - good to see the a father and soon picking up prizes - congratulations.

Damn.. Another Boardsie..
    Should have left my mobile number on the car for you lot to text me.
    Would have liked to meet with you.
    Didn't realise there was so many boards heads there,you should have said hi.

Ok i'll bite..

That's a gross over exaggeration come on... there was showroom condition examples of MK1,MK2,MK3 and MK4 GTI's and along with loads of mk5 GTI's,one of which was second fastest down the 1/4 mile at one of the biggest shows in Europe.There was 3 or 4 Porsches,6 or 7 Audi 'S' cars 3 of them putting out around 900bhp between them.There was a couple of MK4 R32 golfs,a MK5 DSG R32,4motion golf,supercharged 4motion Bora,Vr6 golfs and Corrados,a whole section of air cooled 'cool' stuff...

Did I say Hi to you towards the end of the day?
    Can't remember as you were talking to a few lads.
    so did you got anything vectra?

1st in Class for the Octy.
    2nd year in a row.
    Wonder will I make it 3 in a row next year :P

2nd in Class for the Toledo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭Jellicoe

Feltspek Heaven !!!

audi2.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,313 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

Just about to post that felt is alive and well :D

Nice to see a few Mk2 Gti's though

^^ I wouldn't exactly say that now in fairness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Great turnout yesterday.
    Was nice to meet a couple of Boardsies there as well,
    Eoin,- ATWREoin
    Linas - Shadowhearth
    Dalan

Had a couple of Downpours but it did not dampen the spirits.
    Possibly 300 ~ 350 entrants from Ireland.. North Ireland. Good turnout from the lads from Poland again,

Some of the cars on display

542547_3648966547153_1786406617_n.jpg

I owned that car for well over 2 years I think :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,032 ✭✭✭Jimbob 83

Some horrible yokes there and i really don't get the rat car scene, is always nice to see a nice corrado or a golf gti but the likes of tdi a4's and passats dragging their asses along the ground makes me cringe.

Donal M's mk5 as always looking immaculate and that purple Corrado is from galway i think and running well over 300bhp (you should hear the boo it makes as it shakes an entire underground carpark) :p

I owned that car for well over 2 years I think :o

And still looking well so it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Chriscl1

Was that a real golf rallye on page one with four wheel drive with the g60 supercharged engine or just a kitted mk2?

Jimbob 83 wrote: »
    that purple Corrado is from galway i think and running well over 300bhp (you should hear the boo it makes as it shakes an entire underground carpark) :p

What purple one?:confused:
    Chriscl1 wrote: »
    Was that a real golf rallye on page one with four wheel drive with the g60 supercharged engine or just a kitted mk2?

Original Rallye as far as I am aware.

no one is saying a thing about bently with a4 shell! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,520 ✭✭✭Tea 1000

no one is saying a thing about bently with a4 shell! :D
    You mean the A6 with the Bentley wheels?

What purple one?:confused:

This one if it's the same car i think it is, very unique colour, rebuilt from the ground by a young fella from Galway, was originally a Silver car.

1000.jpg

Tea 1000 wrote: »
    You mean the A6 with the Bentley wheels?

all audis look the same lol.

Identical :rolleyes:

Felty :rolleyes:

Too many negative vibes about what was a great show,why focus on a few 'felt spec cars when there were so many nice cars there,in fairness if you are the type of person who thinks japfest is 'cool' you are probably not going to get it :D

I'm sure for every nice car at jap(in)festation there was a **** box with some replica kit and badge on it with a baseball cap driving it,oh ya i just stereotyped...oh ya i did!! :D

I would never deny anyone a day out but as i said above passats and a4's dragging their arses along the ground and rat cars aren't my thing, then again neither are jap cars tbh.

I do love a good VAG/Jap classic though

I would never deny anyone a day out but as i said above passats and a4's dragging their arses along the ground and rat cars aren't my thing, then again neither are jap cars tbh.
    185570_3649014348348_1460917207_n.jpg

To be fair though, I have been staring at that picture most of the day asking two questions..... "Why?" and "Seriously?"

Reckon he's on hydraulics?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

Whats the idea of a bottle of southern comfort in front of the car????. I see the same craic at truck shows...

Antares wrote: »
    To be fair though, I have been staring at that picture most of the day asking two questions..... "Why?" and "Seriously?"

Reckon he's on hydraulics?

You do realise he doesn't drive it that low?
    It is on Air.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,822 ✭✭✭✭galwaytt

292467_3649041189019_747068091_n.jpg

217926_3649042709057_957154442_n.jpg

....love those old Audi 80's - my dad always had one....even a 2-door one at one stage.........rare sight now...

Funny how so many of that gen Audi were all ZJ or ZH reg......

Ode To The Motorist

“And my existence, while grotesque and incomprehensible to you, generates funds to the exchequer. You don't want to acknowledge that as truth because, deep down in places you don't talk about at the Green Party, you want me on that road, you need me on that road. We use words like freedom, enjoyment, sport and community. We use these words as the backbone of a life spent instilling those values in our families and loved ones. You use them as a punch line. I have neither the time nor the inclination to explain myself to a man who rises and sleeps under the tax revenue and the very freedom to spend it that I provide, and then questions the manner in which I provide it. I would rather you just said "thank you" and went on your way. Otherwise I suggest you pick up a bus pass and get the ********* ********* off the road” 

galwaytt wrote: »
    ....love those old Audi 80's - my dad always had one....even a 2-door one at one stage.........rare sight now...

Funny how so many of that gen Audi were all ZJ or ZH reg......

Did you ever read the rebuild thread on that?
    Some work went into it. Was featured in a magazine as well.

You do realise he doesn't drive it that low?
    It is on Air.

I presumed that alright.... Question still stands though.... Why?

Or,
    Why not?

Or,
    Why not?

It's personal taste I presume but she is also a Passat.... Probably a TDI. I can understand a low ridin Escalade or something but a Car you could well see
    pulling a horsebox and not pass any remarks on is a bit odd.

Anyway, different strokes, different folks. Not my cuppa tea :)

It's personal taste I presume but she is also a Passat.... Probably a TDI. I can understand a low ridin Escalade or something but a Car you could well see
    pulling a horsebox and not pass any remarks on is a bit odd.

Anyway, different strokes, different folks. Not my cuppa tea :)

True
    But then again you don't see many Escalades around this neck of the woods do you?
    Compromise i suppose :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66,122 ✭✭✭✭unkel
    Chauffe, Marcel, chauffe!

Don't know why but I like that black Audi 80 :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,918 ✭✭✭Terrontress

426987_3649046709157_2099729000_n.jpg

Does VAG not stand for Volkswagen Aktien Gesellschaft (Volkswagen PLC) instead of Volkswagen Audi Group?

Because it's his....... :rolleyes:
    Does VAG not stand for Volkswagen Aktien Gesellschaft (Volkswagen PLC) instead of Volkswagen Audi Group?

It does,but VAGE stands for.......

unkel wrote: »
    Don't know why but I like that black Audi 80 :cool:

Cos you're an auld geezer :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,822 ✭✭✭✭galwaytt

Did you ever read the rebuild thread on that?
    Some work went into it. Was featured in a magazine as well.

....can't say that I did: getting good chrome strips must've been a nightmare !!

....got a link to the article / project ?

Ode To The Motorist

“And my existence, while grotesque and incomprehensible to you, generates funds to the exchequer. You don't want to acknowledge that as truth because, deep down in places you don't talk about at the Green Party, you want me on that road, you need me on that road. We use words like freedom, enjoyment, sport and community. We use these words as the backbone of a life spent instilling those values in our families and loved ones. You use them as a punch line. I have neither the time nor the inclination to explain myself to a man who rises and sleeps under the tax revenue and the very freedom to spend it that I provide, and then questions the manner in which I provide it. I would rather you just said "thank you" and went on your way. Otherwise I suggest you pick up a bus pass and get the ********* ********* off the road”